Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

They should book that last caller for Funny Friday. She laughs at her own jokes.

she wont be booked cos She was actually funnier then the funny friday mob ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Lapin wrote: »
    STFU Mooney.

Did Mooney mean to broadcast that?

The professionalism, or lack thereof in RTE is something else altogether.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

DellyBelly wrote: »
    BOOM...she did the accent. Just like Michael Martin and the Chinese

You Irish......very good.....software....:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

What is Mooneys problem with a 10 minute shower? How long are his showers?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

syklops wrote: »

i missed the timescale

10 MINUTES !!!!

I take half an hour, fecked if im rushing one of the best activities of the week. fukers will be charging me enough for it soon .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

i missed the timescale

10 MINUTES !!!!

I take half an hour, fecked if im rushing one of the best activities of the week. fukers will be charging me enough for it soon .
    You only shower once a week? Bleurgh!

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

syklops wrote: »

Derek's are more of the golden variety so take max 30 seconds.

Allegedly.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

So no one will be around on 'funny' Friday then?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

lazygal wrote: »
    So no one will be around on 'funny' Friday then?

You will find that there will be just about 10 posts on the thread anytime FF is on, and most would not be complimentary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Only in RTE are presenters rang at home for an interview with them on their own show.. :D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

As much as I loved and admired Colm Murray, I really hope today's show doesn't become an hour long tribute to the man.

Not that he doesn't deserve it - But Joe has a knack of turning such programmes into an over sentimental, Californian style pagent of one gushing caller after another vying to make the most tear jerking remark or relay their own 'funny story' about meeting the man at some race meeting years ago.

Please Joe - Leave the tributes to the lads in the sports and news departments.
    They'll put together a proper send off programme for him.

Good.

I was expecting this topic!!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

chief inspector duffy

Malcom McArthur on line 2 to offer his worldly advice on the matter.

"You were on the BBC with your partner Sonny"

Sonny?
    sonny%20knowles.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Lapin wrote: »
    As much as I loved and admired Colm Murray, I really hope today's show doesn't become an hour long tribute to the man.

Not that he doesn't deserve it - But Joe has a knack of turning such programmes into an over sentimental, Californian style pagent of one gushing caller after another vying to make the most tear jerking remark or relay their own 'funny story' about meeting the man at some race meeting years ago.

Please Joe - Leave the tributes to the lads in the sports and news departments.
    They'll put together a proper send off programme for him.

And it only really happens for their media mates, I mean Colm Murray was a good presenter but hardly a figure of world significance. Do you think Brian Friel or Jocelyn Bell Burnell will get 1/100th of the attention when they die?

Joe Duffy sounds very downbeat today.. Did Noel Curran make another swipe at his loot bag?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,939 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

First time listening to liveline in nearly two months as I'm on holidays. I take it Joe is still as annoying and grief probing as before ?

• Registered Users Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Big C

banklink, put in plastic or hit it with a jcb and money comes out

What did this guy do porridge for ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Something pretty serious seeing as he was in for 15 years.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Joe Duffy sounds very downbeat today.. Did Noel Curran make another swipe at his loot bag?
    Well he is entitled to be downbeat today, after all his RTE colleague Colm Murray has just passed away :(

Something pretty serious seeing as he was in for 15 years.

Yeah but they seem to be avoiding it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

excuse my ignorance but where in the name of jaysus did this topic come from, were there thousands of callers ringing up furiously trying to discuss this topic?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

In order to get some peace, the other prisoners could not wait for him to get released,

Joe Duffy sounds very downbeat today.

In fairness thats understandable today in Montrose.

Did Noel Curran make another swipe at his loot bag?

Although I'd like to think this is the reason for it too.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 153 ✭✭rollcall

Itssoeasy wrote: »

Murdering two Gardaí, and all Joe can talk about is the murderers feelings, makes me want to barf!!:mad:

JM Skipton wrote: »
    excuse my ignorance but where in the name of jaysus did this topic come from, were there thousands of callers ringing up furiously trying to discuss this topic?

Don't know I'm out of the liveline loop and out of match practice.

Any discussion of the depression suffered by the families of their victims, Joe?