Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 39,939 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

rollcall wrote: »
    Murdering two Gardaí, and all Joe can talk about is the murderers feelings, makes me want to barf!!:mad:

Really ? And joe has him on chatting like friends ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

How to stave off depression when facing into a long sentence.

Give your victims a moments thought and consider for one second what you put their families through.

Idiotic fúcking question Joe. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

To me all I am hearing is some Dub talking absolute rambling sh**e, so normal service restored I see

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

They say the Ocean has no memory Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Peter Pringle?

A charity for murdering ex cons.

Away ta fuk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I remember that campaign to get Sonny taken off Death Row.. It was called the "Sonny Dont Go Away" campaign... boom boom... jaysus I'm bored..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

What voluntary work are they doing to help their victims?
    Sweet Fup All.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 153 ✭✭rollcall

http://sunnyandpeter.com/

Thought you were angry already, check out their website!!:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

• Registered Users Posts: 39,549 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Peter Pringle mentioned on this page, with the background...
    http://cedarlounge.wordpress.com/2011/03/06/once-in-never-out-interview-with-paddy-maccann/
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

21mims in and I still have no idea what this guy was in for - bar an Internet search. So normal service definitely resumed.

Please Joe you have now given him 20 minutes surely there are no more than 2 people interested in this

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Joe gets to talk to someone who was actually on Death Row (U.S. style), come on Sonny!

Watch him perk up now!

"And knowing you were going to be execur'ed, what feelings were going through your moyand?"

"Did you know the Governer was going to absolve..........oh, hang on me gold-plated nipple clamps have arrived......now, where was I, the gas chamber....did they put on any Syl Fox recordings to dull the experience before puttin' you under?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭Manco

Something pretty serious seeing as he was in for 15 years.
    You guys know that Peter Pringle was exonerated, right?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Squeaky voice of the week award for this one. Theres nothing more irritating then a yank accent except a yank with a squeaky peace and love voice

Now you know where to go if you lose faith in society.

"Way out in the country".

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

sorry but what was that nonsence about if he felt bad writing about how crims reacted to some guard getting killed ?

it either fuking happened or it didnt and last i checked crims dont like police on general principles. of course they'd fecking cheer.

that was just mad stuff.

Again we see Joe turn liveline into an obscure radio documentary suited to the graveyard shift........

I'm bored with this shoyte.

Anyone know how Wendy from Wendy's Whistle Stop Café is getting on these days? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Have i missed anything decent?

syklops wrote: »
    Have i missed anything decent?

Do you really need to ask?

No.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Manco wrote: »
    You guys know that Peter Pringle was exonerated, right?
    Joe, as usual, did not make the details clear.
    Sometimes I feel like I'm dropping in to a conversation listening to this.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,549 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I think he's right what he said about everybody in prison "being innocent".

That's only what they spout to the outside, as you'd expect.
    You don't seriously think other cons would believe for a minute the protestation of innocence?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

You need to learn how to go to the supermarket (without brandishing a gun).

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Oh sweet fc#*n christ.

RTE and the victimless crimes unit.

Did Joe just say that "you loved going into the supermarket to see the coloured"? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

this ones a looper. rte doing anything to not let joe mention colm murray and a lick arse obituary slot

Yeah, we've all seen the Green Mile.