Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

sounds like that execution in the green mile

• Registered Users Posts: 39,549 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Smoke came from his ears, Joe."
    FFS.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Joe's getting excited here.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Did the health and safety people not check that electric chair....someone could have got hurt!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Did Joe just say that "you loved going into the supermarket to see the coloured"? :eek:

in fairness theres culchies that still havent seen a black man yet .

im sure thats the angle joes going for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

europa11 wrote: »
    Oh sweet fc#*n christ. RTE and the victimless crimes unit.

It's got to the stage that I think John Lonergan is gonna ring in to give the show a bit of balance.. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,586 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

'smoke started coming out of his ears'

know that feeling, listening to this shoite...

FFS.

The only connection between the dail and prison is half the ****ers in one should b e IN the other.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

The only people ringing in are people that have talked to Joe previously, so complete lack of interest in this topic, he actually cannot get anyone new to ring in

ya can just see joe dunking ginger nuts into his tea right now cant ya ?

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Did the health and safety people not check that electric chair....someone could have got hurt!

hmmmm! an ideal present for the Mother-in-Law....a plug-in chair.

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭joi99

Joe's gonna stretch this out for the full show :(

"assassination"........Is Joe adopting Provospeak for murder now?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Am I the only listener left listening to this drivel........Hello.....hello

Keep that until Friday;)

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

My God this is boring.

Joe on autopilot today. Must be saving his energy for some of his legendary off the cuff puns for Friday......

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

im here tuned in on the radio but the brains tuned out

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Was he in the IRA (Irish Rickshaw Association).

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭Degringola

Who is the American woman whose partner was executed in the US and what is she doing hanging around with Pringle?

Edit: Joe just mentioned her second name and I googled:
    http://www.nytimes.com/2011/11/20/fashion/weddings/sunny-jacobs-and-peter-pringle-vows.html?pagewanted=all&_r=0

i keep getting the feeling that joes trying to trap the guys into saying somthing but they can see it a mile off and aint biting .

must be doing his head in that theyre not as thick as shyte as he was told all crims must be.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Even murdering scumbags aren't immune to the entitlement culture.

Was he in the IRA (Irish Rickshaw Association).

We'll have to ring up the Plesident to find out....you Irish...velly good Rick Shaw drivers

3.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Innocent of his crime?
    Learned yoga in prison?
    Became learned in the laws at prison?

3441f3e1fb322255a8a1d41d3a152ec9.jpg?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Jesus wrap it up.....it's going nowhere

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭joi99

Time for a cup of lyons tea

Wonder what delights has he in store to wake everyone up?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,549 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Well, thank feck that's over; and now, back to the Ould Dublin Zoo...
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

ya man has a point about those lads having done their time.

course i voted to retain the death penality so if anyones got a problem with them getting out its on their head as i'dve happily executed em.

being serious though wait and see, some high profile nutter that shouldve been put down will be getting out in the future and you can just see the same spas on liveline saying it shouldnt happen when they ****ing voted for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Degringola wrote: »
    Who is the American woman whose partner was executed in the US and what is she doing hanging around with Pringle?

I found this earlier:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2064904/Sonia-Jacobs-Peter-Pringle-Exonerated-couple-marry-15-years-Death-Row.html

It would appear she had a fairly rough deal, to be fair to her.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

That was truly horrendous radio