Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

signostic wrote: »
    Does Joe (or his Company) pay Dam when Damo presents LL ?

yip..

when Joe is on holidays his company have to provide his cover.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,343 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

syklops wrote: »
    "We didn't let him into the boat" :confused:
    Ah, nice to see the milk of human kindness is not dead.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Girls can't get sun burnt nowadays because the sun would not be strong enough to penetrate the layers and layers of fake tan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

The evil sun!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

lucylu wrote: »
    yip..

Joe's a cute hoor. He probably gets Damo for half nothing and he knows he's never going to be in danger of losing his job to him.

lucylu wrote: »
    yip..

Fifty quid a week.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Joe's a cute hoor. He probably gets Damo for half nothing and he knows he's never going to be in danger of losing his job to him.

Easy to see why Philip Boucher Hayes was quickly dropped....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Sun and sangria go perfectly well together Damo!!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Such a hero Teddy. Not letting a drowning drunk man into the boat, but letting him hold onto the side. Gent!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Fifty quid a week.

I always get the impression Damo is on work experience!

• Registered Users Posts: 46 Stuboyovo

so to close that out teddy...stay away from smelly alcohol soaked people near the beach dressed in black with cameras who look foreign and carry inflatable leisure devices they haven't been trained to use by omar in ballybunion, see ya folks, license fee well spent

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Lapin wrote: »
    I'm in this photo Joe.
    Croke%20Park%20Medium%20cropped.ashx?w=470&h=196&as=1

Who do I complain to ?
    Yes, I can see you there, third from the left on the right hand side.
    Nice T-shirt!

jaysus lads that was fun, I must do this more often

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

coolhull wrote: »
    Yes, I can see you there, third from the left on the right hand side.
    Nice T-shirt!

It would be nicer if it didn't have Supermac's written across the front of it. ;)

Stuboyovo wrote: »

You'll never be able to listen to Liveline without us from here on. :)

Indeed it was an emotional experience, luckily there's always tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

syklops wrote: »
    "We didn't let him into the boat" :confused:

v2-Sport1-gt.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

The liveline thread is like the hotel California, you can check out but you can never leave;)

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Stuboyovo wrote: »

Welcome aboard Stuboyovo - 'tis da only way ta do de auld Lahv Lahn. Wait 'til Lord Emperor Joseph doth return, you're in for a treat*. ;)

* or possible aural torture. You can never tell with Lahv Lahn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

signostic wrote: »
    Easy to see why Philip Boucher Hayes was quickly dropped....
    Sniff :(

just as an aside seeing as the rahdio is still on, who is that american shild she's interviewing? oh so that's what they sound like in D4

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Bits_n_Bobs

Is there any possible chance that we can start some sort of rumour conspiracy type thing that Liveline is going to be censored under Rabbites porn blocking rules?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

I presume people noticed that Damo referred to people on drugs whereas Joe would go 'you cannot say that, say they are unwell'

and...were off

If that ad for The Hit is anything to go by, it appears they ommited a letter 'S' in the title.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

She reacted the way we expected.

"Bettystown? .. cool... pedal to the metal, driver"...

There are some creepy feckers around, though.

carrying on from yesterdays theme so...were they dressed in black with cameras? they said they were going to the beech!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    There are some creepy feckers around, though.

Ah now!, come on, Joe is on holidays....give him a break :D

Nine is a bit off the wall, ffs.
    Otoh, it might have been an innocent request for directions that got misheard.