Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Joe is getting paid a grand today for this

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭CorsendonkX

Joe will be judging the Booker Prize off the back of this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

sounds lik Jimmy Magee?

Diego Maradona,
    Giovanni Trappatoni,
    Salvatore Schillachi..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

He died,
    She died,
    I tried..

did you text that in?..something similar was read out

• Registered Users Posts: 39,566 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Show crap
    Total pap
    Cred gap
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

That was a dig at you Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

I really hope they go back to Thorballylee or whatever the **** it was called.

Can't take this no more!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Joe's entry:

I'm laughing
    all way
    to bank

signostic wrote: »
    did you text that in?..something was read out

No that was my spin, in lieu of today's show.. :D

He died,
    She died,
    I tried

Comrade Joe
    Inane show
    Paycut, no

• Registered Users Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭Polar101

Joe I tried to write six words, but could only come up with 5.

Pat Kenny Gone,
    RTE are fked.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Fair play to you Joe, how you get away with this type of radio is beyond me, but you do and for a grand an hour, well done well done!!!

Roll on
    Three o'
    fe*kin clock

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

That was a dig at you Joe

What was it?

Headline writers stuck
    Joe's audience fecked

• Registered Users Posts: 43 The Ferrit

Overpaid Patronising W*nker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Another winner Joe doesn't like.

But that was bloody awful.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Bulsh1t Bulsh1t Bulsh1t Bulsh1t Bulsh1t Bulsh1t

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Liveline whine
    Methane flying
    match struck

One last one..

Derek Mooney.. Mary Kingston.. Eanna... ARRRRGGGGGGHHHHHH

Comrade Joe
    Inane show
    Paycut, no

Mine is a true story as well.:)

That was one of the worst Livelines i have ever listened to

She fried
    I salivated
    Yum Yum

Joe, right now

throwing-money-in-air_280.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭Degringola

Cheated out of nightclub shenanigans!!

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I bailed at 14:10 but a quick glance at the thread suggests I was one of the lucky ones....:)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭quad_red

Anyone know what time today's liveline will go onto the rte player?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Jaysus, just listened back to the parts I missed - even by recent standards that was appalling radio. Think even Joe himself knew it was bad calling in RTE drama dept. to attempt ot liven up the 6 word stories - a failed attempt at that. One thing I did learn though was that RTE has an internal drama dept for the entertainment of staff - another amazing waste of money from RTE.

Joe let his cranky side out of with repeated use of "but that's not a short story" when he was too thick to understand it. He really is a complete buffoon.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,629 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Anytime I have listened to LL recently, I think its going downhill rapidly.

It has gone from a decent debate to often just being old folk rantign aimlessly about silly things.

I got to thinking, does RTE have no sway in what the content is on the show? Has Joe got total control of what gets chatted about? Recently while listening to it, I often thought that surely someone from high up in RTE Radio would go to Joe and say "for Christs sake Joe, gone do your best to have something interesting discussed, not just reminisce about some old shop on a street in the 50s for 15mins with a senile old git who phones in".

Do 400,000 listeners really want to hear that?