Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Is there any possible chance that we can start some sort of rumour conspiracy type thing that Liveline is going to be censored under Rabbites porn blocking rules?

You could add something on the wiki page: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liveline

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Were they dressed in black and carrying cameras ?

Seriously though - this is fairly chilling.

Fair play to the young one for being vigillant.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

stranger danger

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Cops probably told Susan to stop wasting their time.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

We could do with a description,,,,,ah here we are!

edit: or maybe not. Although if Joe was on we'd probably be at the "you can't say that" stage by now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

What he is trying to ask in a roundabout way is "were they fordinners?"

What happened?

• Registered Users Posts: 46 Stuboyovo

Lapin wrote: »
    Were they dressed in black and carrying cameras ?

Seriously though - this is fairly chilling.

Fair play to the young one for being vigillant.

yes indeed, had some gusy in a red car around our areas that approached a kid two years back. if only you could get your hands on them. go ahead make my day

• Registered Users Posts: 39,533 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Detective Damo - The Scourge of the Yard
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

I saw a red car earlier controlled by a male..what do I do?

So now its gone from one man to men.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

syklops wrote: »
    What happened?

little girl .. attempted abduction... by an "old" man, who was a few years younger than Joe..

nothing like fear of 'The Man'
    her folks will never be able to use that one now...be quiet or 'the man' will come over
    Cue kid...AAAAHHHHHHH!

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Detective Damo - The Scourge of the Yard

The Barnyard more like.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Otoh, it might have been an innocent request for directions that got misheard.

That could well be the case.

However I wouldn't ask a nine year old for directions if she was on her own.

Other people can be very quick to take things up the wrong way.

Its a sad fact of life.

Is this the way to Amarillo?

"Ah jeez, Micky, I told you not to stop and ask that kid for directions."

I actually don't think it was different times, i just think people are more aware

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Ditches and woods..what games was she playing

• Registered Users Posts: 478 ✭✭Rochester

Every summer this starts.

Great advice from Damo...don't feel yourself or your husband. and that was the end of the sentence??? subliminal sexual content from Damo there. now where are those crocodile clips?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I empathise with this woman, but this topic has been trundling along with nothing being added... They'll cut it short at 2pm take a break and move on to another topic... Not sure why they always do that..

Stuboyovo wrote: »
    I actually don't think it was different times, i just think people are more aware

Yeah, people didnt have soap boxes with a 400,000 listenership. The news was news worthy. Now, I can tweet what came out my nose to 10,000 followers.

I empathise with this woman, but this topic has been trundling along with nothing being added... They'll cut it short at 2pm take a break and move on to another topic... Not sure why they always do that..

Bang on the money there.

Eliminated :eek:

Damo encouraging vigilanteism ?

"They can be eliminated" :eek:

Jeez Damo, are you considering amove to Saudi Arabia? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Woman gets equality and isnt happy

Too right - an end to the cherry-picking but male premiums won't be coming down, I would think.

ah de aulde insewerants companies...lets just charge everyone the teenage boyracer price cos we can't discriminate against anyone

Feck this.

SKY NEWS quick lads.

London is gettin the hell bombed out of it, :eek::eek::eek: