Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Thug drinking game time.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

3 ..... 2 .....1. "scumbags"

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

snubbleste wrote: »
    I'm assuming Paul Williams gets paid to go on Liveline and spout away?

Yes, reporters get fees when they appear on radio programmes like this.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Williams better call those yokes banged up in Payroo scumbags too

• Registered Users Posts: 39,566 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Murder Incorporated", how original.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

I'm switching off. *click*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Seriously Paul, you gave them a nickname ? Gosh, would never have expected you to go way leftfield and do something like that.

Paul Reynolds and Joe Duffy discussing drugs and gangland crime.

Just the facts then.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Is Duffy trying to get sympathy for the young 23 year old.

Or maybe I'm being paranoid.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,028 ✭✭✭Call me Al

Red Kev wrote: »
    Joe should know that the likes of people who organised this are the same kind of people who are responsible for putting a bullet in the likes of Shane Geoghan, the apprentice plumber Anthony Campbell andDonna Cleary and burning that car in Limerick where those two kids were nearly burnt to death. The girls if guilty are part and parcel of the whole system and as such are just as guilty as the scum who pulled the trigger.

Duffy should cool it a bit on their potential innocence as he knows no more than the rest of us.

Excellent point!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is Duffy trying to get sympathy for the young 23 year old.

Or maybe I'm being paranoid.

he was going down the "unwell" road again

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Williams better call those yokes banged up in Payroo scumbags too

Imagine if he did,

Joe:- "Ah Paul, they're two liddle girl-eens now, one of dem is Oirish, sure you can't say that....expunge Paul, expunge!"

Outraged animal rights campaigners on line 2

"Joe - I have yet to hear of any animal pulling a trigger and shooting an innocent man."

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

He gave this interview verbatim on Newstalk an hour ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

snubbleste wrote: »
    I'm assuming Paul Williams gets paid to go on Liveline and spout away?

Was on newstalk earlier sayin pretty much the same hyperbolic speil .

The blokes beyond parady now

Edit

Damn ya harry ya got in ahead of me :)

Paul Reynolds Williams and Joe Duffy discussing drugs and gangland crime.

Just the facts then.

^

• Registered Users Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

Paul Williams really does see himself as a crusader, doesn't he? How soon before he mentions his new book or TV show, on whatever gangland porn he's working on? He's always saying he doesn't want to make this sound glamourous, but this is just crime porn.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Did I hear Joe claim that Liveline is a program for people who would not normally be heard on the radio.............?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Handy shift for Joe from here on in. Let Williams waffle away and just go "Hmmmm" every so often.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Since Joe's talking about cocaine, is it ok to talk about Gerry Ryan now?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

He gave this interview verbatim on Newstalk an hour ago.

Yes, he did.

He's so incoherent I assumed he was adlibbing , but no, he has problems reading it appears.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Did April Collins not turn State witness as part of her own plea bargin for her own offences?

Lapin wrote: »
    ^

Whoooopppps! I have Lahv Lahn Tourettes!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Shane Geoghan

Roy Collins

Veronica Guerin

Where is the anti-gangland legislation?

Do you think Joe will bring up his favourite tv show, Love/Hate and tie it in somehow ?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

lazygal wrote: »
    Paul Williams really does see himself as a crusader, doesn't he? How soon before he mentions his new book or TV show, on whatever gangland porn he's working on? He's always saying he doesn't want to make this sound glamourous, but this is just crime porn.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I'd say when Paul Williams arrives home every night the first thing he does is straight to his bedroom to get the crime mags under the mattress then straight to the jacks!

sligojoek wrote: »
    Handy shift for Joe from here on in. Let Williams waffle away and just go "Hmmmm" every so often.

He's the talkshow equivalent of Hotel California for DJs, get him on and go do your messages.

Any chance Joe might ask Paul what he thinks of the gardai in MAYO taking 35k in drink off shell for services rendered ?

Doubt it somehow .

Dp