Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

What are you talking about Europa, they are as Irish as Paddy McGinty's goat (s)... Look at them there with the big spud heads on them..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

It's those Mickey Mouse ears isn't it :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Its true though.

I was listening to BBC Radio 4 earlier and they described both "girls" as being British.

I'd say their editorial stance changed rapidly when that video was released.

It won't surprise me if they are now being referred to around Portland Place as one Irish and one Scottish woman.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭denhaagenite

The "Monsignor" sounded like he collected the tokens on the back of a pack of Lucky Charms to be ordained

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

baldbear wrote: »
    April Collins is a scumbag.

Who is now breeding with one of the c***s involved in the Cratloe rapes!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,633 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

europa11 wrote: »
    Looks like the Brits are claiming both drug mules in Pay-roo are theirs.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-23678430

Fair enough, you're welcome to them....(as are the Sarf-London born Dundon clan btw :))

Well NI is part of the UK isn't it? Just because she might be a Catholic doesn't make her come from the Republic of Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

NIMAN wrote: »
    Well NI is part of the UK isn't it? Just because she might be a Catholic doesn't make her come from the Republic of Ireland.

but she still has the right to call herself irish which unfortunately in this case she does

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

They should have got Aubrey to shift the gear..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Who is now breeding with one of the c***s involved in the Cratloe rapes!

Agree 100%, she recently was in the maternity and armed guards all over the place, costing tax payers thousands.
    Fair dues to her for ratting on dundon, but the scum she is with now is as bad if not worse than dundon. Sterilisation would go a long way in cleaning things up!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

I wonder will Joe talk about Robs gold medal today and why they didn't show it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Nope, it'll be all about project maths.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Nope, it'll be all about project maths.
    No it will be decided by the issues that the ordinary people are actually concerned about....won't it? Isn't that what the program is for...............
    On second thoughts it could be whatever whim Joe has today.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

baldbear wrote: »
    I wonder will Joe talk about Robs gold medal today and why they didn't show it.

Joe knows feck all about sport and gets easily confused so it,ll probably be back to drug smugling and six word stories

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

neris wrote: »
    Joe knows feck all about sport and gets easily confused so it,ll probably be back to drug smugling and six word stories

Hasn't ever stopped him before.......:rolleyes:

Maybe he can have someone at the airport when Rob comes home and give out to airport security for not letting every Tom, Dick and Harry though without being searched like he did when Katie Taylor came home? And then subsequently have to begrudgingly read a half-arsed insincere apology out of air afterwards.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

He mentioned the on-going trouble in Cairo (Kye Row in Joespeak :D), so any O'Irish bar owners or Irish catholic priests in that city are on alert to take a call from Joe if he runs out of six word short stories during the show.

Joe unlikely to talk about Rob Heffernan's gold medal for Walking.....not with his bad leg. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Joe:"Seamus O'Shaughnessey, you run the Shamrock Bar in kye-row"
    Seamus:"Das right Joe"
    Joe:"How long have youi been in kye-row"
    Seamus:"Six years Joe"
    Joe:"WOW. wow. And what first attracted you to kye-row?"
    Seamus"Well, the absence of Irish bars for a start."
    Joe:"Oh well done!"
    Seamus:"I said to myself, Id say its very difficult to get a pint of plain and a ham sammich in Cairo, and I saw a gap in the market and I took it Joe"
    Joe:"Well done, well done!"

syklops wrote: »
    Joe:"Seamus O'Shaughnessey, you run the Shamrock Bar in kye-row"
    Seamus:"Das right Joe"
    Joe:"How long have youi been in kye-row"
    Seamus:"Six years Joe"
    Joe:"WOW. wow. And what first attracted you to kye-row?"
    Seamus"Well, the absence of Irish bars for a start."
    Joe:"Oh well done!"
    Seamus:"I said to myself, Id say its very difficult to get a pint of plain and a ham sammich in Cairo, and I saw a gap in the market and I took it Joe"
    Joe:"Well done, well done!"

You left out "Absolutely!" skylops.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

wtf?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

diddly idle do

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

100px-Music-GClef.svg.png

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

A minute late!

More Mass Talk......yawn.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,568 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ah sure a matter deeply interesting to the nation.
    Eulogies.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

The bishop can go feck himself.

Any Ace of Base?

I am the Resurrection?

And what type of carpet do you prefer in hotels?

Honestly, these questions are bonkers.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I didn't here her correctly I thought she said he drank "baby powder"!

Highway to Hell.