Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,456 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Is Spurs next PL game yeah?

Yes. 1st Sept.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Great win, Jack looked excellent when he came on. Rest up the lads now beat Spurs and go into the break with 6 points and 5 signings!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

I put out a strong enough team on Tuesday guys just in case.

Was anyone else really impressed with Sanogo? :-D

He needed more then 10 minutes but he chased down one or two balls.
    Had Aaron Hughes not got his trailing foot to the Walcott cross, Sanogo would have put it in the net. Definately expecting him to make waves in the Carling cup. Early days yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

Interviewer:Stop putting words in wengers mouth feck ya!!!

He needed more then 10 minutes but he chased down one or two balls.
    Had Aaron Hughes not got his trailing foot to the Walcott cross, Sanogo would have put it in the net. Definately expecting him to make waves in the Carling cup. Early days yet

Im only slagging the situation, not the poor lad. He shouldnt be playing at all yet. Heres hoping hes the new Anelka, sort of.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

That's arsenal's 100th victory in a London derby.

First team to achieve that landmark.

Naturally.

Looper007 wrote: »
    Maybe, probably Pardew doesn't want a player that's not 100% right on the field.

Clubs are molly coddling players far too much.

For the money they are on if anything the player should be absolutely 100% raring to go to show the world what the fuss is all about but instead of this situations arise where the 'head isnt right' :rolleyes:

Im only slagging the situation, not the poor lad. He shouldnt be playing at all yet. Heres hoping hes the new Anelka, sort of.

I think they were right to give him 10 minutes. The game was pretty much won and the other two strikers are after playing 3 times in 7 days. Sanogo is a young lad who's probably dying to get out and show what he can do so what harm really.

AdamD wrote: »
    Cabaye not in the squad again today, surely that move is imminent.

But arent PSG in for him too? Either way id say his days as an NUFC player are over.

I think they were right to give him 10 minutes. The game was pretty much won and the other two strikers are after playing 3 times in 7 days. Sanogo is a young lad who's probably dying to get out and show what he can do so what harm really.

Absolutely.
    I was hoping id see him.
    I is only taking la piss.

Where would Cabaye go today for example?
    I genuinely think we dont need him but sure as we have all learned today....
    ARSENE KNOWS:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,751 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Where would Cabaye go today for example?
    I genuinely think we dont need him but sure as we have all learned today....
    ARSENE KNOWS:D

On the bench instead of 16 year old Zelalem. We need a bigger squad

Absolutely.
    I was hoping id see him.
    I is only taking la piss.

Today showed though that we're two injuries away from Sanogo maybe leading that line on his own which isnt a good situation.

Bendtner should be ashamed of himself though to be making those wage demands with other clubs when even a rookie like Sanogo can even deny him a place on the bench. A total w@nker. He signed his 'long term deal' back in 2009......how f**king long term was it?

Wenger says Podolski is definitely staying at Arsenal. "There's been no interest". Says he's important for the team.
    Puts them rumours to bed, now strengthen.
    and the bad news....
    Wenger says there's been no second bid for Cabaye, and no one will be signed before the Fenerbahce 2nd leg.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭meriwether

Subs: Fabianski, Monreal, Frimpong, Zelalem, Wilshere, Gnabry, Sanogo

Get the cheque book out Arsene, quicksharp.

Raf32 wrote: »
    Wenger says Podolski is definitely staying at Arsenal. "There's been no interest". Says he's important for the team.
    Puts them rumours to bed, now strengthen.
    and the bad news....
    Wenger says there's been no second bid for Cabaye, and no one will be signed before the Fenerbahce 2nd leg.

Theres been no interest, isnt exactly a shining endorsement is it :confused:

Everybody all set to stay up late watching Jim White on SSN?:rolleyes:

16yr old who?
    Fecking sure we need a bigger squad.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭cathalio11

Looking forward to seeing Odemwingie parked up outside the Emirates.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

Sack Wenger

cathalio11 wrote: »
    Looking forward to seeing Odemwingie parked up outside the Emirates.

While Wenger and Ivan tucked up in bed at 9pm :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Theres been no interest, isnt exactly a shining endorsement is it :confused:

Isn't the transfer window closed at 2pm on a Monday.

Oranage2 wrote: »

I taught it was 12 a.m.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

no work getting done that day so.

meriwether wrote: »
    Get the cheque book out Arsene, quicksharp.

On the plus side, that's a tidy core group of players to have for the Capital One cup

Is it really?
    I thought i was gonna be tired going in to work, turns out I wont be in at all :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Scratch that, just read its mid night.

Chamack has scored his first goal since Sept 2011. :D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,664 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

Chamakh off the mark for Palace

Delighted for him, wish him no bad, least he would move on when he knew he wasnt good enough unlike a certain other striker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Yes!! Go Chamakh!!

Really wish him the best, especially when he's playing Stoke though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Great levels of energy showed by the team. A couple of lapses in concentration after we scored our 1st and 3rd goals but considering they only got back from Turkey on Thursday and to be playing again at lunchtime today, that's pretty impressive.

Everyone must realise though that there's no way such a thin squad could remain competitive right through the season.

greendom wrote: »
    Great levels of energy showed by the team. A couple of lapses in concentration after we scored our 1st and 3rd goals but considering they only got back from Turkey on Thursday and to be playing again at lunchtime today, that's pretty impressive.

Everyone must realise though that there's no way such a thin squad could remain competitive right through the season.

A few BIG signings before the Spurs game would be brilliant for morale.
    I think we'll beat them anyway but would be great to see a strong bench.

Couldnt have scored against a nicer team either....Mark Hughes pack of bruisers

It gets better. He outmuscled Ryan Shawcross :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

Hon the Chamakh attack!

Couldnt have scored against a nicer team either....Mark Hughes pack of bruisers

It gets better. He outmuscled Ryan Shawcross :D

He must have read my post somehow the b*llocks its now 2-1 Stoke with Shawcross getting the second. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

At work didnt see game how did we play?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭danlen

At work didnt see game how did we play?

Very positive. Cazorla masterclass through the middle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

Gustavo sent off for Wolfsburg today, was that his debut?

Edit, Coquelin was sent off for Freiburg too

wonga77 wrote: »
    Gustavo sent off for Wolfsburg today, was that his debut?

Edit, Coquelin was sent off for Freiburg too

It was his second game. Still funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Cazorla and Ramsey were fantastic.

Delighted Ramsey is playing well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

Great win today, really enjoyed that. Very encouraging from Pod and Giroud.

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭ugsparky

Stupidity to pay £16m for a guy to warm the bench ... better off with solid defensive midfielder ... for £16m I'd be hoping for Mezet Ozil or Sami Khedira ...

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭ugsparky

Good result today - Monday night means one of our biggest rivals will drop points - hope its a 0-0 with two sent off from each side ... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Disappointed with theo again today, seems to offer little lately

ugsparky wrote: »
    Stupidity to pay £16m for a guy to warm the bench ... better off with solid defensive midfielder ... for £16m I'd be hoping for Mezet Ozil or Sami Khedira ...

16 million for Ozil is beyond impossible.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭MaxPower89

Since he joined the Premier League, Podolski is the most clinical finisher in the division scoring with 37% of his shots.

Was someone saying theo is a better finisher in here during the week? We can ill afford to lose players of his caliber.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,751 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

ugsparky wrote: »
    Stupidity to have a 16 year old on the bench. Chelsea, City and United all have 16m players on their benches, you need that to compete.
    Disappointed with theo again today, seems to offer little lately
    Directly involved in most good moves we put together, not much came off for him though, some decent saves by the keeper/some missed chances that he set up for team mates. No idea why people are being harsh on him..

danlen wrote: »
    Very positive. Cazorla masterclass through the middle.

That's why I don't get people wanting him to play out the left wing. He's at his best in the middle.