Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GTA V Midnight launches and Prices

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

m_hunter wrote: »
    cause rockstar fans are freezing to death atm? :pac:

24 hour tesco or shopping center to stay warm !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,332 ✭✭✭Mr Simpson

Big queue in Clarehall for gamestop

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭m_hunter

I've no pre-order though so want to make sure I get one.

gamestop on Henry st. has some copy of PS3 special edi left, all others had gone

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭purplestar1986

Mr Simpson wrote: »

Any idea about Tesco in Clarehall?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭dbagman

24 hour tesco or shopping center to stay warm !

how much tescos charging mate?65 in gamestop :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Furp

Going to head down to my local GS at 10.30 see what the queue is like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Dominos Finglas will be giving out free slices of pizza to everyone queuing at XtraVision Finglas tonight from midnight. If that's not a deal clincher then what is :D

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭Cormo87

Mr Simpson wrote: »

You in the que? Want to see if there's any point going up if you don't have it pre-ordered,

anyone been near gamestop naas yet?Much happening?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

gamestop on Henry st. has some copy of PS3 special edi left, all others had gone

Thanks but I'd prefer the 360 version though. Don't want to use the PS3 controller

• Registered Users Posts: 414 ✭✭ULMarc

Dickie10 wrote: »
    so ima 30 yr old gta fan since gta 3 think san andreas is my fav closely followed by gta 4, im bloody well excited at all this malarkey gta 5, iv been watchin it unfold for a year. didn't bother pre oredering it like with san andreas and gta 4 il prob get it at the w.end .... am I bonkers or just becoming mature?? will there be any of them to be had at the w.end or next week??!

San Andreas for me too. I think VC really won me over for its atmosphere though. I only played The Ballad of Gay Tony this weekend. I wish I'd played it sooner. It's an excellent addition to the GTA IV world. I hope you can get a copy the weekend. If not there's always the downloading route. Or placing an order online now for delivery at the end of the week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

dbagman wrote: »

The lads are romouring 55 euro.

Dunno for certain though !

dbagman wrote: »

€54.99 or €49.99 if you spend €20 in store on other things.

they had pic of 55 euro

• Registered Users Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Superfint

Anybody in Tescos Drogheda tonight yet? Many copies for xbox?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,445 ✭✭✭lee_baby_simms

if you spend €20 in store on other things.

"A refuse size bag of haribo starmix and a slab of fanta as well please."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

In GameStop Crescent SC now, had a nice GTA style car race against a Yaris through the car park :D They are doing double queue system here and people are gathering outside HMV now too

Thanks but I'd prefer the 360 version though. Don't want to use the PS3 controller

seems xbox ones ran out everywhere, you might better order online...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,332 ✭✭✭Mr Simpson

Cormo87 wrote: »
    You in the que? Want to see if there's any point going up if you don't have it pre-ordered,

Yup, no idea tbh. Nothing on display in Tesco

seems xbox ones ran out everywhere, you might better order online...

Yer man in HMV said they have 360 copies so going to hope for the best!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭doubledown

If I rock up to HMV in Dundrum at 11pm what are my chances realistically?
    I have not pre-ordered and want to get a copy for the PS3. Never been to a midnight opening before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,143 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Anyone heading to Charlestown SC in Finglas? Heading down in a bit. Will update the thread.

Yer man in HMV said they have 360 copies so going to hope for the best!

good luck!!!

DarkJager wrote: »
    In GameStop Crescent SC now, had a nice GTA style car race against a Yaris through the car park :D They are doing double queue system here and people are gathering outside HMV now too

double q system as in,one queue for people that aint got a receipt or have a balance to pay off and another Q for those that have fully paid up?Or does everyone have to go through the 2 queues even if theyve fully paid

• Registered Users Posts: 1,748 ✭✭✭rolexeagle1

dundrum at 11 look for me with big sennheiser headphones on

• Registered Users Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Lemsiper

I was up Clearwater Tesco there about 20 minutes ago and there was nobody queuing.

doubledown wrote: »
    If I rock up to HMV in Dundrum at 11pm what are my chances realistically?
    I have not pre-ordered and want to get a copy for the PS3. Never been to a midnight opening before.

I'd say you'd be ok seeing as it's the PS3 version you're after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Anyone heading to Charlestown SC in Finglas? Heading down in a bit. Will update the thread.

Cheers, mine is pre ordered there & debating whether to go down in a bit!

• Registered Users Posts: 35 padraiggriffin

already big queue's - i going doing a few drive-by's with a paint gun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭doubledown

I'd say you'd be ok seeing as it's the PS3 version you're after.

Cool. It's on my way home from work anyway but I don't want to make the trip if it means wasting an hour and walking away empty-handed.

Damn you Amazon!