Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GTA V Midnight launches and Prices

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

ktulu123 wrote: »
    Hmmm debating if I should go for HMV Dundrum or Smyths in Carrickmines. Anyone at either of these places yet? What are the Que's like?

I'm nearly at dundrum, will report in queue in t minus 5 mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Hopes yis are all having fun queuing standing up..... just nicked chairs from tesco cafe ! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭andromeda76

Mr Simpson wrote: »
    Nobody knows, its just one long queue, apparently to get receipts stamped

Cheers for the reply. I have it prepaid. Sounds very unorganised there. Might just wait till the morning. I thought they would have some express system for prepaid customers.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭BofaDeezNuhtz

Lemsiper wrote: »
    Any idea how many copies they have (PS3)?

*and herself asked staff earlier and they said they got 100 copies in.
    Thats probably across both PS3 & Xbox tho so ymmv

Thats all I know mate tbh ;)

lovely, be heading there soon. been trying to decide all day where to go

Was same here.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,448 ✭✭✭Garseys

People are seriously queueing 2 hours early? Dear lord.

seems like some people were queuing here from 8 o clock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭srm23

i ordered my copy in gamestop in town on the 13/09/13 the guy circled the date and said this is so they would know not to give me my copy until the second batch on thurs or friday. Do you think they will enforce this or should i just head in tomorrow with my receipt and see if they give it to me? i have already paid for the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭doubledown

I'm nearly at dundrum, will report in queue in t minus 5 mins.

Cheers. Getting fidgety now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,124 ✭✭✭jonon9

Will there be anyone queuing for the Ennis gamestop store?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

Anyone know if Tesco or Xtravision in Ashbourne is opening at 12?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

jacksie66 wrote: »
    Any news of limerick Gamestop queues?

Crescent SC is surprisingly quiet though I think that will change soon. The non paid queue is empty and there's about 30-40 people already in express queue. Some nice choons going too :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭jantheman91

Garseys wrote: »
    seems like some people were queuing here from 8 o clock

I don't know if i'm the only one that finds this both hilarious and sad at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Already posted there a while ago the GS william st had approx 30 people queuing at half nine!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 410 ✭✭_Gawd_

Xtravision Finglas has a huge amount of un-pre ordered stock. Those in the area might have a better chance picking up a copy there.

I'm going to bed. There I said it.

Aprox 30 people in dundrum. Centre security was saying that's there's a slim chance of getting it without a pre order but we'll see anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 332 ✭✭merryberry

for what is worth, they had just a few pre-orders in Xtravision just out the road from u in Nenagh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

SRFC wrote: »
    Anyone know if Tesco or Xtravision in Ashbourne is opening at 12?

Yeah it is, my cousin is on his way over now

Edit: he just text to say 14 infront of him

• Registered Users Posts: 10 Killeenadeema

Xtra Vision Loughrea Galway is the place to be for unreserved copies

Aprox 30 people in dundrum. Centre security was saying that's there's a slim chance of getting it without a pre order but we'll see anyway.

Arse. Don't think I'll bother so...

I wonder if he was referring to HMV or Tesco...?

• Registered Users Posts: 10 Killeenadeema

Anyone played any advance pre views?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Enjoy the queing lads, Im very much enjoying watching a repay of the Mayweather fight eating a bowl of porridge :D

Will stroll down around 23:55

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Just parked in douglas few cars around no people. will go inside the SC for a look.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

Yeah it is, my cousin is on his way over now

Edit: he just text to say 14 infront of him

Thanks,aint got it pre ordered but its only around the corner Ill chance my arm.

doubledown wrote: »
    Arse. Don't think I'll bother so...

I wonder if he was referring to HMV or Tesco...?

Referring to HMV. The staff in HMV were adamant I'd get one anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,202 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

What's the crack if gamestop is so busy, you have yet to pay for the full copy but pre-ordered it, and its coming towards 12am?

Will they turn away people?

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭purplestar1986

bout 20 in Clearwater

• Registered Users Posts: 9 blue_balls

About 70 outside Xtravision in Artane. Girl working here said about 30 mins ago that they've additional stock so if you get up now you should hopefully get sorted!

Just repeating what she said so don't shoot the messenger if ya don't get a copy :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Gonna chance my arm & head for Smyths Carrikmines then, dundrum is down the road anyway

Referring to HMV. The staff in HMV were adamant I'd get one anyway.

Ah. Might go so!

• Any news from [snipped]?