Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GTA V Midnight launches and Prices

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭Zeouterlimits

Wonder if I'll even be able to get a 360 copy at the weekend...
    God damn Microsoft, can't believe the game isn't launching on Games on Demand.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,448 ✭✭✭Garseys

I'd say around 300 in Tallaght here

easily. its ridiculously busy up here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Tesco are now telling people sold out due ti size of queue. ... should be fun

Also starting up tills etc to get going !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Gamstop in douglas seems quite compared to reports from elsewere.....
    Maybe 40 or so in one queue, even one 11year old with his mom - parent of the year early nominee.

They even have Franklins dog :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Not my pic but queue is about 50% bigger now than when this was taken.

https://mobile.twitter.com/Wisebapz/status/379727767182790656/photo/1?screen_name=Wisebapz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 393 ✭✭squirrelohara

A bunch of lads standing around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,846 ✭✭✭Julez

Gonna watch an episode of breaking bad then head up to hmv in dundrum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 damned_junkie

HMV Dundrum queue is beyond my ability to count. Them 8 pizzas aren't going to cut it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

For anyone familiar with the Gamestop in Crescent SC, the que is 2 wide going from inside gamestop to the shop across the mall from it and then all the way to the back door. I'd hate to be at the back of that :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

I'd say Aprox 200 or so here now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭shamelessidiot

joe316 wrote: »
    Not my pic but queue is about 50% bigger now than when this was taken.

https://mobile.twitter.com/Wisebapz/status/379727767182790656/photo/1?screen_name=Wisebapz

That's why I'd just prefer to go in the morning/order online nowadays tbh. Good for the craic the first time, but then you start to realise it's really not worth it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,748 ✭✭✭rolexeagle1

Tesco Dundrum queue to the back of shop and some now. Apparently only 60 copies of each! Eeeek

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 148 ✭✭Algeria

Roughly how many at dundrum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭Cormo87

airgilbert wrote: »
    Anybody at Tesco in Clare Hall? Didn't pre-order but might go up and get it tonight if there's not a big queue.

If you could let us know how you get on if you go, didn't pre order either and wanted to go tomorrow morning and try get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,792 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

I'd say 100 in knocklyon now. Still hopeful of a copy

Algeria wrote: »
    Roughly how many at dundrum?

Roughly 200 for HMV not sure on tesco.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,728 ✭✭✭bigron2109

Any one Queuing in Wexford? Whats the Que there like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭Hareton

In tesco Portlaoise. 3 in the queue. Past GameStop and xtravision on the way. Huge lines.

Happy days

DarkJager wrote: »
    For anyone familiar with the Gamestop in Crescent SC, the que is 2 wide going from inside gamestop to the shop across the mall from it and then all the way to the back door. I'd hate to be at the back of that :D

That's ****ing mental. Can't believe it's so quiet at smyths

• Registered Users Posts: 1,748 ✭✭✭rolexeagle1

150 tesco on Dundrum and about same
    At hmv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

Benzino wrote: »
    Henry street GS queue to pay is back as far as debenhems, and the stamped queue isn't far off it!

Pretty sure they are sold out.

From hmv almost to h&m lol

Madness down here. Swear it was goin for free

srumball wrote: »
    150 tesco on Dundrum and about same
    At hmv

I'd say a lot of the tesco queue will join HMV's

Mc Love wrote: »
    That's ****ing mental. Can't believe it's so quiet at smyths

One of the lads with me was at the Black Ops 2 midnight launch here last year. He estimates the queue is about 10 times that launch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭TheKingslayer

My brother and his pals are outside the Parkway in Limerick having a few tins to pass the hours. He is only 16, anyone around there or Smyths who could do me a solid, I'll PM his number? Kid has been wetting himself all week for the thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Fecking only 20 mins to go.. already have the goodies and energy drinks stacked in my car.... just to get the game and get home now !

The queue im in seems like nothing compared to dublin city and belfast !

Fecking mental !

My brother and his pals are outside the Parkway in Limerick having a few tins to pass the hours. He is only 16, anyone around there or Smyths who could do me a solid, I'll PM his number? Kid has been wetting himself all week for the thing
    Don't think anyone will be doing you any favours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

SQzEVxc.jpg

Fecking only 20 mins to go.. already have the goodies and energy drinks stacked in my car.... just to get the game and get home now !

The queue im in seems like nothing compared to dublin city and belfast !

Fecking mental !

Same man, I have a fridge full of beer chilling at home. Hoping to be back in my car with the game by 12:05