Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/2014

• Registered Users Posts: 4,724 ✭✭✭gafferino

PRAF wrote: »
    What the hell, Aspas needs to lower those socks. Socks below the knee please!

It worked for Henry though......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

I like Aspas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Gerrards range finder is very off so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭PRAF

Has no one ever told Stevie how to take a corner?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Couthino trying for the flashy!

Bloody camera angles

Lovely stuff from Johnson to Borini, the keeper stays big to make the block.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Does the cameraman know we have to see the ball?

What a player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

All class!

Cooooooooooooottiiiinnnhhhoooooooooo

The Cout!! What a player

Sensation from the Count!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Coutinho is so good.

That was delicious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Pure class from Coutinho :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Sweet Devine :eek:

Sit him down tomorrow and get his contract out. Put him on 100k pw and add a 100mil clause.

Yes he is gonna be that good!

Edit; ok I got a bit carried away but you know what I mean :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Raif Severance

Can anyone PM me a decent Stream? Mine is Crap.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭El Inho

I know the defense isnt much to behold, but the prospect of Coutinho for the season ahead makes my man parts feel funny

Brilliant coutinho!

Now lets wrap him up and keep himfor the league!

Toure not letting anything past.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Leiva wrote: »
    Sweet Devine :eek:

Sit him down tomorrow and get his contract out. Put him on 100k pw and add a 100mil clause.

Yes he is gonna be that good!

We really need to show our ambition this window or else we could see the likes of real and Barca banging in the door next year for Coutinho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,889 ✭✭✭✭klose

Theres is a man i can call number 10

Bloody camera angles

I like em something different especially the horizontal one from behind the goal.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

The big boys will be sniffing round Coutinho very soon. Hope Suarez isnt a bad influence in him :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Raif Severance

The big boys will be sniffing round Coutinho very soon. Hope Suarez isnt a bad influence in him :eek:

Don't worry, Mate.

We've got Big Brother Lucas to give him some Good Advice. :D

I love the drums in the crowd, nice atmosphere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Coutinho will be next looking for the exit door :(

We need to start bringing in top class players if we want to be able to keep our best players. It's that simple.

Thailand near scores, good shot just wide.

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Coutinho will be next looking for the exit door :(

We need to start bringing in top class players if we want to be able to keep our best players. It's that simple.

Jesus lads, he's only here 6 months!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

We are still very much a big boy.

Ok these camera angles are really starting to grind my gears

Jesus lads, he's only here 6 months!

Its suits some to suggest this kind of thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Lads,we're gonna wear out the Randy Marsh jpeg watching Coutinho this season.

If we haven't qualified for the CL by the end of the season, I'd wouldn't be shocked to see Couthinho looking for a move, in fairness.

mike65 wrote: »

Do you get any joy from watching us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,676 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Well I see the passing is as bad as ever...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Will Sturridge be back for the first game against Stoke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Think even having Sturridge up top would make a noticeable difference. Is it likely that he will be back for the season opener?

Edit: Just seeing Kfallon's post now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

mike65 wrote: »

Are you suggesting if he continues to impress as he is & we continue to be where are that he won't be considering his options if big CL clubs come knocking for him next year?

Christ you can't genuinely be that deluded :(

Grayditch wrote: »
    If we haven't qualified for the CL by the end of the season, I'd wouldn't be shocked to see Couthinho looking for a move, in fairness.

He is still a long way from being courted by the likes of Real and Barca. I'd be confident of keeping him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 676 ✭✭✭qvsr46ofgc792k

Great. Aspas seems like another Borini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

kfallon wrote: »
    Will Sturridge be back for the first game against Stoke?

Its hit and miss, they're not sure when he'll be back.

These dramatic camera angles are making me sick.

Not a bad little side we are playing. Tricky little midfielders with a fast ball into the front men.

What I do like about us so far this preseason is how we flood the box. Just watch when we build something on the 'D' and then it's two men coming in from wide, and two from behind with either one CM holding and one getting in there.

Good to see.

Camera keeps cutting away when we approach their box

Infuriating

Do you get any joy from watching us?

Not sure what you mean. I'm not the moany ****er here.

The ball is in the box and the camera cuts to suarez and coates on the bench, feck off

What a jaysusin' save.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Any chance of a Coutinho goal GIF/Video?

EDIT: Got it myself.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Just saw spearing on the bench beside flanagan, jaysus two donkies.