Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Apartment/landlord issues

Options
  • 25-07-2013 11:31am
    Registered Users Posts: 9

Hi all, I'm relatively new to Cork so would appreciate some pointers. :-)

Moved into an apartment a few months ago, it was a rush so we didn't have too much time to properly scout around. Of course, all the problems surfaced after that. Among the lesser issues: The wardrobe cupboards do not close properly (to open a drawer or door everything has to be opened), lights flicker, fire alarm in the house goes off randomly, the fire alarm for the complex itself too goes off every few weeks for no reason, the ventilation in the toilet is not working, and the bed base is broken with a crappy mattress so there has not been a day so far I have woken up without an ache of some sort. The fridge also doesn't work properly, with the freezer becoming ice age while the chiller isn't cool enough, not to mention the green unidentified stuff I spied when I first used it. The oven was never cleaned and I pray the bombardment of sprays and elbow grease was sufficient to remove all the crap.