Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I've never been more in shock

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭jay-me

Met a girl from England that got all wet from hearing the Dub accent..
    She poured petrol over herself before she set herself alight..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

EdenHazard wrote: »
    It was for effect. Are people really not surprised that a cultured French girl would find the townie Dublin accent attractive? And according to her, its a common thing amongst people she knows.
    How do you know she's cultured? Saint Cheeze Sur Mare could be the ballymun of France for all you'd know. Maybe she's a skanger too. You might be the one that's too cultured to know. I doubt it, but.. You do realise there's a load of really hot skanger burds, right?? What does a French skanger even sound like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

Well yeah but when I say 'scumbag' accent I mean the typical 'Dub' accent.

Oh so she didn't say that al all, but yer good self

.. look I don't know what kind of mincer you are but you sure as hell are not from my pack of woods and if you want to spread a little toxicity in the garden keep it restricted to on your own little plot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Swiftly moved to delete and block her after this comment.

I can picture you diving across your bedroom to hit the block button, you absolute hero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

How do you know she's cultured? Saint Cheeze Sur Mare could be the ballymun of France for all you'd know. Maybe she's a skanger too. You might be the one that's too cultured to know. I doubt it, but.. You do realise there's a load of really hot skanger burds, right?? What does a French skanger even sound like?

Watch La Haine, then you will know(In answer to your last question)

Nope she's from just outside Toulouse, small farming town.

Loads of hot scanger girls, I agree. P(u)laza in Tallaght, always a good night!

Oh so she didn't say that al all, but yer good self

.. look I don't know what kind of mincer you are but you sure as hell are not from my pack of woods and if you want to spread a little toxicity in the garden keep it restricted to on your own little plot.

She said 'scanger' accent which I would interpret as the Love/Hate accent, i.e a typical dublin accent.

She said/you said. I withdraw the mincer thing, just looked up the definition :o but if she did say that then an accent still does not define either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

She said 'scanger' accent which I would interpret as the Love/Hate accent, i.e a typical dublin accent.

First you quoted her saying 'scumbag' and now it's 'scanger'.

Your bieber fever is making you forgetful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭Ilik Urgee

Just how much abuse can one take?
    You've got sedimentary and igneous, but this thing must've come from Kepler:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Mugatuu wrote: »
    I don't think I've ever come across someone so in need of a good kickin' before! :rolleyes:

As sure as the sky is blue

Eden you are legend at this stage and that will never change unless you do.

New profile; brother i have bn through a bunch myself.. could maybe come back as a Belieber or Busted cos we’ll still smell it a mile off :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

OneArt wrote: »
    Well the French accent isn't exactly nice either, so maybe it's that.

What?!! The French accent is very easy on the ear. It's THE most seductive accent there is on this planet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

Yup, she was like they find the harsh sounds of it, nice to a foreign English speakers ears. Swiftly moved to delete and block her after this comment.

So, there is this guy I know who slept with my GF. First thing I done was deleted and blocked him from my life (internet)

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Since joining Boards the OP has started 270 threads. 61 (22%) of them have since been closed, and I dare say there are quite a few others are borderline. It would appear that quality really is more important than quantity, even on Boards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

loike, O M G!

Zaph wrote: »
    Since joining Boards the OP has started 270 threads. 61 (22%) of them have since been closed, and I dare say there are quite a few others are borderline. It would appear that quality really is more important than quantity, even on Boards.

That is stark

I'll tell you, you Belgian bìtch you are under the French's influence anyhow so lump it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Fair play Eden, consistent across fora if nothing else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Random encounter, O'Connell Street Dublin.

Amélie : Bonjour monsieur, ou est le piscine?

Deco : Da wha luv?

Amélie : Le piscine? Mmmmm! Splish, splash!

Deco : Ya can go an piscine aroun' da corner dere luv!

Amélie ::eek: Je t'aime, oui je t'aime! Baise-moi!

Can't believe I read this whole thread and it failed to cure my insomnia.
    Guessing not too many people familiar with French slang/colluquialisms if "Baise moi!" wasn't commented on......? :)

In before anyone says "thinly veiled 'I speak French' post".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

Watch La Haine, then you will know(In answer to your last question)

Nope she's from just outside Toulouse, small farming town.

Loads of hot scanger girls, I agree. P(u)laza in Tallaght, always a good night!
    she's a french culchie so - she probably thinks skanga-style is cool because of the novelty. I also don't hugely care, ffs, just put one on for her.. and start walking with a sort of bandy legged gait..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

Chucken wrote: »
    Hook, line and sinker!

Oh Eden..when will you learn to stop rating women?

I honestly didn't think he would fall for it. Goes to show what I know! :D
    You'd think so but no, no I do not.

Awwww....:)
    Mugatuu wrote: »
    I don't think I've ever come across someone so in need of a good kickin' before! :rolleyes:

Oh come off it already all of you! You all hurl abuse at him and then get mad when he gets even worse?

I for one love Eden's threads. They are pure comedic relief. I am convinced he is cross between a brilliant troll and an honest to goodness 21st century fop. A trop! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Itwasntme. wrote: »
    I for one love Eden's threads. They are pure comedic relief. I am convinced he is cross between a brilliant troll and an honest to goodness 21st century fop. A trop! :)
    More like an annoying itch, or in the vein of zeleb car crash or a cow pat, catches your eye, unpleasant to look at, doesn't stop you looking,

So I'd say cross between fail and trollop, a flop

Itwasntme. wrote: »
    I honestly didn't think he would fall for it. Goes to show what I know! :D

Awwww....:)

Oh come off it already all of you! You all hurl abuse at him and then get mad when he gets even worse?

Dawwwwwwwww :o
    *Bashful face*