Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone know what plant this is?

• 31-07-2013 12:16am
    Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭

I'm not sure...

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 399 ✭✭solas111

I'm no expert and this is only a guess but it could be boxwood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭lottpaul

camellia? does it flower?
    Any chance of a daytime pic or a close up of a leaf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,674 ✭✭✭✭looksee

I'd be inclined to second camellia - the bog standard pink one - its looking a bit starved in that pot though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 836 ✭✭✭OilBeefHooked2

Yup definately Camellia, agree it looks a bit stunted and starved, plant it out asap or at the very least pot it on in a bigger pot and feed it.

• Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭Linto

Thanks folks.
    We've just bought a new house and this was left there out the back. Not sure whether to plant it or dump it. Now that I know what it is that helps :)

Do these things grow to be big trees or are they only shrubs? Worth keeping?

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭lottpaul

Linto wrote: »
    Thanks folks.
    We've just bought a new house and this was left there out the back. Not sure whether to plant it or dump it. Now that I know what it is that helps :)

Do these things grow to be big trees or are they only shrubs? Worth keeping?