Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Pat Kenny Show

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

eirman wrote: »
    Any know what the Crisis (mentioned in Phoenix) is?

He's only getting three months a year holidays, and a month on he who shall not be named yacht!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

He's only getting three months a year holidays, and a month on he who shall not be named yacht!

Oh such cynicism

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭Muff Richardson

Joan Burton making an absolute tit of herself. Keep talking Joan...another nail in the coffin.

CAN I JUST SAY.....SCREECH!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,064 ✭✭✭✭neris

Shes scared ****less of sinn feinn and cant admit it. Political point scoring but wont be seats in the next election

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Simon Coveny - he's a male version of Tina Leonard

Yap, yap, yap

my friend wrote: »

Yap, yap, yap

He had he's arse handed to him on a plate on morning Ireland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,532 ✭✭✭touts

my friend wrote: »

Yap, yap, yap

Lets face it the main reason the army exists is to give him, his ministerial predecessors, and the hundreds of administrators and accounts that infest a government department, massive pensions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,702 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

touts wrote: »
    Lets face it the main reason the army exists is to give him, his ministerial predecessors, and the hundreds of administrators and accounts that infest a government department, massive pensions.

You and your ilk would be the first to be on the streets 'protesting ' if the army was disbanded, and you know that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,702 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

neris wrote: »
    Shes scared ****less of sinn feinn and cant admit it. Political point scoring but wont be seats in the next election

Nobody is scared of Sinn Fein politically.

Their goose is cooked with recent events in NI.

Cooked and basted brown,my friend.:cool:

You and your ilk would be the first to be on the streets 'protesting ' if the army was disbanded, and you know that.

Nope. I firmly believe the specialist elements (Bomb disposal, SWAT etc) of the Army should be merged into an expanded gardai and the rest disbanded. I would love Pat or any radio station to hold a real debate and discussion on why we retain structures for policing, security and defence that were developed in the 19th century.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

Another of these 'sleep experts' on this morning - you'd have to laugh, she can't even listen to the callers questions properly, followed by dubious advice. Do these people get paid to do slots like this?

Newstalk have been sticking the knife into Enda Kenny big time all morning and Pat & Shane Coleman are now continuing that . There must have been a serious falling out between DOB and Enda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,447 ✭✭✭Calhoun

Indeed the interview with the justice minister was not overly hard but he asked allot of questions that i am not used to hearing from this station who have been quite soft on the goverment until this point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Newstalk have been sticking the knife into Enda Kenny big time all morning and Pat & Shane Coleman are now continuing that . There must have been a serious falling out between DOB and Enda.

The general view amongst the people I talk to about the Callinan affair is that if Enda gave Callinan the boot, then he did us all a favour.
    I don't get all this hand-wringing about Callinans resignation/sacking. The only people who give a sh1t about it are the media and a few politicians.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,447 ✭✭✭Calhoun

Roger_007 wrote: »
    The general view amongst the people I talk to about the Callinan affair is that if Enda gave Callinan the boot, then he did us all a favour.
    I don't get all this hand-wringing about Callinans resignation/sacking. The only people who give a sh1t about it are the media and a few politicians.

As was brought up yesterday on an interview, the significance here is that the goverment has been accused in the water protest ect of politcal policing and this is exactly that if it were true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭Bits_n_Bobs

Is this an advertorial for City Jet or just the most boring interview ever??

Doesn't DOB have some connection with City Jet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭Grolschevik

Sure he must do. Sure don't we all know that Newstalk and all its journalists only have a job as long as they are relentlessly shilling O'Brien's interests and that he personally directs all editorial content from his secret lair in the hollow volcano?

Ergo, he just must have some connection with City Jet.

Sure he must do. Sure don't we all know that Newstalk and all its journalists only have a job as long as they are relentlessly shilling O'Brien's interests and that he personally directs all editorial content from his secret lair in the hollow volcano?

Ergo, he just must have some connection with City Jet.

Well the head of the NUJ said he makes editorial decisions. I'd tend to think he would have a fair idea!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69,440 ✭✭✭✭L1011

Pretty certain he doesn't - its owned by Germans and sponsors half of UTV Radio at this stage.

L1011 wrote: »
    Pretty certain he doesn't - its owned by Germans and sponsors half of UTV Radio at this stage.

I did a google on it. He doesn't anymore but he did own an aviation company that leased them their planes. He sold it in 2014.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69,440 ✭✭✭✭L1011

I did a google on it. He doesn't anymore but he did own an aviation company that leased them their planes. He sold it in 2014.

That wasnt a connection either, any more than he has a connection to every topaz customer and indo reader

• Registered Users Posts: 3,311 ✭✭✭weiland79

Seriously Newstalk, why the Fvck do you think people want to listen to Shane Coleman ALL THE time?
    Need someone to fill in for Chris in the morning? Shane Coleman.

Pat needs a day off, Shane Coleman

George is under the weather, Shane fecking Coleman!!

He is so boring, but even if he wasn't he doesn't need to be on ALL THE TIME!

Is pat going to do a full week anytime soon?

Must be mourning he's UTV career!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,754 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

weiland79 wrote: »
    Seriously Newstalk, why the Fvck do you think people want to listen to Shane Coleman ALL THE time?
    Need someone to fill in for Chris in the morning? Shane Coleman.

Pat needs a day off, Shane Coleman

George is under the weather, Shane fecking Coleman!!

He is so boring, but even if he wasn't he doesn't need to be on ALL THE TIME!

They don't seem to have anyone else they trust to carry a news/current affairs show, that's the station's biggest problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,671 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I like Shane Coleman. Think he does a good job sitting in for those other guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

OMG, Marco Pierre White just referred to Pat as a DJ :eek: Pat won't like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,671 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

MrsD007 wrote: »
    OMG, Marco Pierre White just referred to Pat as a DJ :eek: Pat won't like that.

Ha, laughed at that alright!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Ha, laughed at that alright!
    I almost spat out my coffee due to a combination of shock and laughter.