Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Interest in starting Athy Coder Dojo?

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭Nadser

I could be interested in that, although I'm not 100% sure about time comittments for the next year. I have a BSc in computer science.

• Registered Users Posts: 884 ✭✭✭Cork Skate

Nadser wrote: »
    I could be interested in that, although I'm not 100% sure about time comittments for the next year. I have a BSc in computer science.

Great stuff, good to hear it. I've been doing a small bit of research already and there could be a few more interested so you can fall in when ever you are free, so don't worry about the commitment. Do you want to send me a PM and i'll let you know where its at?

• Registered Users Posts: 4 odonohuem

I am a great admirer of coder dojos. I am a father of an 11 year old and an 8 year old. Unfortunately I have no programming skills but I fully appreciate the benefits that programming skills could provide my kids with. I use linux at home (I am an Ubuntu Member) and I would love to see a coder dojo set up in Athy. I wish you well with this.

odonohuem wrote: »
    I am a great admirer of coder dojos. I am a father of an 11 year old and an 8 year old. Unfortunately I have no programming skills but I fully appreciate the benefits that programming skills could provide my kids with. I use linux at home (I am an Ubuntu Member) and I would love to see a coder dojo set up in Athy. I wish you well with this.