Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Any advice appreciated-GAMSAT 2014

• 01-08-2013 7:51pm
    Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭

Ok so I am currently working in the financial industry over in London however have been thinking this isn't for me.. I studied a finance degree and masters in UCD up until a couple of years But spent the 7 years throughout that and part of my school time working in a well know Dublin hospital as a theatre attendant and endoscopy hand (delightful job)!!

I have always had an interest in medicine and am now seriously considering going back to try the GAMSATs and a complete change of career.
    What I am asking for is any advice in whether people think this is possible? Anybody from a similar previous background have any advice with this (success/failure stories)? I am really looking for any advice that can be offered and would be very much appreciative of this.

Thanks

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 979 ✭✭✭pc11

Ok so I am currently working in the financial industry over in London however have been thinking this isn't for me.. I studied a finance degree and masters in UCD up until a couple of years But spent the 7 years throughout that and part of my school time working in a well know Dublin hospital as a theatre attendant and endoscopy hand (delightful job)!!