Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mayo v Donegal Sunday 4th Aug @ 4pm

• Registered Users Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭spiritcrusher

Some craic

• Subscribers Posts: 16,602 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

namloc1980 wrote: »
    What tinfoil hattery will Jimmy come up with to explain this one?

Well deserved so far from Mayo, their finishing in first 20 minutes was fantastic. Reminded me of what they did to us in the semi final last year. Question is can they back it up with another two performances.

Happy to see Donegals mind games and whingeing well and truly shown up for what it was. Desperation to cover up their own poor preparation and player management.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

It's like watching Stoke City getting hammered. A victory for football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,749 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

safe to say Mayo have won the handicap bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Jesus this is mental 4 points from all Ireland champs 17 points down!

Wish I knew the odds on this before the game!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

At Donegal's current score rate, they will do well to score 8 points by the end of this game

Jimmy looks like he's gonna puke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Frankie Lee

Brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

oh god

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Ah here, leave it out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,250 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

LOL!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

****ing hell.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Well well well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

20 POINT LEAD :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,333 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

30 point win anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭DeepBlue

Jaysus, Mayo have as many goals as Donegal have points. Utter humiliation for the All-Ireland champions. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,952 ✭✭✭✭Stoner

I'm getting a Mayo jersey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Cosmo Kramer

Jimmy's losing matches, oh Jimmy's losing games,
    Jimmy's dirty tactics left Donegal in pain.

Oh Jimmy's sh!tting trousers, Jimmy's throwing blame,
    Jimmy's never gonna see the Sam Maguire again.

Cillian O'Connor is in with a great chance of catching Martin Dunne now in the top scorers chart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭Browney7

London put up more of a fight than this!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,076 ✭✭✭questionmark?

London put up a better challenge!:pac:

(damn you Browney7 getting in there before me!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Mayo 20 points up after 45 mins. Unbelievable:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Lock the gates? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Galvin out !

Looking forward to the post match interview from McGuinnes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Dont stop Mayo, keep going !!

Browney7 wrote: »
    London put up more of a fight than this!!

That's how bad Donegal are this year.

I wonder what Kevin Cassidy makes of it all. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭Fiery biscuits

I thought Aidan O Shea was poor enough against London, shooting lots of bad wides but today he has been an absolute beast

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,670 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

I'm not into GAA, but I'm with my wife at the moment, with the in laws, in a pub, in mayo and its like the 2nd coming of Joe Dolan!

Hurray!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Mayo aren't even arsed going for any more points, they just want goals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Mayo need to put a lid on this now. A huge score can lead to complacency further down the line.

Some amazing performance though. Some demolishing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Jimmy's losing matches, oh Jimmy's losing games,
    Jimmy's dirty tactics left Donegal in pain.

Oh Jimmy's sh!tting trousers, Jimmy's throwing blame,
    Jimmy's never gonna see the Sam Maguire again.

They beat Mayo in an All Ireland final last year lest we forget, no amount of goals can change that Jimmy won that bigger battle. A little respect wouldn't go amiss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

I'm not into GAA, but I'm with my wife at the moment, with the in laws, in a pub, in mayo and its like the 2nd coming of Joe Dolan!

What are you doing in a pub?????? Its an absolutely beautiful day outside :D:D:D.

Can't wait to see this explained on the Donegal wikipage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

I can't fcuking believe it. I hope this isn't their All-Ireland now. The way they look at the moment, I can't see any other team beating them.

Watch Donegal get dirty now, there'll be even more sneaky digs thrown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭Thinkstoomuch

Slattsy wrote: »
    Dont stop Mayo, keep going !!
    Must be a record defeat for all ireland champions to bow out or be close to it.
    Be interesting to hear what or who Mcguinness blames for this.

A fine mayo team,a superb performance.

Kevwoody wrote: »
    Amazing the amount of **** on here all of a sudden.

Mayo's performance is worth **** over all right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,706 ✭✭✭greenpilot

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    They beat Mayo in an All Ireland final last year lest we forget, no amount of goals can change that Jimmy won that bigger battle. A little respect wouldn't go amiss

The best joke i've ever hear Thread is that way............................:D

Hulk Hands wrote: »

Jimmy and his staff would do well to take that advice.

Good enough for McGee. Scumbag.

There you go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

How will jimmy defend that sending off?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Absolute scum of the highest order.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Dirty fcuker McGee.

im doing the lotto now !!

What comment will Jimmy make about player welfare now???? Scummy thing to do by McGee

Should be a long ban

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,952 ✭✭✭✭Stoner

Red card stamp by Eamon mcgee, the discipline is gone now