Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

The one that got away?

• 08-08-2013 3:34pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4

Hi all newbie here!

Just wanted to post this somewhere as it's been bugging me all week!

Last Sunday night I was out at a festival with a few of my buddies, basically, long story short, spotted a guy that kinda floated my boat a bit.
    Unfortunately, between the jigs and reels (and the taxi that was booked for the way home!) I never got to chat to him but was rather awkwardly staring and smiling at him from a short distance - he was staring back, though maybe he was drunk!
    Anyway, have been kicking myself that I didn't try and go up and talk to him, even though I knew my time was running out I couldn't pluck up the courage to go to him. Not sure really what I'm asking, maybe some advice on what to do the next time as I'm very shy when it comes to approaching guys...
    Thanks for reading y'all....

Comments

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Lick his face. Breaks the ice every time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,543 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Welcome to After Hours OP

Expect a series of non-sarcastic, "agony aunt" style responses to your predicament.

And not a Fr.Ted or Simpsons quote in sight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent