Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SoccerManager.com (#2) The Boards.ie World

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭eireannBEAR

Noooooo....

sunderland 1-2 Dortmund.

on the bright side it was an even match and could of went either way,so its not the end of sunderland yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

Pipped 3-2 by Milan..Probably deserved a point but ah well...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Thanks for stopping Juvi building their lead up further :P

No prob :)

Im happy with my results so far, played barca, real, juve, liverpool, city, PSG and napoli. Got beat against city but got something out of all the other fames :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭Slide Rule Pass

David Matthew steered Rangers to victory against Sporting de Braga.
    Rangers beat Sporting de Braga 1 - 0 in their Division 4 fixture.
    Eysseric scored the winner for Rangers and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

A point for my Panathinaikos side away at league leaders Malaga. I'll take that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Beefy78 wrote: »
    A point for my Panathinaikos side away at league leaders Malaga. I'll take that.

As will I... ;)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Willow Murphy steered Estudiantes to victory against Vélez Sársfield.
    Estudiantes beat Vélez Sársfield 5 - 3 in a thrilling Division 3 encounter.
    Hoilett scored a brace and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Diawara and Roux were also amongst the goalscorers.

What a match!! Roux finally off the mark, and it's now 5 goals in 7 games for Hoilett with a couple of assists thrown in also!!

Also nice to see my new(ish) signing, a towering 89 rated centre back, getting his name on the scoresheet!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

James Mcconville steered Celtic to victory against Boca Juniors.
    Celtic outclassed Boca Juniors and beat them 2 - 0 in their Division 4 fixture.
    Seedorf scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Erding was also on the scoresheet for his side.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

David Matthew steered Rangers to victory against Sporting de Braga.
    Rangers beat Sporting de Braga 1 - 0 in their Division 4 fixture.
    Eysseric scored the winner for Rangers and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Such a terrible team that rangers, must be in the top 2 by now.

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭nobbykko

Robbie Kirwan steered Hanover to victory against Bremen.
    Hanover outclassed Bremen and beat them 2 - 1 in their Division 3 fixture.
    Huszti scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Haggui was also on the scoresheet for his side.

First league game, first win with Hanover. Happy with that :-)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Sound whoever the arsenal manager is on here for ignoring my loan offer for schneiderlin for days, then accepting aston villas request virtually instantly.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Mean while on the pitch ...

Mr Freeze earned a draw with FC Porto against Juventus.

The match ended 0 - 0 between FC Porto and Juventus in their Division 1 fixture.

Romero had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.

Another draw .... Its all points on the board tho!

if only Llorente could finish...... :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Got a decent draw, keeps me out of relegation for another while :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

and inters result tonight.......... another loss! 7 from 7:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Did you change it up? Stick with it dude!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,488 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Why does it take so long for the tables to update :(

nice!

i lost 10 out my first 14 last season, so keep your chin up!

Why does it take so long for the tables to update :(

they're trying to figure out how i've only conceded 2 goals after 7 matches :cool:

You ignored my advice. :(

C'mon update the table i want to see how far iv fallen!!!

You ignored my advice. :(

C'mon update the table i want to see how far iv fallen!!!

your 8th, 3 points off the top.

swoody wrote: »
    your 8th, 3 points off the top.

thanks. im not out of it yet,;)

Napoli....i hate you,**** off away from me!!! :D:D:D;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Things goin good here at hamburg promoted from division 4 to top of division 3.
    Long way to go and i dont expect to win the league but as long as i dont go back down il be happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Rayne Wooney steered PSV to victory against Dynamo Kyiv.
    PSV beat Dynamo Kyiv 2 - 1 in their Division 2 fixture.
    Narsingh scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Coentrão was also on the scoresheet for his side.

2nd and only two points off Chelsea.

My chairman must be proud considering he thought I'd get relegated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Top of the feckin league lads. :D

your the 4th different leader so far.........suppose it's only fair that Dortmund are next.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

thanks. im not out of it yet,;)

Napoli....i hate you,**** off away from me!!! :D:D:D;)

Even if i finish 20th you somehow would finish 21st...:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

I see Lazio are spending money tonight. Good signing and for nothing considering some of the prices

May well be more to that transfer though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

The offer for Ribas DIEGO of Wolfsburg from SS Lazio has been accepted. The transfer will be completed within the next 24 hours.

Now that's right place right time!!!! Buddie txt me he is just back from his holliers and asked if anyone was for sale that I knew of, told him bout Modric and I got a good cash deal on Diego so he can go all in for Modric!!!

Happy days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

The offer for Ribas DIEGO of Wolfsburg from SS Lazio has been accepted. The transfer will be completed within the next 24 hours.

Now that's right place right time!!!! Buddie txt me he is just back from his holliers and asked if anyone was for sale that I knew of, told him bout Modric and I got a good cash deal on Diego so he can go all in for Modric!!!

Happy days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

modrics is for sale?!?!?!? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

I see Lazio are spending money tonight. Good signing and for nothing considering some of the prices

May well be more to that transfer though

Ok...... I'll only say this, there IS another side deal to it also, BUT I LEARNED FROM THE REMY DEAL and I'm saying nothing about it and it will not be happening for ages...

once bitten and all that ;)

Well happy now though, very strong in CM... Now for a good CB and I will be delighted!!!!