Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SoccerManager.com (#2) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

And people wonder why the small clubs cant sign good externals!!!

i have bids from externals on these lads but would any of these players interest you...?

Emiliano Téliz
    Rafael Rodrigues
    Fáider Burbano
    Botond Baráth
    Daryl Horgan
    Josh Pritchard
    Robin Simović
    Joshua Gatt
    Alberto Masi

• Registered Users Posts: 992 ✭✭✭pepper180

Matt Pepper steered Real Madrid to victory against Tottenham Hotspur.
    Real Madrid beat Tottenham Hotspur 4 - 1 in their Friendly fixture.
    Ronaldo scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

OUCHHH.. For Mr.Spurs :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Been a hectic few days haven't been on soccermanager for 3 days need too login later for tonight's games

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Hoping to get to 3rd position tonight.:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

JamboMac wrote: »
    Hoping to get to 3rd position tonight.:)

I'll be doing my best to beat Palmeiras anyway ;).

You just have to win and hope that Panathinaikos lose to Flemengo (which they should, I'd say their first team is in bits by now) and that Espanyol don't beat Chivas and then win your own game.

You could end up joint on points with Malaga if they don't turn their form around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

Does the AI just play the best players until they're NMF? That's a huge flaw in the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Been a hectic few days haven't been on soccermanager for 3 days need too login later for tonight's games

Withdrawl symptoms!!!!

Ha! I just got an image of you saying that in like an AA meeting type regards SM!

Withdrawl symptoms!!!!

Ha! I just got an image of you saying that in like an AA meeting type regards SM!
    Thats how it happened. I was online at lunch time thank god and logged into my 6 game worlds.. I deleted one that was fairly inactive now for a few months as 7 was too many

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Starting the return fixtures of the season on 30pts, ... 42-43pts was the magic number last season ... c'mon FCP!!

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Starting the return fixtures of the season on 30pts, ... 42-43pts was the magic number last season ... c'mon FCP!!

To get play offs was it, anybody know the magic number for the 4th tier?

JamboMac wrote: »
    To get play offs was it, anybody know the magic number for the 4th tier?

that was the pts to stay in D1 last year (even though chelsea went down on 42pts)

Staying in D1 was my objective for this season ...;)

My first double of the season:cool:

Mr Freeze steered FC Porto to victory against Paris Saint-Germain.
    FC Porto beat Paris Saint-Germain 3 - 0 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Higuaín scored a brace and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    N\'koulou was also on the scoresheet for his side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Eh i dunno was unable to prevent a Aston Villa defeat to São Paulo FC.
    Aston Villa slumped to a 3 - 0 defeat to São Paulo FC in their Division 2 fixture.

losing to 9 men and now 4 defeats in a row..think i'll pack it in

"What's that noise?", I hear them asking.
    That's the noise of me going 12 points clear at the top of Division 4.

Celtic and Panathinaikos win to join Malaga, who lost, on 35 points while Espanyol also lose and top scorers Galatasary leapfrog Palmeiras and Espanyol and will sit 5th in the table on 33 points.
    steered Sporting CP to victory against Palmeiras.

Sporting CP beat Palmeiras 2 - 0 in their Division 4 fixture.

Matri scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

Martin was also on the scoresheet for his side.

Sporting CP have now won 6 games in a row after beating Palmeiras setting a new club record.

After their result against Palmeiras, Sporting CP are now unbeaten in 19 games setting a new club record for most games unbeaten in a row.

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Aston Villa slumped to a 3 - 0 defeat to São Paulo FC in their Division 2 fixture.

Dont!!!!!!everyone hit rough patches .... you'll pull through it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Relax.

I went half a season in the relegation zone then ended up fighting for a playoff place only losing it on the last day.

Swings and roundabouts

Don't!

Sign a new keeper, change your formation, get rid of those arrows all over your tactic and change your instructions and you will be back in the playoffs.

Your current tactic so super negative.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Good win over Villa but I'd hate to see you leave :(

tell him you'll take the win back and go for a 1-1 draw instead ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    tell him you'll take the win back and go for a 1-1 draw instead ;)

Jaysus no, that's 3 in a row! I'm trying to stay up!! :D

Second spot in my sights now, most exciting division of all.

James Mcconville steered Celtic to victory against Marseille.
    Celtic beat Marseille 1 - 0 in their Division 4 fixture.
    Seedorf had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Augusto was on the scoresheet for his side.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Omg, I won a league game!

Shame Bale and de Marcos got suspended, AND Honda got hurt in the match...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Lost 2-1, end of a good run!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 992 ✭✭✭pepper180

Matt Pepper steered Real Madrid to victory against Everton.
    Real Madrid beat Everton 4 - 0 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Benzema scored a brace and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Ronaldo was also on the scoresheet for his side.

YES!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Willow Murphy steered Estudiantes to victory against Stuttgart.
    Estudiantes beat Stuttgart 3 - 1 in their Division 3 fixture.
    Hoilett had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Féret and éderson were amongst the goalscorers.

Excellent win away to Stuttgart. That puts me 7 points clear of relegation and 10 shy of a playoff place. Hopefully we shall soon be looking up the table instead of down! :D

Nice to see Ederson finally grab his first goal for the club too. :)

Three points off the D2 play-offs with Shaktar now. Lovely victory away at Fiorentina.

Eddy Mac steered Dortmund to victory against AC Milan.
    Dortmund beat AC Milan 4 - 2 in a thrilling Division 1 encounter.
    Subotić scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Lewandowski was also on the scoresheet for his side.

Nathan REDMOND has completed his move to Shakhtar Donetsk (Anthony Cameron) from Dortmund (Eddy Mac) for 8,000,000.

Bought him for 3.7 million so happy out. Last Result keeps me third even after my poor from of late.

Yeah it's a lot of money for Redmond but having missed out on Cerci last week I have nothing really to keep my cash for. I like Redmond and he should go up over time. I ummed and ahhhed about it last night but feck it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

West Brom 1-1 Sunderland

HOW ARE YEE :D