Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SoccerManager.com (#2) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

swoody wrote: »
    cash or p/e?....or both?

As I posted I already regret it .... let me check him out properly first.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,532 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Right, as much as I'd love Coetrao, I'm getting sick of 50% of my timeline being taken up by him, so I'm taking him off my shortlist...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Right, as much as I'd love Coetrao, I'm getting sick of 50% of my timeline being taken up by him, so I'm taking him off my shortlist...

Who ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

swoody wrote: »
    anyone here any good at making graphic signatures with photoshop?

no worries lads i made my own (prototype) after watching hours of youtube tutorials all morning......

whatcha think?

5de1ccbbc8bcc72233890641522f5bfc.png

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭Jimmy Rabbitte Snr

Something going on with Ryan Gauld? Two bids for him today!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

He's 17 years old and already has 12 first games and 4 goals in the league this year...

Nailed on riser.

Don't sell him.

Seaneh wrote: »
    He's 17 years old and already has 12 first games and 4 goals in the league this year...

Nailed on riser.

Don't sell him.

I didn't plan to, I know all about this boy, I follow Scottish football. There must have been speculation in the papers about him today!

I'd say a few lads had him on their shortlists, one bid and another jumped in too.

Quick google search, Man Utd in for him according to todays Mirror! That explains it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Don't sell him, he's Gauld

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Don't sell him, he's Gauld

Bad-um Tshhhh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,245 ✭✭✭batistuta9

I didn't plan to, I know all about this boy, I follow Scottish football. There must have been speculation in the papers about him today!

being called the 'mini messi'

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,532 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Looked at him this morning, but once I saw he was at a managed team, didn't bother bidding...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Eh i dunno steered Aston Villa to victory against Spartak Moskva.
    Aston Villa outclassed Spartak Moskva and beat them 3 - 1 in their Division 2 fixture.
    Agbonlahor scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Holtby was also on the scoresheet for his side.

Only my second win in 16 games!!!!!!!

Looks like Alonso didnt fancy it tonight, he decided to get himself sent off after just 15mins ...

15' ALONSO takes GIGGS from behind with a nasty challenge.
    Red Card Red Card - The referee immediately shows ALONSO the red card.

Ramirez didnt see the point of staying on either, more concerned about ensuring he gets a warm shower ...

64' RAMIRES connects with the knee of N'KOULOU with a high challenge.
    Red Card Red Card - RAMIRES is sent off.

Sir Bobby Robson steered FC Porto to victory against Real Madrid.
    FC Porto outclassed Real Madrid and beat them 2 - 1 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Pjanić scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Higuaín was also on the scoresheet for his side.

GET IN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Get in, 3-1 win and back up to second. Still 9 points off Chelsea though.

Also fair play to the Inter manager, 2 wins in the last 2 and beat Chelsea.

Win tonight means I'm still 13 points ahead at the top and still 15 points clear of 3rd place (but with Malaga being leapfrogged by Anderlect).

24 games unbeaten.

14 games left, need a minimum of 30 points from those 14 games to win the league. or 28 to get promoted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

Raining Goals

Anzhi outclassed VfB Stuttgart and beat them 5 - 3 in a thrilling Division 3 encounter.
    Traoré scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    álvaro and Xhaka were also amongst the goalscorers.

When did Malaga get a new manager?

Last week sometime.

He was managing another d4 club.

Last week sometime.

Missed that completely, it's getting confusing now with so many switching.

If I had of known the bombardment of PMs from me about Isco would have started already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭tommycahir

Last week sometime.

And my miserable run of form this season in D4 continues...

Tommy Cahir was unable to prevent a Málaga CF defeat to Palmeiras.
    Málaga CF slumped to a 3 - 0 defeat against Palmeiras in their Division 4 fix

tommycahir wrote: »
    And my miserable run of form this season in D4 continues...

Tommy Cahir was unable to prevent a Málaga CF defeat to Palmeiras.
    Málaga CF slumped to a 3 - 0 defeat against Palmeiras in their Division 4 fix

you'll turn it around dude, I fully expect you to get 2nd place!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

No luck goal disallowed, gonna need to put a run together.

James Mcconville earned a draw with Celtic against Galatasaray SK.
    The match ended 1 - 1 between Celtic and Galatasaray SK in their Division 4 fixture.
    Erding was on the scoresheet for his side.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

Damien O Grady steered Newcastle United to victory against Everton.
    Newcastle United beat Everton 2 - 0 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Neymar scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Toulalan was also on the scoresheet for his side

Neymar finally starting to find his feet(watch him get injured next week)

Damien O Grady steered Newcastle United to victory against Everton.
    Newcastle United beat Everton 2 - 0 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Neymar scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Toulalan was also on the scoresheet for his side

Neymar finally starting to find his feet(watch him get injured next week)

I'll tell my guys to go easy on him next sunday .... NOT :D

Got my math wrong.

14 clear, 16 clear of 3rd place.

There is 39 points left to play for and I need a minimum of 26 to win the league or 24 to get promoted.

So if I win 8 of the remaining 13 games I'm up, regardless of how other results go.

And I only need to win 6 to gaurentee I finish above Jambo.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Got my math wrong.

14 clear, 16 clear of 3rd place.

There is 38 points left to play for and I need a minimum of 26 to win the league or 24 to get promoted.

So if I win 8 of the remaining 13 games I'm up, regardless of how other results go.

And I only need to win 6 to gaurentee I finish above Jambo.
    With my luck at the minute it would be harder to guess who isn't going to finish above me, not out of it but need luck and linesmen who aren't bought.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    I'll tell my guys to go easy on him next sunday .... NOT :D

Ah crap, I never beat you:(

Only 8 points from the magic 40 now

Ah crap, I never beat you:(

Only 8 points from the magic 40 now

aiming for 43-44myself just to take the pressure off