Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SoccerManager.com (#2) The Boards.ie World

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Looking at the sporting squad they have one 91, eight 89's, five 88's and seven 87's.

Of those 88's, two at least (Kokorin and Alvarez) are nailed on 89's by the end of this (real life) season, and I think Kana-Biyik will get a rise too.

I also think Martins, Carvalho, Lasogga and Vrsaljko will get rises too.

They have a squad that can be competitive in d3 and potentially in d2 the season after.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

Seaneh wrote: »
    If he takes the job now, they will have a great team for div3.

pretty sure sporting are broke.........

yip! 704k

nice budget you left behind.

swoody wrote: »
    pretty sure sporting are broke.........

yip! 704k

nice budget you left behind.

I left 2.4 million and a great squad recently adorned by a 91 rated GK and 87 and 88 strikers two who are both due rises.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Unmanaged teams spend straight away. I left 20m at Sao Paulo and they brought in all the players I had previously sold and wasted all the money

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,597 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I presume like externals, they try and revert the team back to be as close as possible to the real life team.

Yup

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Seaneh wrote: »
    I left 2.4 million and a great squad recently adorned by a 91 rated GK and 87 and 88 strikers two who are both due rises.

After matri went so did the form this team will fall soon enough.

JamboMac wrote: »
    After matri went so did the form this team will fall soon enough.

Ye have your own thread, would you not take your bitching over there. It was funny at the start, not so much anymore

Reason why this thread is dead.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,597 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Nice. Cabral Rafael is on his way to White Hart Lane.

Happy with that. For 4m, I went from a 27 year old 88 rated keeper, to a 23 year old 88 rated keeper. :)

Ah balls, I knew that 12-13 milion was a good bet, lose out by 1m, feck it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Jonathan BOND has completed his move to Aston Villa from Watford for 900,000 plus Graham BURKE

New young keeper signed...thought more would be in for him

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Jonathan BOND has completed his move to Aston Villa from Watford for 900,000 plus Graham BURKE

New young keeper signed...thought more would be in for him

I thought he wasn't marketable enough for a club like Benfica.

AVNYhxtl.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Ok,

With a few of my recent acquisitions I'm able to move on a few 87s and an 88...

Sergio Romero - GK - 88r - 26yr - 7.5m
    Dennis Diekmeier - D,DM,M(R) - 87r - 24yr - 7m
    Marco Torsiglieri - DC - 87r - 25yr - 7m

Agradecimentos para olhar

FCP Management.

People, ... If you are just logging on to SM to reject my bids today, I'd prefer you didnt log in :D ..., that's 3 this morning, 5 in total in the last 2 days. :rolleyes:

Edit: Make that 4 this morning and 6 in total :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Looking for a highly rated D(C).

Al Capwned wrote: »
    Looking for a highly rated D(C).

Arent we all ;)

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Arent we all ;)

Ideally will break the bank, but will consider p/e deals.

Just not for any player that I've marked as unavailable.
    I'm not swapping Messi or Ronaldo (or many others) for anyone either lads, so the silly counter offers (as recently as last night) wont get you anywhere! :)

A quick pm or even a reason for rejecting is much better don't ya know!

Ok,

FCP Management.

One offer accepted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Al Capwned wrote: »
    Ideally will break the bank, but will consider p/e deals.

Just not for any player that I've marked as unavailable.
    I'm not swapping Messi or Ronaldo (or many others) for anyone either lads, so the silly counter offers (as recently as last night) wont get you anywhere! :)

A quick pm or even a reason for rejecting is much better don't ya know!

ramos and sahin for iniesta?:cool:

Happy enough with that:

Sir Bobby Robson earned a draw with FC Porto against Tottenham Hotspur.
    The match ended 0 - 0 between FC Porto and Tottenham Hotspur in their Division 1 fixture.
    Guaita had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.

Seven points clear of the relegation zone with 3 games left, so one more win and I'm safe, hopefully I can get a point on wednesday to bring me closer to the line.
    José Seaninho steered SL Benfica to victory against Fenerbahçe SK.
    SL Benfica outclassed Fenerbahçe SK and beat them 4 - 0 in their Division 2 fixture.
    Moraes had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Cardozo, Lima and Pizarro were amongst the goalscorers.

Also, congratulations to Chelsea and Sporting who both secured the titles in their respective divisions tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Jimmy Rabbitte Snr

Jimmy Rabbitte steered Celtic to victory against fierce rivals Rangers in the Old Firm Derby.
    Celtic beat Rangers 2 - 1 in their Division 4 fixture.
    Erding scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Athanasiadis was also on the scoresheet for his side.

First Old Firm for me. New formation today with us struggling to score all season. Even enough game but took the chances! C'mon the Hoops!:D

Bad day for the top 2, James Mcconville was unable to prevent a Hamburg defeat to Los Angeles Galaxy.
    Hamburg slumped to a 2 - 1 defeat against Los Angeles Galaxy in their Division 3 fixture.
    Aogo was on the scoresheet for his side.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

David Dalton steered Real Madrid to victory against Liverpool.
    Real Madrid beat Liverpool 2 - 1 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Benzema scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Alonso was also on the scoresheet for his side.

4 points clear at the top and i meet 2nd place psg on thursday which is a crucial game i need to win.

i then play city at the ethiad and the final game is an el classico at the Santiago Bernabéu

3 very hard fixtures left so no player will be going anywhere untill the end of the season im afraid.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

Damien O Grady steered Newcastle United to victory against Manchester United.
    Newcastle United beat Manchester United 3 - 1 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Willian scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Neymar and Di Natale were also amongst the goalscorers.

That's my aim for the season achieved with 3 games to spare and into the top half now as well

Ok,

FCP Management.

Second offer accepted.

4-1 tonight in SMFA Champions Cup Semi Final Leg 1 v Cagliari. Ronaldo with one and a Messi hattrick.
    4-1 last night in league v City. Pjanic with one and a ROnaldo hattrick.
    Might not have turned the corner, but definitely having a good look around it.

Everton away next in league.

Ok,

SĆEPOVIĆ, Marko - FC - 84r - 22yr - 3.5m
    Gosling, Dan - M(RC) - 84r - 23yr - 3.5m

FCP Management.

Marco Torsiglieri still available and added another few to the list