Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SoccerManager.com (#2) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Seaneh wrote: »
    Listed "unavailable".

Apologies, fixed that now ... :o

I just loooove how some people do transfer negotiations :rolleyes:

FCP: hey would you consider selling 'player X' for Dzeko and cash?
    HIM: No sorry
    FCP: any other offer that would interest you? (now seeing as I was on the topic of 'player X' I thought it was obvious enough that I was fishing on what would buy 'player X')
    HIM: I'd swap 'player Z' (at this point in his career - not exactly star quality to put it nicely)
    FCP: I meant any other offer for 'Player X' interest you?
    HIM: 'Player Q' -> this fella is at another club :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,600 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

On a related note, not gone quiet on purpose. Just weighing up options.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

On a related note, not gone quiet on purpose. Just weighing up options.

You've a PM over on SM.
    (I'm sure you've tonnes, just don't want you to miss mine.) ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭Peanut Butter Jelly

Florent BALMONT (89) has completed his move to Los Angeles Galaxy from Lille OSC

The offer for Paolo GUERRERO (89) of Anzhi from Los Angeles Galaxy has been accepted. The transfer will be completed within the next 24 hours

Florent BALMONT (89) has completed his move to Los Angeles Galaxy from Lille OSC

The offer for Paolo GUERRERO (89) of Anzhi from Los Angeles Galaxy has been accepted. The transfer will be completed within the next 24 hours

wouldnt make deals public here untill the player is in your squad tbh, someone might decide to try undermine your offer, had a few requests of ' I know you've accepted but I'll offer you x more ..' turned them all down, like to stick to a deal once its agreed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

I really wanted Balmont :(

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,600 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I think I've all PMs replied to now.

Just so people dont stumble cross it and are surprised, full disclosure....I have posted about the deal on the SM forums looking for advice from there as well. Not that it will prove decisive one way or the other. Just trying to get as much feedback on deals as possible :) Didn't want anyone finding it and thinking I was doing anything behind their backs.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

anyone interested in swaps for Buffon? or Pirlo? or both?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

I think I've all PMs replied to now.

Just so people dont stumble cross it and are surprised, full disclosure....I have posted about the deal on the SM forums looking for advice from there as well. Not that it will prove decisive one way or the other. Just trying to get as much feedback on deals as possible :) Didn't want anyone finding it and thinking I was doing anything behind their backs.

Dead right tho. If it was me I'd be looking for an established star too replace bale also a good-great prospect and maybe some cash!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    wouldnt make deals public here untill the player is in your squad tbh, someone might decide to try undermine your offer, had a few requests of ' I know you've accepted but I'll offer you x more ..' turned them all down, like to stick to a deal once its agreed

He's safe enough with the GUERRERO deal to be honest, I only made the deal as he's a new manager who needs to build a squad capable of competing in the division. I would have held onto Guerrero otherwise.

Iago wrote: »
    He's safe enough with the GUERRERO deal to be honest, I only made the deal as he's a new manager who needs to build a squad capable of competing in the division. I would have held onto Guerrero otherwise.

Oh I wasnt saying you would back out but theres is noting stopping any of us backing out if a better offer came about

Duly noted. But not bad business getting 2 89's relatively cheap.

Thats savage buissnes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

Oh I wasnt saying you would back out but theres is noting stopping any of us backing out if a better offer came about

Fair point.

On a related note, no need to wait 5-6 days. Just go ahead and accept my offer for Dzeko, it makes sense for us both and I need him for Thursdays game :D
    MrMac84 wrote: »
    Thats savage buissnes!

Absolutely, but we should all aim to help new managers find their feet a little when they come in to teams that have been previously raided imo

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Fair point.

On a related note, no need to wait 5-6 days. Just go ahead and accept my offer for Dzeko, it makes sense for us both and I need him for Thursdays game :D

Absolutely, but we should all aim to help new managers find their feet a little when they come in to teams that have been previously raided imo

I agree. I asporting I sold FC Basel tow decent 88's for far less than market value to give him a hand, and he's doing a great job with them and other good deals he made for himself.

Fair point.

We'll see what offers come in first ;)

I'd like to think i've done my bit with the players ive sold this season ...

Ive sold:

86r x 2
    87r x 3
    88r x 3
    89r x 1

The 89 went for just under 2x face value, the rest all went for more or less face value ...

Btw, im not selling Dzeko at face value ;)

daa06270c7ae88b36c7b96ad8be44379.png

Sure why not!

..........................Division 1
    . Boards.ie Username .
    |
    . Team Managed .

12gauge dave|Real Madrid
    swoody|Juventus
    MrMac84|Borrusia Dortmund
    Vito Corleone| Manchester City
    king size mars bar|Bayer Leverkusen
    Princess Petulia Pissy Pants| Bayern München
    soap1978|Manchester United
    Teamshadowclan| Tottenham Hotspur
    12gauge dave|Real Madrid
    GT_TDI_150 |FC Porto
    Munster Magic|Newcastle
    danwhite88|Liverpool
    Maldjd23|SSC Napoli
    Manzoor14| Arsenal
    Al Cpwned|FC Barcelona
    Ivy Slayer| West Bromwich Albion
    unkymo|Everton

..........................Division 2
    . Boards.ie Username .
    |
    . Team Managed .

RickyOFlaherty|Chelsea
    tonic wine|Dynamo Kyiv
    Mr Blobby|Valencia CF
    Rayne Wooney|PSV
    The Internet|AS Roma
    mackeire|Spartak Moskva
    Burlap_Sack|FC Schalke 04
    eh i dunno|Aston Villa
    irishgoldberg| Internazionale
    TheGunns|Ajax
    Beefy78|Shaktar Donetsk
    Digitalism|Olympiacos
    Value Hunter|Portsmouth
    Seaneh|SL Benfica
    Midlife Crashes|ACF Fiorentina
    Copper_pipe|Fenerbache SK
    DyldeBrill|Udinese

Fair play to u!
    That's deadly to have that list.

Al Capwned wrote: »
    Fair play to u!
    That's deadly to have that list.

That's only the first half. I've got 54/80 teams or something like that.

..........................Division 1
    . Boards.ie Username .
    |
    . Team Managed .

12gauge dave|Real Madrid
    swoody|Juventus
    MrMac84|Borrusia Dortmund
    Vito Corleone| Manchester City
    king size mars bar|Bayer Leverkusen
    Princess Petulia Pissy Pants| Bayern München
    soap1978|Manchester United
    Teamshadowclan| Tottenham Hotspur
    12gauge dave|Real Madrid
    GT_TDI_150 |FC Porto
    Munster Magic|Newcastle
    danwhite88|Liverpool
    Maldjd23|SSC Napoli
    Manzoor14| Arsenal
    Al Cpwned|FC Barcelona
    Ivy Slayer| West Bromwich Albion
    unkymo|Everton

..........................Division 2
    . Boards.ie Username .
    |
    . Team Managed .

RickyOFlaherty|Chelsea
    tonic wine|Dynamo Kyiv
    Mr Blobby|Valencia CF
    Rayne Wooney|PSV
    The Internet|AS Roma
    mackeire|Spartak Moskva
    Burlap_Sack|FC Schalke 04
    eh i dunno|Aston Villa
    irishgoldberg| Internazionale
    TheGunns|Ajax
    Beefy78|Shaktar Donetsk
    Digitalism|Olympiacos
    Value Hunter|Portsmouth
    Seaneh|SL Benfica
    Midlife Crashes|ACF Fiorentina
    Copper_pipe|Fenerbache SK
    DyldeBrill|Udinese

What number is that post? I'll get onto Yakult too edit the first post and stick that in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

What number is that post? I'll get onto Yakult too edit the first post and stick that in

Post 7046

I'd say to wait until I put up the other half, I'll put the two together in the next post, that one was only to see if ye would like it in the division splits.

Sir Rayne Wooney is the undisputed greatest manager in SM history

Good idea to get everything in one post first.

Post 7046
    Sir Rayne Wooney is the undisputed greatest manager in SM history

Hahaha - I see what you did there!!!
    :pac::pac:

I'd say to wait until I put up the other half, I'll put the two together in the next post, that one was only to see if ye would like it in the division splits.

Ya when you have it all together ill pm him

Hahaha - I see what you did there!!!
    :pac::pac:

Capture613.jpg