Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SoccerManager.com (#2) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

I don't know what you're talking about guys

• Registered Users Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭Peanut Butter Jelly

..........................Division 1
    . Boards.ie Username .
    |
    . Team Managed .

12gauge dave|Real Madrid
    swoody|Juventus
    MrMac84|Borrusia Dortmund
    Vito Corleone| Manchester City
    king size mars bar|Bayer Leverkusen
    Princess Petulia Pissy Pants| Bayern München
    soap1978|Manchester United
    Teamshadowclan| Tottenham Hotspur
    GT_TDI_150 |FC Porto
    Munster Magic|Newcastle
    danwhite88|Liverpool
    Maldjd23|SSC Napoli
    Manzoor14| Arsenal
    Al Cpwned|FC Barcelona
    Ivy Slayer| West Bromwich Albion
    unkymo|Everton

..........................Division 2
    . Boards.ie Username .
    |
    . Team Managed .

RickyOFlaherty|Chelsea
    tonic wine|Dynamo Kyiv
    Mr Blobby|Valencia CF
    Rayne Wooney|PSV
    The Internet|AS Roma
    mackeire|Spartak Moskva
    Burlap_Sack|FC Schalke 04
    eh i dunno|Aston Villa
    irishgoldberg| Internazionale
    TheGunns|Ajax
    Beefy78|Shaktar Donetsk
    Digitalism|Olympiacos
    Value Hunter|Portsmouth
    Seaneh|SL Benfica
    Midlife Crashes|ACF Fiorentina
    Copper_pipe|Fenerbache SK
    DyldeBrill|Udinese

..........................Division 3
    . Boards.ie Username .
    |
    . Team Managed .

Tinie| AZ Alkmaar
    Iago|Anzhi
    JamboMac|Hamburger SV
    gerp99|US Palermo
    Techniques07|Sevilla
    hefferboi |Vélez Sársfield
    justshane|Besiktas JK
    tupac_healy| SS Lazio
    phobia2011|Club América
    Wilberto|Estudiantes
    Hercule Poirot|Athletic Club
    Peanut Butter Jelly|LA Galaxy

..........................Division 4
    . Boards.ie Username .
    |
    . Team Managed .

tom_k|Palmeiras
    bazarakus|Galatasary SK
    Danger781| AJ Auxerre
    tommycahir|Malaga CF
    Jimmy Rabbitte Snr|Celtic
    Slide Rule Pass|Rangers
    The Governor| FC Basel
    skeleton_boy|Chivas de Guadalajara
    GDunphy|CSKA Moskva
    ctrl-alt-delete|Genoa CFC
    jukebox2310|Girondins Bordeaux
    OttoPilot|Sporting de Braga

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

probably best to publish the list again in a weeks time when all promotions and relegations have happened ;)

Good work tho!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    probably best to publish the list again in a weeks time when all promotions and relegations have happened ;)

Good work tho!

nothing wrong with publishing it now imo just a few switches here and there nothing impossible unless your jealous he stole your table idea..... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

Put the list in a sticky thread on its own. It's going to be constantly chopped and changed so pointless putting it in 1st post In this thread.

I'm delighted someone finally has taken the pressure of me for tables :p

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,600 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

So the offers on Bale stand as follows...

Real Madrid - 25.0M + Luka MODRIĆ + Nuri ŞAHIN.

Bayern - 10.0M + Bastian SCHWEINSTEIGER + Mario GÓMEZ.

Chelsea - 0k + Juan MATA + Romelu LUKAKU.

Barcelona - 19.4m + Xavi + Mkhitaryan + Deulofeu (with Djurdjevic heading to Barca as well).

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

So the offers on Bale stand as follows...

Real Madrid - 25.0M + Luka MODRIĆ + Nuri ŞAHIN.

Barcelona - 19.4m + Xavi + Mkhitaryan + Deulofeu (with Djurdjevic heading to Barca as well).

It would be risky going with that Barca deal I reckon as there is a chance it will be blocked by doing 2 separate deals

Good thing the monitoring is going off soon then, isn't it ;)

if the deals are space out enough there will be no issue

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Borussia Dortmund have recorded their biggest ever home league win by beating Bayer Leverkusen 6 - 0.

Eddy Mac steered Borussia Dortmund to victory against Bayer Leverkusen.
    Borussia Dortmund hammered Bayer Leverkusen 6 - 0 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Lewandowski scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Hummels and Schmelzer were also amongst the goalscorers.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

Good thing the monitoring is going off soon then, isn't it ;)

Ignore me so, still hungover

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Borussia Dortmund have recorded their biggest ever home league win by beating Bayer Leverkusen 6 - 0.

Eddy Mac steered Borussia Dortmund to victory against Bayer Leverkusen.
    Borussia Dortmund hammered Bayer Leverkusen 6 - 0 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Lewandowski scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Hummels and Schmelzer were also amongst the goalscorers.

I think you need to tell your lads to ease off, season is over for them, no titles left to win, no need to embarrass Porto like that Thursday ;)

Ok,

Going to move on another mid-80 player:

Player Pos. Age Rating Value Asking Price
    VUKČEVIĆ, Boris AM(RLC),F(RL) 23yr 86r 4.3M +5.5m

I paid 5m for this guy, so give me 500k profit and he's yours

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

I think you need to tell your lads to ease off, season is over for them, no titles left to win, no need to embarrass Porto like that Thursday ;)

They decided too wake up and start playing for the last 6 games when it was too late!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

MrMac84 wrote: »
    They decided too wake up and start playing for the last 6 games when it was too late!

Same as my lads...flew out of the blocks..then won only about 3 games in 20 and now flying again

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Someone to bolster my midfield a bit while offloading a couple of high earners. Ended up with about a 10k savings in wages!!
    Sung-Yueng KI has completed his move to Estudiantes from Swansea City for 1,500,000 plus Samba DIAKITÉ and Aron GUNNARSSON . All other offers were turned down.

P.S. Sorry Velez Sarsfield. I think I just hijacked your transfer!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Have a few transfers in at Bayern, I'll get around to them tomorrow

MqgZmgI.png

Thanks SM.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭The Governor

Anyone interested in Jeffery Bruma, I'd be prepared to swap him + some cash for a couple of older experienced players.

FC Basel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Probably won't be on later, so happy new year to you guys!!!!

I've enjoyed the banter with most of you this year ;) & look forward to some more friendly banter in 2014!!!!

have a good one :D

Happy New Year Lads! :D

Cant wait for all the drunks to come home start accepting my bids on their players :p

Happy New Year Lads! :D

Cant wait for all the drunks to come home start accepting my bids on their players :p

I see bayern are rejecting bids ... Dissapointed! I thought the irish would do the drinking think for much longer tonight :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Happy New Year to most of you! ;);)

I jest, this thread and SM itself has become really enjoyable. Due mostly to this thread though. Thanks to Mac for setting it up, and to all of ye shower for contributing!

Bring on 2014, till I win my first league championship. (Haven't decided whether it's gonna be Div.1 or Div.2 yet though!) :pac:

Happy new year ya tight bunch of hard bargaining feckers

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Happy new year ya tight bunch of hard bargaining feckers

excuse me me but....................go fcuk yourself! :p

while i'm on the beer....bentekkers for llorente?

Paul-José MPOKU (21 r85)has completed his move to Los Angeles Galaxy from Standard Liège

Right, looking for genuine opinions here. Even if people just want to PM them so as not to offend people or such. But I was awake a bit last night, and in the process was thinking about the Bale deal which obviously is set for tomorrow night :)

I rejected Real's bid this morning, just because while it's good, very good in fact, I don't think it strengthens my team as much as the others.

I feel with all three, I'm getting a star player to replace Bale (Schweinsteiger, Mata, Xavi). Don't know much about Schweingsteiger but obviously a great rating. Know Xavi is getting old, and that always worries me, but even if he drops, he's still going to be rated higher than most. I adore Mata, and worry I'll never get another chance to sign him. But I don't know what's happening with him at Chelsea and don't know if he'll get a rise soon or if he'd actually drop due to lack of appearances.

Secondary to the stars, we've got Mkhitaryan who is rated 91 and only 24, so could still go up. Lukaku should go up, but will he while at Everton? Could be a while. But like Mata, may never get the chance to sign him again. And would hate in a years time to be annoyed I passed up Mata and Lukaku. And Gomez. I think I've actually turned him down before from another manager, and worry he could also just be someone I move on later down the line. That said, he would be an upgrade on Hernandez.

And then Barca have Deulofeu involved as well, who will likely see rises from his 85 rating.

SO yeah. Utterly torn between all three deals right now. Leaning towards Barca, but then over the night, have jumped between all three deals :(

(1st World Problems, I know. :P)

Who wants to make a bid for my star man Benteke? Got one decent bid last night so can anyone beat it? Need to shake my team up and he's my most saleable asset

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Who wants to make a bid for my star man Benteke? Got one decent bid last night so can anyone beat it? Need to shake my team up and he's my most saleable asset

What offer did you get? You can PM me if you prefer. I might just be able to make a fair offer.