Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SoccerManager.com (#2) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Al Capwned wrote: »
    Soooo, on the subject of a player that I really like, I stuck in a good fair bid for him last week, and got the following reply.

"Give me Bartra, Grimaldo, Bagnack, Dongou, Roman, Song and Yilmaz and you can have PLAYER."

Mental.

Wow that's pretty extreme! Just when we thought the market was evening out?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,600 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I reckon I could take a guess at who it was too :pac:

Update on some players for sale and loan for next season.

The following players will be available for sale. For the most part, I've set transfer prices just over what I paid for them, so it's a case of wanting to regain their original cost..

MANNONE, Vito GK 25 84 2.1M - Off to Genoa
    BAYSSE, Paul D(RC) 25 87 6.3M
    YOSHIDA, Maya D(C) 25 86 4.4M
    NAUGHTON, Kyle D(RL) 25 87 6.3M - Off to Liverpool
    TRAORE, Mahamane DM,M,AM(C) 25 86 4.4M
    LIVERMORE, Jake DM,M(C) 24 85 3.1M - Off to Dortmund
    NDINGA, Delvin DM,M(C) 25 87 4.1M
    PILKINGTON, Anthony AM(RL) 25 86 3.4M

The following will be available for loan next season (chairman allowing).

BA, Adoulaye D(C) 23 85 3.9M
    RODRIGO, Bruno D(C) 28 86 3.6M
    GORETZKA, Leon DM, M, AM (C) 18 85 4.8M
    MANE, Sadio AM(RL), F(LRC) 21 86 4.6M
    ZOZULYA, Roman AM(RL), F(RLC) 24 86 3.5M

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

The following players will be available for sale. For the most part, I've set transfer prices just over what I paid for them, so it's a case of wanting to regain their original cost..

MANNONE, Vito GK 25 84 2.1M
    NAUGHTON, Kyle D(RL) 25 87 6.3M
    LIVERMORE, Jake DM,M(C) 24 85 3.1M

I'll take jake back home too Germany bud.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

I see The SMFA are doing their job.....

swoody wrote: »

Oh ****!

Who????

:(

Should be grand though when S3 starts next week though.

Oh ****!

Who????

Ask Spuds and Farcelona.....

MANNONE, Vito GK 25 84 2.1M
    NAUGHTON, Kyle D(RL) 25 87 6.3M
    LIVERMORE, Jake DM,M(C) 24 85 3.1M

Withdrawn!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Doing their job? Nah not really - there's nothing suspicious about that signing - it was part of the deal that was thrashed out for Bale.

Perhaps it would look suspicious if this thread didn't exist, but there's nothing untoward about it at all, in fact both myself and TSC were very transparent about it.

Productive morning. Mannone off to Genoa, Naughton off to Liverpool and Livermore off to Dortmund (if you want him Mac. :) Just throw in the bid whenever). And Delefou off to Lazio on loan.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

I know I have a few pms to reply to and I will try and get to them this evening. Sorry about the delay in getting back to ye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Couple of things.
    I'm looking for a reserve keeper, 88 or so, cash waiting.

______

And I've had a lot of interest in Giovinco, but have put everyone off until after my game tomorrow night. I've been trying to get in an improvement in the middle of midfield, and using him as a sweetener. No joy thus far however.

If it's a thing that after the game tomorrow night, I still don't have what I'm looking for, I'll let him go.
    To be honest I cannot remember everyone that has contacted me about him, so it'll be start from scratch time.

Possibly do something similar with Yilmaz too, and maybe one more as soon as I assess the squad properly.

• Registered Users Posts: 821 ✭✭✭Techniques07

Gotoku SAKAI has completed his move to Sevilla from Sunderland for 11,000,000

Hadn't planned on signing anyone but it was hard to pass up this guy and goes straight into my team for tonights final :pac: Good luck tonight Vélez Sársfield. I don't know about you but my teams condition is screwed going into this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

My defence needs work. Need some 89+ defenders.

I've got a number off 88 - 89 in midfield but 87's in defence..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Hadn't planned on signing anyone but it was hard to pass up this guy and goes straight into my team for tonights final :pac: Good luck tonight Vélez Sársfield. I don't know about you but my teams condition is screwed going into this.

Ugh...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Very good signing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

I won't be selling any of my players for the sole reason that I've only got around 12 decent players

And money useless to me as well I've had a huge amount for a few months now and not been able to spend if

If I'm selling I'll put them up on the TL or I'll post in here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Nicolás GAITÁN has completed his move to FC Porto from SL Benfica for 20,001,000

Giulio DONATI has completed his move to SS Lazio from Genoa CFC for 5,000,000 plus Frano MLINAR and Bobley ANDERSON

Another defender in the door!!! Gent as always Genoa!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

Another defender in the door!!!

I need defenders :(

for all those bidding on Giuseppe Rossi, i'd just like to let you know that he may of done his cruciate ligament again in the same leg for a 3rd time today, he's having a scan tomorrow.

looks like another 2 years out for him if it's confirmed.

just an update on Rossi.....

looks like he only suffered a "collateral ligament damage on his right knee", meaning surgery should not be necessary. he is to travel to america in the coming days to be treated by renowned U.S. knee specialist Richard Steadman. no word on how long he will be out......hopefully before the world cup cause he deserves to go and after missing the last two tournaments because of injury and not being selected for the 2010 world cup, it would be a great shame if he missed brazil as well.

Danger781 wrote: »
    I need defenders :(

Pop over to the chat on SM there man ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Does zenit manager log in here or does he respond to anyone.

I'm seeing tevez's future at this point will more than likely remain at hamburg and he will get a rise soon.

Some good offers but with no ability to consolidate its looks useless.

He will remain on sale till Thursday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

Posted yesterday but it got deleted in the maelstrom that occurred. All change at Anzhi over the last few weeks with work well underway to avoid the mistakes of this season and missing out on promotion at the last hurdle. It's a bit of a gamble, and a hell of a shake up, but almost finished now. Hopefully one or two more significant deals and a few squad players to be added and that should be it done for the season to come. Have run out of cash at this stage :)

Players in with some players out

Player Pos Club From Age Rat Value Paid Completed
    GLIK, Kamil D(C) Torino 25 87 5.0M 4.6M and Y.ONO 5 Jan 2014 14:14GT
    FRED, Santos AM(RLC),F(RL) FC Porto 20 86 5.7M 4.2M and A.JANUZAJ 5 Jan 2014 00:55GT
    PIRLO, Andrea DM,M(C) Juventus 34 94 14.5M 5.0M and L.DIARRA 5 Jan 2014 00:34GT
    LAM, Zhi Gin D,DM,M,AM(RL) Free Agent 22 82 2.0M 1.6M 4 Jan 2014 22:00GT
    ANDRADE, Andrés AM(RLC) Free Agent 24 83 2.1M 2.2M 4 Jan 2014 21:59GT
    MARQUINHOS, Gabriel AM(C),F(LC) Free Agent 23 83 2.3M 2.6M 4 Jan 2014 21:58GT
    DŽEKO, Edin F(C) FC Porto 27 92 15.4M J.MCCARTHY and J.CALLEJÓN 3 Jan 2014 15:06GT
    HANOUSEK, Marek M,AM(C) Viktoria Plzeň 22 84 3.1M 2.5M and A.JOEL and F.STURGEON 3 Jan 2014 08:47GT
    MARCHESÍN, Agustín GK Lanús 25 87 4.7M 6.1M and F.MACIEL and M.RIQUICHO 27 Dec 2013 21:12 GT
    DOUMBIA, Seydou F(RLC) CSKA Moskva 26 90 10.8M 15.0M and S.RUDY 5 Dec 2013 13:13GT

Players out with some players in

Player Pos Club To Age Rat Value Transfer Fee Received Completed
    CHIRICHES, Vlad D(RC) SS Lazio 24 88 8.5M 2.2M and F.RONCAGLIA & M.DAEHLI 5 Jan 2014 13:55GT
    ABDENNOUR, Aymen D(LC) Ajax 24 88 7.9M 15.0M 5 Jan 2014 13:58GT
    PANTIĆ, Aleksandar D(RC) Villarreal 21 83 3.4M 3.5M 4 Jan 2014 11:15GT
    MIGNOLET, Simon GK Sunderland 25 89 10.5M 8.6M and W.CABALLERO &C.BENAVENTE 3 Jan 2014 16:22GT
    GUERRERO, Paolo F(C) Los Angeles Galaxy 30 89 7.4M 7.5M 31 Dec 2013 09:42GT
    LAMANNA, Eugenio GK Los Angeles Galaxy 24 83 2.5M 1.5M and D.CUERO 27 Dec 2013 20:50GT

Total overhaul of the squad and a rake of youngsters in for the youth team and future bargaining hopes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

Disappointed to miss out on this guy, have him in a few other gameworlds and really like him!

looks like wally's missing another world cup.......poor fella! :(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Thanks for the offer Lazio(good offer btw) but I have nothing I'd want to spend the money on yet so thats why I'm holding onto him.
    Flamengo.

Players on loan Dortmond for coming season. They may not be vital too your team but may allow division 4 teams too sell off some older players with low rateings for cash too boost your coffers and then too bring in my lads as cover. Also just too note that "IF" players rise while on loan they are NOT!!!!!! automatically recalled so you could end up with a 87/88 player on the books for the resta the season!

Daniel GINCZEK F(C) 22 85

SOBIECH, Lasse D(C) 22 85

LANGERAK, Mitchell GK 25 84

BITTENCOURT, Leonardo AM(RLC),F(RL) 20 85

HOFMANN, Jonas AM(RLC),F(RL) 21 84

DURM, Erik D,DM,M,AM(RL) 21 84

HUGHES, Will M(C),AM(RLC) 18 84

LIVERMORE, Jake DM,M(C) 24 85

looks like wally's missing another world cup.......poor fella! :(