Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SoccerManager.com (#2) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Huh?

"Theo has sustained a ruptured anterior cruciate ligament of his left knee" turn on the news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

Players on loan Dortmond for coming season.
    DURM, Erik D,DM,M,AM(RL) 21 84

I might take this guy.. He plays so many positions he'd be handy to have just in case.. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

swoody wrote: »
    "Theo has sustained a ruptured anterior cruciate ligament of his left knee" turn on the news

Cough, Cough :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Danger781 wrote: »
    I might take this guy.. He plays so many positions he'd be handy to have just in case.. :rolleyes:

Bid away man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Mac I'll take you up on that loan offer next season!!!

no prob

Big typo with my earlier post
    Players on loan Dortmond for coming season. They may not be vital too your team but may allow division 4 teams too sell off some older players with low rateings for cash too boost your coffers and then too bring in my lads as cover. Also just too note that "IF" players rise while on loan they are NOT!!!!!! automatically recalled so you could end up with a 87/88 player on the books for the resta the season!

Its fixed now!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

Big typo with my earlier post
    Players on loan Dortmond for coming season. They may not be vital too your team but may allow division 4 teams too sell off some older players with low rateings for cash too boost your coffers and then too bring in my lads as cover. Also just too note that "IF" players rise while on loan they are NOT!!!!!! automatically recalled so you could end up with a 87/88 player on the books for the resta the season!

is that a round about sugar coated way of getting the D3/4 teams to help you reduce your massive wage bill? :D;)

swoody wrote: »
    is that a round about sugar coated way of getting the D3/4 teams to help you reduce your massive wage bill? :D;)

No not really as thats more too do with having a lot of 87/88 players that I can't loan and don't want too sell.

• Registered Users Posts: 821 ✭✭✭Techniques07

Johnny O'Malley has guided Sevilla to a Play-Off Final win against Vélez Sársfield!! Sevilla beat Vélez Sársfield 3 - 2 in a penalty shootout after they could not be seperated at the final whistle, with the match ending 1 - 1.
    Reyes was on the scoresheet for his side.

Not sure if my plan of playing my second string fully fit players worked or nearly lost me the game but somehow came through the semi's and final on penalties :D

GG Vélez Sársfield, could have gone either way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭tonic wine

Emmett Kyne guided Dynamo Kyiv to a play off final win against AS Roma!!
    Dynamo Kyiv beat AS Roma 4-3 in a sensational playoff final to lift the trophy.

Gonzalez was on the scoresheet for his team and was later voted man of the match for his performance.
    Remy and Payet were amount the scores.

3-0 up after 20mins, 4-3 with 17 mind left on the clock to set up a nail butting finish as my teams condition had dropped and was only setup the change if I was losing. My heart was in my mouth until the final whistle.

*Huntelaar and Remy ripping up Division 1 next season:D:D:D

*trying to avoid relegation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

tonic wine wrote: »
    Emmett Kyne guided Dynamo Kyiv to a play off final win against AS Roma!!
    Dynamo Kyiv beat AS Roma 4-3 in a sensational playoff final to lift the trophy.

Gonzalez was on the scoresheet for his team and was later voted man of the match for his performance.
    Remy and Payet were amount the scores.

3-0 up after 20mins, 4-3 with 17 mind left on the clock to set up a nail butting finish as my teams condition had dropped and was only setup the change if I was losing. My heart was in my mouth until the final whistle.

*Huntelaar and Remy ripping up Division 1 next season:D:D:D

*trying to avoid relegation.

Congrats and good luck next season!

Congrades too everyone who got promoted! Well done. It really is a sweet feeling too win in the playoffs! Best of luck next season!!

Except the teams heading too division 1. I wish ye misery pain & suffering and hope I bag an easy 18 points from ye

• Registered Users Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

I think everybody in division 2 is aiming for second place with Barcelona as the one beat gonna be interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Did one of my cheques bounce on a previous deal? No one wants my money :confused:

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Did one of my cheques bounce on a previous deal? No one wants my money :confused:

You have PM on SM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Ok,

Here is a 'little' note for those that think that cash doesnt make this particular GameWorld go round:

This season I bought players valued at 126.7m for a total value of 147m.

Of the 147m paid, 125m was in cash only deals!:

Player Pos Club From Age Rat Value Paid Completed
    BENTEKE, Christian F(C) Aston Villa 23 89 11.0M 26.0M 3 Jan 2014 14:38 GT
    AFELLAY, Ibrahim AM(RLC) Barcelona 27 90 11.2M 21.5M 31 Aug 2013 09:47 GT
    GAITÁN, Nicolás AM(RLC),F(RL) SL Benfica 25 89 10.3M 20.0M 6 Jan 2014 06:57 GT
    GUAITA, Vicente GK Valencia 26 89 8.2M 15.0M 16 Dec 2013 11:32 GT
    AYEW, Jordan AM(RL),F(RLC) Olympique Marseille 22 88 6.6M 8.5M 17 Dec 2013 21:24 GT
    PRAET, Dennis M(C),AM(RLC) Real Madrid 19 86 6.2M 7.3M 15 Dec 2013 00:40 GT
    PORTILLO, Francisco AM(RC) RCD Mallorca 23 87 7.0M 6.0M 3 Sep 2013 22:58 GT
    VUKČEVIĆ, Boris AM(RLC),F(RL) TSG 1899 Hoffenheim 23 86 4.8M 5.0M 3 Sep 2013 22:21 GT
    GOSLING, Dan M(RC) Queens Park Rangers 23 84 3.1M 3.1M 8 Sep 2013 08:07 GT
    NIKOLOV, Boban M,AM(C) Viitorul Constanţa 19 78 1.0M 1.7M 5 Dec 2013 23:50 GT
    PEPIĆ, Mirnes M(C),AM(LC) SC Paderborn 07 18 75 330k 531k 5 Dec 2013 23:48 GT
    SAÏD, Wesley F(RLC) Stade Rennais 18 78 1.0M 1.2M 5 Dec 2013 23:45 GT
    POPADIUC, Doru M(L) Ceahlăul 18 75 330k 625k 5 Dec 2013 23:45 GT
    DUMBRAVĂ, Florin D(L) FC Brasov 18 75 330k 720k 5 Dec 2013 23:45 GT
    CIERPKA, Adrian M(LC),AM(C) Miedź Legnica 19 75 320k 750k 5 Dec 2013 23:44 GT
    MERE, Jorge D(C) Real Sporting 16 73 110k 234k 10 Oct 2013 20:53 GT
    RUBÉN, Duarte D(C) Free Agent 18 78 1.0M 2.0M 5 Oct 2013 07:55 GT
    DE SART, Julien DM,M(C) Free Agent 19 77 730k 1.6M 15 Sep 2013 21:58 GT
    DE SILVA, Kyle M(C) Crystal Palace 20 75 310k 440k 8 Sep 2013 08:16 GT
    MATULEVIČIUS, Giedrius DM,M(C) Parma 16 72 50k 250k 6 Sep 2013 20:38 GT
    POPA, Razvan M(C) SS Lazio 17 76 520k 600k 5 Sep 2013 21:37 GT
    SYLLA, Issiaga D,DM,M(L) Toulouse FC 20 83 3.5M 1.5M 25 Aug 2013 09:28 GT

The remainder of inbound deals were p/x deals:

CAVANDA, Luis D(RL) SS Lazio 23 85 4.1M 1.9M and L.PAREDES 3 Sep 2013 22:34 GT
    VESTERGAARD, Jannik D(C) TSG 1899 Hoffenheim 21 86 4.9M 3.3M and J.RUIZ 6 Sep 2013 21:01 GT
    HIGUAÍN, Gonzalo F(RLC) Real Madrid 26 94 26.5M 9.0M and A.JÁDSON and L.MODRIĆ 4 Oct 2013 07:13 GT
    CAMPBELL, Adam F(C) Oxford United 19 77 740k 513k and G.RAFAEL and A.LUCÃO 18 Nov 2013 23:00 GT
    JENSSEN, Ola D(R) Fredrikstad FK 17 75 340k 1.0M and J.KIRBY and J.SEVERN 11 Oct 2013 20:17 GT
    RODRÍGUEZ, Ricardo D(RL),DM,M(L) VfL Wolfsburg 21 89 11.5M 7.0M and M.HAIDARA and D.LAZOVIC 4 Jan 2014 13:11 GT

Similar story with outbounds:

185m worth of players sold for 165m and some players ...

just over 100m of the 165m were again cash only deals

Player Pos Club To Age Rat Value Transfer Fee Received Completed
    AFELLAY, Ibrahim AM(RLC) Aston Villa 27 90 11.2M 15.0M 4 Jan 2014 13:59 GT
    VUKČEVIĆ, Boris AM(RLC),F(RL) TSG 1899 Hoffenheim 23 86 4.8M 4.9M 3 Jan 2014 11:15 GT
    GOSLING, Dan M(RC) Bristol City 23 84 3.1M 3.1M 29 Dec 2013 11:15 GT
    PORTILLO, Francisco AM(RC) Vélez Sársfield 23 87 7.0M 8.5M 29 Dec 2013 09:46 GT
    TORSIGLIERI, Marco D(C) Los Angeles Galaxy 25 87 6.5M 5.0M 27 Dec 2013 21:56 GT
    SĆEPOVIĆ, Marko F(C) OFI Crete 22 84 3.4M 3.0M 27 Dec 2013 11:15 GT
    ROMERO, Sergio GK Olympiacos 26 88 7.4M 7.5M 23 Dec 2013 12:48 GT
    DIEKMEIER, Dennis D,DM,M(R) Olympiacos 24 87 7.0M 7.0M 22 Dec 2013 15:57 GT
    EL GHANASSY, Yassine AM(RLC),F(RL) KAA Gent 23 86 6.7M 5.0M 16 Dec 2013 11:15 GT
    FOSSUM, Iver M(RLC) Stromsgodset IF 17 75 540k 355k 22 Nov 2013 11:15 GT
    CRISTALDO, Jonathan F(C) Metalist 24 88 7.6M 8.3M 2 Oct 2013 11:15 GT
    SPEAS, Ben AM,F(L) Columbus Crew 22 77 780k 189k 23 Sep 2013 11:15 GT
    GRANERO, Esteban DM,AM(C),M(RC) Werder Bremen 26 89 8.4M 16.5M 29 Aug 2013 16:40 GT
    KLÉBER, Pinheiro F(C) Real Madrid 23 86 4.6M 9.7M 28 Aug 2013 20:24 GT
    BARRADA, Abdelaziz AM(RLC) Anzhi 24 88 7.3M 8.7M 27 Aug 2013 19:04 GT

and the remainder in p/x's

Player Pos Club To Age Rat Value Transfer Fee Received Completed
    FRED, Santos AM(RLC),F(RL) Anzhi 20 86 5.7M 4.2M and A.JANUZAJ 5 Jan 2014 00:55 GT
    DŽEKO, Edin F(C) Anzhi 27 92 15.4M J.MCCARTHY and J.CALLEJÓN 3 Jan 2014 15:06 GT
    MAICON, Pereira D(RC) SS Lazio 25 89 11.8M 1.0M and S.RADU & M.VAN DER HOORN 2 Jan 2014 23:11 GT
    OTAMENDI, Nicolás D(RC) Bayern München 25 89 11.3M 9.0M and M.BRUNO 2 Jan 2014 21:59 GT
    HIGUAÍN, Gonzalo F(RLC) Bayern München 26 94 26.5M 30.0M and J.BOATENG & N.PETERSEN 14 Dec 2013 09:11 GT
    PJANIĆ, Miralem M(C),AM(RLC) Barcelona 23 91 11.9M 10.0M and S.ROBERTO & C.TELLO 7 Dec 2013 20:30 GT
    JOVETIĆ, Stevan AM(C),F(RLC) Barcelona 24 91 15.2M 5.0M and M.PJANIĆ 30 Aug 2013 21:41 GT

Out of just over 300m worth of deals I did 225m worth in cash deals.

All I'm trying to point out is there is plenty of deals to be done if you have cash ...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,600 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Fair play on that. I wish there were more managers with that attitude :)

Putting cash bids on players. Wish I could get one accepted :)

JamboMac wrote: »
    I think everybody in division 2 is aiming for second place with Barcelona as the one beat gonna be interesting.

where's you optimism? It's not like they have Messi, Bale and Rona ... Oh I see ....... :eek:

At least I wont have to play them next season :D

Thats why I felt it needed posting ...

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Anyone willing to do cash deals for MC/AMCs in the 88-89-90-91 range ... give me a shout...

Or cash and youngsters for that matter

FCP

Thanks Benfica for the Gaitan deal.

I'm still looking to add one more mid/early 20's 89-90 FC to my squad for cash ... come talk to me if you have some one that fits the criteria ...

**You will help a D4 team acquire Giggs by helping me complete my transfer deals

• Registered Users Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

where's you optimism? It's not like they have Messi, Bale and Rona ... Oh I see ....... :eek:

At least I wont have to play them next season :D

I'm hoping we can get them down to division3 should be in the interesting

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

Putting cash bids on players. Wish I could get one accepted :)

I will accept a cash deal if you will provided it is my cash deal you accept;-)

Oh, btw ...

another 87 for sale @ FCP ...

Player Age Pos Rating Value Sale Price
    GEBHART, Timo AM(RLC) 24 87 4.7M 5.7M

Ok,

Here is a 'little' note for those that think that cash doesnt make this particular GameWorld go round:

This season I bought players valued at 126.7m for a total value of 147m.

Of the 147m paid, 125m was in cash only deals!:

BENTEKE, Christian F(C) Aston Villa 23 89 11.0M 26.0M 3 Jan 2014 14:38 GT
    AFELLAY, Ibrahim AM(RLC) Barcelona 27 90 11.2M 21.5M 31 Aug 2013 09:47 GT
    GAITÁN, Nicolás AM(RLC),F(RL) SL Benfica 25 89 10.3M 20.0M 6 Jan 2014 06:57 GT
    GUAITA, Vicente GK Valencia 26 89 8.2M 15.0M 16 Dec 2013 11:32 GT

But only 4 of them were 89 or above ;-) that's were it gets harder to buy with cash.

Anyways, I'll see your little stack of 125M on cash only deals, and raise you 223M spent on cash only deals :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Sorry Valencia,only got 2 88 rated defenders so cant really let him go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Johnny O'Malley has guided Sevilla to a Play-Off Final win against Vélez Sársfield!! Sevilla beat Vélez Sársfield 3 - 2 in a penalty shootout after they could not be seperated at the final whistle, with the match ending 1 - 1.

Not sure if my plan of playing my second string fully fit players worked or nearly lost me the game but somehow came through the semi's and final on penalties :D

Well done! Best of luck next season :)

Penalties still means I'm unbeaten? ;)

tonic wine wrote: »
    But only 4 of them were 89 or above ;-) that's were it gets harder to buy with cash.

Anyways, to answer your question, no you can't!!!!
    I'll see your little stack of 125M on cash only deals, and raise you 223M spent on cash only deals :D

Pass me that crown :pac:

See people ...

btw, what are you're outbound cash deals?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Oh thank god! The back of Negredo!!!!

Surely due a rise ;)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Ryan LEONARD has completed his move to Estudiantes from Southend United for 320,000

:D:D:D

My third Shrimper after Daniel Bentley and Mitchell Pinnock. I really rate Leonard although I could be just biased!!