Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#2) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Yeah so all these gifs at 40 posts per page are doing wonders for my laptop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭unkymo

I'm in my local with only 4 other people on a Tuesday night and there's going to be a lock in so i'm going to be posting here for a while!

unkymo wrote: »
    I'm in my local with only 4 other people on a Tuesday night and there's going to be a lock in so i'm going to be posting here for a while!

Where is it?
    We'll all go. Just tell us the secret knock! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

MrMac84 wrote: »
    I wouldn't go near the floods with people posting pictures of needles floating along in the water!

well then.

abort_zps79fa3811.gif~original

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Al Capwned wrote: »
    Where is it?
    We'll all go. Just tell us the secret knock! :pac:

Was thinking exactly that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Actually I'm back ....Wanna be here when people bring their authoritah

6a00d8341bf68b53ef013484bc3d68970c-800wi.jpg

sure you where only there today........

you amadon.

Well of course you were.

Heineken-Pint-e1334170965233.jpg

swoody wrote: »
    sure you where only there today........

you amadon.

I wasn't!

Well of course you were.

mac? probably more like :Dredwine.jpg

Well of course you were.

Swap that for bud and we'd have a deal!

I wasn't!

why else where you in tralee......its only good for drinking nothing else.

Swap that for bud and we'd have a deal!

bud is piss water mate but so is heini.......

I was paid too be there. Last time I was in Tralee drinking was with my old soccer team and 1 night into the weekend we were all loaded onto the bus and escorted by gardai outta Kerry!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

What's the record for most posts on a thread

10125 and counting .... boards is going to be down for a while tomorrow :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

What's the record for most posts on a thread

About 300k

bud is piss water mate but so is heini.......

What beer is your tipple?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    About 300k

I'd say we're a bit short

This feels like when we had a pub at home, the local guards would be in for few scoops but then quitely dissapear only to come back to raid the place and take names ...

(",) where did KERSPLAT!! go (",)

edit: you had to come back just as I'm typing that :p

Bad news, no lock in. Ah well.

Tralee is a great town. Love the place. Don't believe the bull**** you read. Living here and going out here for 12 years. 99.9% great. A few bad eggs but its the same everywhere around the country.

I was paid too be there. Last time I was in Tralee drinking was with my old soccer team and 1 night into the weekend we were all loaded onto the bus and escorted by gardai outta Kerry!

Tell me more please.

Pub up the road from me here, where the brother drinks regularly has a name for late LATE serving.....
    One bank holiday monday morning at about 6.30 after an all night lock in, there were about 5 lads sitting at the bar, and the fella that had gone out to get the taxi to the garage for the breakfast rolls had forgotten to close the door.

After a few minutes, one of the lads at the bar looks in the mirror behind the bar at the reflection of two boys in blue in the doorway.
    "Guards are in Paddy", he says, and finished his pint.

What beer is your tipple?

i'll drink anything but atm i'm liking Lech beer....

cause buying 4 cans is cheap in dunnes. :D

The taste and consistency of a pint of Heineken is yet to be surpassed.

Tell me more please.

Mac's next line will be ....

'This one time at band camp ...' :eek:

Tell me more please.

10-12 years ago.. 30 odd lads lotts of drink, messing fighting and attention from Gardai. Then some more attention back in the place we stayed and the following day everyone was loaded onto the bus home 1 day early. Sh1te weekend

I got another pint and the ashtrays are out now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Any buckfast drinkers here?

The taste and consistency of a pint of Heineken is yet to be surpassed.

If you like a pint that glows in the dark ...