Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lets be honest and make some money...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭flanna01

Oh... The silence is deafening...

This will upset me, more than it will upset my underlings... It's not nice to mock the afflicted, and I take no comfort in putting these spunky fella's back in their boxes... (Again).

As a boxing guru, I have wisdom beyond their comprehension, and I shouldn't really be heaping shame and humility upon them... I'm sure general society have undertaken that role for me...

However, my little fur ball's, sometimes the gentry must be cruel to the demented... we have to make sure we put manners on the outspoken... If we don't, they just get worse...

When the fight is over, and my reputation is cemented into Boards folklore, I hope to help these poor boys out.. Maybe throw them a 20/1 winner...

No hard feelings lads... (No pun intended there...)

Enjoy the boxing my friends... (you know the drill with that word...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 138 ✭✭Themonkey

well my old pretender the time is coming its nearly SHOWTIME hope its a great fight and we all enjoy it we will laugh at u later:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,642 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Whrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

Well Wafo's hole, that's the sound of the bacon slicer starting up.

Stand by :)

TbL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

flanna01 is a genius ;)

What a joke!

Come on Flanna tell us all how you knew it was gonna pan out like that.

That stoppage was a bigger joke than this thread :(

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

Whrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

Well Wafo's hole, that's the sound of the bacon slicer starting up.

Stand by :)

TbL
    What a joke!

Come on Flanna tell us all how you knew it was gonna pan out like that.

That stoppage was a bigger joke than this thread :(

TbL

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

Hahahaha he shat himself in the first round lads and turned it off and tore his docket up still doesnt know he backed a winner :pac:

all joking aside that was an absolute disgrace joke dont think i can stay up and watch pacquiao now disgusted

Now my little pip squeaks....

A man could gloat.. A man could ridicule the needy.. A man could mock the intellectually weak.....

Not I.....

Leave the boxing to me...

So... As I put the spunky fella's back into their boxes again, it is with a heavy heart that I say ''I told you so''.

Too be honest, I don't mind these fella's at all.... I don't like constantly embarrassing them, nor do I enjoy continuously correcting them, it can be tiresome at times... I hope that they believe we are laughing with them, and not at them... They lighten the mood around here occasionally.

(You do believe the above don't ya fella's....??)

So... As my inbox fills up yet again with mails of congratulations, your the best, marry me flanna...etc..etc..

I sit back in my country residence, and take comfort that the bars and taverns are full of my pilgrims (drunken pilgrims no doubt), chanting my name, and raising their glasses in my name... I wish I could be with you (obviously a lie), to share your joy and happiness, as the flanna wager draws to a fruitful conclusion...

My humble fur balls, the 12/1 boxing wager is all but done... One more result, and my mission is complete.

A man could gloat.. A man could ridicule the needy.. A man could mock the intellectually weak.....

Not I.....

So... As I put the spunky fella's back into their boxes again, it is with a heavy heart that I say ''I told you so''.

Too be honest, I don't mind these fella's at all.... I don't like constantly embarrassing them, nor do I enjoy continuously correcting them, it can be tiresome at times... I hope that they believe we are laughing with them, and not at them... They lighten the mood around here occasionally.

So... As my inbox fills up yet again with mails of congratulations, your the best, marry me flanna...etc..etc..

I sit back in my country residence, and take comfort that the bars and taverns are full of my pilgrims (drunken pilgrims no doubt), chanting my name, and raising their glasses in my name... I wish I could be with you (obviously a lie), to share your joy and happiness, as the flanna wager draws to a fruitful conclusion...

My humble fur balls, the 12/1 boxing wager is all but done... One more result, and my mission is complete.

flanna01 wrote: »

Not I.....

2 fights to go do you even know what bet u done pac man and pascal real clever u are

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Johner wrote: »
    I'll take the ban,

[Mod snip[/B]

Why do people like you not realise this thread is a great laugh and you really shouldn't be taking it seriously.... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Had to take my anger out an someone after that joke of a decision. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,182 ✭✭✭Tiriel

Enough. Quit sniping. Not dealing with this anymore - keep on topic, no more personal abuse. This thread unfortunately is just rubbing people up the wrong way and us mods gave it a fair chance.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 36 DerpKehoe

How well do you know Howard Foster?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭paul64

Lads I backed the fight to end under 9.5 rounds have I a winner or a loser? Haha

Well lads looks like Wafo has it in the bag.

I suppose he's like the pig in the Irish breakfast, he was committed!

Won't be able to eat my Xmas ham now, visions of Flannas hole and a bacon slicer are seeping into my sub conscious :)

Well done Wafo!

TbL

Greeting my troublesome little kittens... There was more fighting done on here than in the ring over the weekend...?

This forum never fails to amaze me... Praise be to Charlie Haughey that the 12/1 boxing wager is almost at an end... I never witnessed such carry on in my life... (priviledged upper class life granted...)

Indeed, I must confess, the bacon slicer was plugged in and warming up nicely... I was fearing another Billy Clinton special coming on.... The young rascal Georgie Groves was really determined to spoil the party wasn't he...?

But seriously, in fairness....

Carl Froch was gifted a TKO over the gingerbread man... That stoppage was soft to say the least. I took no satisfaction over that decision at all... (Even with substantial cash riding on it..)

However, the show goes on.... I was robbed previously by a Ricky Burns decision.... So, fairs fair.

So where do we stand? It's all down to the last fight... The 12/1 wager is then complete. My task is over (Thank Charlie H).

Even the bitter fella has done a John McCain, and conceded defeat in a respectable manner - best to accept the inevitable, than risk more collateral damage..

Johner - You really need to read this thread from the beginning... You seem to be missing the blatant undertone of it. - See Cork girl's comment (Do you struggle to maintain friendships Johnny / People not accepted your call's any longer...???)

So with the destruction of Lucian Bute, our journey will be complete. The 12/1 wager will be paid out in full.

(Thanks be the late lamented Charlie H, I need no longer court the drop outs of society)

Till then my friends... (Yep - As previously stated...)

A wager for the brave.... Bum rush merchants need not apply..

Sergey Kovalev 1-6 (evs)
    Adonis Stevens Pts (5/1)

This mad investment pays out 12/1 !!

I think it's safe to say that Kovalev will not be working passed the 6th round... And Tony Bellow ain't hitting the canvas anytime soon...

Go on ye morons... It's Christmas, splash the cash a little!

The wager is totally dependant on Bellow sucking up the punishment... But, he is a reknown gym rat, fit as a butchers dog...

Got to be worth a few sheckles.......

Maths isn't your strong point my dear boy.

Keeping bookies rich is.

DerpKehoe wrote: »
    Maths isn't your strong point my dear boy.

Keeping bookies rich is.
    we all no by now he is not the sharpest knife in the drawer 11 to 1 flanna come on u halfwhit

Oh God... Do I really have to literally spell it out for you...???

An investment of one euro at evens will return two euros... (Do we get that...?)

The two euro's going on a 5/1 investment will return five times the amount, plus the original stake....

That's ten euro winnings, plus two euro stake..... Erm.... That amounts to ''12''

Do I really need to go through the kinder garden mathamatics with ye.... Just bet on it!

Sweet suffering Jaysus... Can't please some people (Usually the uneducated ones)

Now.... Just bet on it - It's a 12/1 return, a long shot granted, but not an impossibility.. (Unlike trying to please some of the dimwits on here..)

An investment of one euro at evens will return two euros... (Do we get that...?)

The two euro's going on a 5/1 investment will return five times the amount, plus the original stake....

That's ten euro winnings, plus two euro stake..... Erm.... That amounts to ''12''

Do I really need to go through the kinder garden mathamatics with ye.... Just bet on it!

Sweet suffering Jaysus... Can't please some people (Usually the uneducated ones)

Now.... Just bet on it - It's a 12/1 return, a long shot granted, but not an impossibility.. (Unlike trying to please some of the dimwits on here..)

If it was 12/1 you'd be getting 13 back including the original staked euro. :confused::confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,381 ✭✭✭✭walshb

But, he is a reknown gym rat, fit as a butchers dog...

Meaning he'll simply take a more prolonged hiding, unless he gets cleanly knocked out!

Flanna,

A return is calculated on your initial investment, not inclusive.

I don't think I'll return the bacon slicer yet :)

TbL

Try again. The only ''kinder garden mathamatics'', ''halfwit'' and ''uneducated'' posts tonight are coming from your good self my dear boy. You even spelled mathematics incorrectly.

Its amazing how many people don't understand how the bets they make work. This is why bookmakers are filthy rich. If your tip was 12/1 I would back it. No value in 11/1.

I am here to save you from yourself.

Good Lord...... A man highlighting a possible half decent return...??

Get a grip.. If you don't wish do avail of it - Don't. (Very simple conclusion)

Never witnessed such moronic posts in my life (Couple of gears above the common herd granted...)

12/1... 10/1.. Who cares - It's more that you had anyway! (Sweet suffering Jaysus, spare me from these reprobates...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 352 ✭✭paulo6891

If you can't get your head around that sort of math, you probably shouldn't be 'investing'.

In the long run, there's a MASSIVE difference between 10/1 and 12/1 which highlights that you may not know what you're talking about - you're a punter!

Good Lord...... A man highlighting a possible half decent return...??

Get a grip.. If you don't wish do avail of it - Don't. (Very simple conclusion)

Never witnessed such moronic posts in my life (Couple of gears above the common herd granted...)

12/1... 10/1.. Who cares - It's more that you had anyway! (Sweet suffering Jaysus, spare me from these reprobates...)
    Several levels above yourself my dear boy but I am a fan of your work.

Its than not that and to not do ;)

Good luck with your bet.

The amount of critics challenging my mathematics, would have the late lamented Charlie Haughey reeling in his grave... Never one to be too precise on his figures, he would almost certainly condemn this barrage of abuse I have been receiveing on here..

Anyway, a man can't linger on the opinions of underlings for too long...

So... My offering of a 12/1 sure thing is all but dependant on Jean Pascal.. When the final piece of the heist is put together, will my adversaries come and kneel before the master..??

I don't think so...

They will continue to spit venom, ridicule everything I say, and alas.... be ungracious in defeat.

When the Flanna 12/1 boxing wager comes home to roost .. (which it will), I was considering leaving this forum of ungrateful dead beats, and go on to enlighten other boxing forums with my undisputed wisdom...

But after receiving the love of the common herd, the needy, and the distressed.... (Basically the unemployable layabouts..), I have decided that I may have been too hasty with my plans..

When the 12/1 winner romps home, and all my pilgrims are relieved of work for a couple of weeks... I cannot let them revert to the hard days again.. (walking 500 yards to sign on).

My friends (cough/splutter), I will return in the New Year with a 20/1 sure thing.....

I can hear the sound of cheap cans of cider being opened now.... The Messiah is to return!!

God bless you my fur balls, and God bless the liquor stores you fervently frequent..... The good times are coming thick and fast...

A wager for the brave.... Bum rush merchants need not apply..

Sergey Kovalev 1-6 (evs)
    Adonis Stevens Pts (5/1)

This mad investment pays out 12/1 !!

I think it's safe to say that Kovalev will not be working passed the 6th round... And Tony Bellow ain't hitting the canvas anytime soon...

Go on ye morons... It's Christmas, splash the cash a little!

The wager is totally dependant on Bellow sucking up the punishment... But, he is a reknown gym rat, fit as a butchers dog...

Got to be worth a few sheckles.......

Dear Messiah

The acolytes are waiting for a pronouncement on the message above.

Awaiting your divine pearls of wisdom :)

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 372 ✭✭hawkeyethenoo

And Tony Bellow ain't hitting the canvas anytime soon...

lol a man who has gone down more times than a red light district worker. if you did a bit of research you would have seen he has hit the canvas plenty of times and to light punchers. another bad call from flanna.

just another loser to add to the long list. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭Jimmymcnulty86

Anybody else fancy Sturm points over barker?? 2/1 not too bad. Sturm has also dropped from 11/10 to 10/11 over the last day on a overall win

Flanna Lite :)

Dear, Dear me.... Do you honestly think your posts are worthy of a reply from a boxing guru....???

Can you imagine a dog taking a dump in a large city - Let's say Barcelona to be a little posh..

If you are out enjoying the sights, sounds, and culture of this amazing place...... Are you really concerned about a dog taking a crap 20 blocks away.....?

My friends.... That's what your opinions mean to me....

(Realistically speaking... 20 blocks is being polite)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Like it or not, if his accumulator comes in then he'll still be considerably up despite his misses leading up to Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭Drogmal

FTA69 wrote: »
    Like it or not, if his accumulator comes in then he'll still be considerably up despite his misses leading up to Christmas.

How dare you doubt the great one. His word is our truth. I have the 12/1 cracker spent already on a Christmas supply of Linden Village for me and the kids. I just don't know how much longer I can hold off before the next offering that King Flanna will surely be so brave to grace us with.

Flanna Flanna Flanna! Please guide our lost souls on the weekend bouts?

Ok Fur balls.... Another 12/1 steal for you...

Darren Barker Win
    Anthony Dirrell Win
    Austin Trout Win
    Paulie Malignaggi Win

That's right my little dead beats, throw your welfare cheques on the above little bundle, and your Christmas begins tomorrow..!!

Don't question the Flanna gift, be brave and lump on it.... Even the spineless yellow bellies need to get on this....

Dear Mesiah,

I ain't questioning your gift but, but...

TbL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 719 ✭✭✭Tobyglen

Ok Fur balls.... Another 12/1 steal for you...

Darren Barker Win
    Anthony Dirrell Win
    Austin Trout Win
    Paulie Malignaggi Win

That's right my little dead beats, throw your welfare cheques on the above little bundle, and your Christmas begins tomorrow..!!

Don't question the Flanna gift, be brave and lump on it.... Even the spineless yellow bellies need to get on this....
    You have hereby been christened the cooler. Enjoy the title, even embrace it. You are ice cold.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3YGswgGA9s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Kev M

Gonna put a sheckle on a Malinaggi Judah draw. If Judah can take the first few rounds, and then close out 11 and 12 strong a la vs Garcia, and malinaggi takes roughly 5-10 when he gets into his rhythm and Judah fades a bit. 19/1.

Dear Mesiah,

I'm confused and a bit bewildered and now broke :)

Please post some more "dog crapping 20 blocks away" parables so that I can see the light and believe again.

TbL

You done well to avoud Devon in your original accum fianna well done Id have thrown him in

Delighted Barker got broke up despise him.

I must be gracious in defeat.....

The dabble in the market over the weekend, did not enhance my legendary reputation as Ireland's premier boxing guru..

No my friends, it was a travesty - One that I will have to live with (kinda like the country bumpkins in the local village).

However, onwards and upwards... The true genius of my investment prowess, is underpinned by the famous 'flanna Bonanza'... This is the undisputed confirmation of my amazing foresight... (again this is undisputed)

So, as the 12/1 dead cert reaches it's inevitable conclusion, may I suggest the more thrifty punters among us, invest in the stocks of cheap Dutch cider and Spanish tobacco, no doubt the common herd will be over indulging in these two vices once the windfall has been paid out...

So my little band of pilgrims, keep the faith, your loyalty will be rewarded ten fold - The Messiah is leading you to the promised land.....

Maidana tonight - 4/1

Get on, Get rich....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭rwg

:rolleyes: you just know today is gonna be one of those days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Alpha Dog 1

Great call in fairness,well done.

The Guru hath spoken.... Again!

Seasonal greetings to all my underlings...

No doubt, the majority of my loyal pilgrims are still currently nursing hang overs, and reporting the Christmas flu to their employers... This would be the common trend among the working classes.

However, after giving my gimps a little 4/1 winner, I must shoulder some of the blame for the downward trend in employee attendance statistics for December. All the regular punters were looking towards Broner, as if it was a forgone conclusion.... Tut, tut... The legendary boxing guru knew differently, placed his stake, and then treated his servants to an insight of his extraordinary vision....

So we wait for the 12/1 wager to bear fruit....

There will be no more boxing investments this year my little fur balls - Our relationship has declared a healthy profit (should have been more if it was not for corrupt judges... But still, life goes on... Cheap cider must be drunk..)

Merry Christmas my work shy fur balls... Remember - This is the only profitable boxing thread to follow....

There is only one Boxing Guru!!

As a humble, modest man, blessed with good looks, charm and charisma.... I wish you all a Happy New Year (Obviously knowing that the vast majority of ye will be totally blotto for the duration of the festive season...).

Until 2014 my friends.. (Splutter / Cough..)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭theballz

lol barker lost...