Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lets be honest and make some money...

1234568»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭flanna01

Ok.. Listen up..

I mistook the Beltran guy for the fella that got robbed by Ricky Burns.....

I don't give a hoot if you believe me or not... Remember the dog crapping in the city?? Yeah well, same thing!

How easy it is to post after the events are over.... Where were you before it??

Stand up for what you believe in...

My endeavour to enhance the standards of the regular scrotums of this forum, has not met my expectation..

But I shall prevail...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,642 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Ah poor Flanna did the last of the Dutch Gold give you some Dutch courage to return.

What's happened to your wordy witticisms!

Don't lose your faint heart and disappear into the sunset just yet Yul, this Eunuch is eagerly awaiting your next sure thing.

Ps. As a eunuch would I qualify as one of your "regular scrotums" :)

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 138 ✭✭Themonkey

flanna01 wrote: »
    Ok.. Listen up..

I don't give a hoot if you believe me or not... Remember the dog crapping in the city?? Yeah well, same thing!

My endeavour to enhance the standards of the regular scrotums of this forum, has not met my expectation..

But I shall prevail...
    so basically you telling the bums of boards that you dont study form and you select your bets purely on prices what hope have we the chosen one that has given us hope hasnt got a clue....you should try boxrec when looking at records of fighters ...
    till next time adios monkeynuts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭DuckHook

Ok.. Listen up..

But I shall prevail...

Its an easy mistake to make in fairness what with the only real differences being first names, ages and weight division.

Ok... Yep, I made a basic mistake... One, that is truly embarrassing to a living legend like myself.

for what it's worth.. (And only the Lord know's how much I hate having to explain myself to the parasites of society), but here goes anyway...

I knew that Beltran was in play for a return with Ricky burns, obviously because he was robbed the first time around... I assumed that he would take a keep busy fight, and probably meet the winner on the Burns vs Crawford tussle...

Yep.. Tis true.. I based assumption over fact, I should have checked out the name / opponent / weight of the Beltran guy I nominated.... I didn't! (Fact).

I was wrong.. I mislead my pilgrims.. I failed in my duties as a boxing betting guru... I apologise unrefutedly...... (And so ends my Billy Clinton groveling tribute..)

Now.. Lets get down to business... The bitter fella came out of the woodwork again, full of bravado, like Ken Dodd on speed... The question I must pose is.. Where was your post before the fight, why didn't you put your neck on the line prior to the result, why wait till afterwards.... Again, we know the answer...

Monkeynuts - Get back in your cage, not even going to comment on your post.. You are just an ambulance chaser, with an unnatural obsession with the bitter guy... You really need to stop stalking him... (I don't think he really likes you...??)

Duck Hook - Sweet suffering Jaysus, where do you get the names from..?? Sometimes, I feel like I have wandered into a forum dedicated to the clientele of a psychiatric wing.. Why do I do this...??

Anyway.. Morons aside, the boxing guru owes his trusted pilgrims a golden handshake... Fear thee not, my little fur balls, the General will not forget his soldiers (cannon fodder), in the trenches...

A new money spinning wager will be posted shortly... The good times are again at hand.. Keep the faith my little parasites, the cheap cider days are coming...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 138 ✭✭Themonkey

say your used to hearing this your fired

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,642 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Ok... Yep, I made a basic mistake... One, that is truly embarrassing to a living legend like myself.

for what it's worth.. (And only the Lord know's how much I hate having to explain myself to the parasites of society), but here goes anyway...

I knew that Beltran was in play for a return with Ricky burns, obviously because he was robbed the first time around... I assumed that he would take a keep busy fight, and probably meet the winner on the Burns vs Crawford tussle...

Yep.. Tis true.. I based assumption over fact, I should have checked out the name / opponent / weight of the Beltran guy I nominated.... I didn't! (Fact).

I was wrong.. I mislead my pilgrims.. I failed in my duties as a boxing betting guru... I apologise unrefutedly...... (And so ends my Billy Clinton groveling tribute..)

Now.. Lets get down to business... The bitter fella came out of the woodwork again, full of bravado, like Ken Dodd on speed... The question I must pose is.. Where was your post before the fight, why didn't you put your neck on the line prior to the result, why wait till afterwards.... Again, we know the answer...

Monkeynuts - Get back in your cage, not even going to comment on your post.. You are just an ambulance chaser, with an unnatural obsession with the bitter guy... You really need to stop stalking him... (I don't think he really likes you...??)

Duck Hook - Sweet suffering Jaysus, where do you get the names from..?? Sometimes, I feel like I have wandered into a forum dedicated to the clientele of a psychiatric wing.. Why do I do this...??

Anyway.. Morons aside, the boxing guru owes his trusted pilgrims a golden handshake... Fear thee not, my little fur balls, the General will not forget his soldiers (cannon fodder), in the trenches...

A new money spinning wager will be posted shortly... The good times are again at hand.. Keep the faith my little parasites, the cheap cider days are coming...

"a golden handshake... "

Ha ha Yul,

More like a golden shower :)

TbL

I respect the bitter fella.... Some of his posts are borderline educated... I can dig what he says....

If I was Sherlock Holmes, he would be my Moriarty....

Bitter fella - We'll fight another day..

Monkeynuts - Give it up brother, you'r embarrassing yourself at this stage...

(Ps. - I have tracked the bitter fella's posts.... He ain't that bad, know's his stuff... That's good with me...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭theballz

flangina lol

I like you Flanna..i really do.

''Flangina''...... Please, from a contributor that calls himself The Ballz???

Sometimes I really wonder why I visit this forum, it's overrun by deviants who's outlook on life is... Shall we say bordering on the exotic.... ??

Anyway pilgrims, down to business.. I see the section is full of self important Mayweather vs Maidana experts all of a sudden... Never seen such incoherent ramblings in my life.. How did everybody become so enlightened all of a sudden...?? I did some research, and my findings are that Tesco's are selling slabs of Bulgarian moon shine, thirty cans for a pittance.... That answered my question with regards to the new boxing pundits coming out of the woodwork..

So, my little fur balls..

This weekend we have Ricky Burns being relieved of his fraudulent strap.. A strap my friends, that the good Raymundo Beltran should be wearing right now..

Now, you must make your way to the local bookmakers with great haste... You are guaranteed a 50% return of your investment... (No risk what so ever...).

The more adventurous of ye parasites of society, may be prepared to risk a little more...

Crawford
    Chavez Jr
    Stieglitz

This little number comes in a 5/2... (That's 5 weeks childrens allowance, returned for the wager of a fortnights kiddie's dinner money... You know it makes sense..)

So with out further ado... Put the rent, mortgage, childrens allowance, welfare hand outs on Terrence Crawford... (At the very least).

Should the Scottish feather fisted fairy land another illegal decision.... Just go back down the dole office and say the storms blew your nappy money over the ditches and far away.... it's no big deal... Im sure ye are all well versed in spinning a sob tale..

Good luck my little possums, faint heart never won fair maiden.. (Roughly translated: No man without his danglers in tact, ever scored with the local scrubber)

Until next time my friends (to be taken lightly)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Gotya

What bookies are you getting 5/2?
    I can only get 6/4 about this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭runman

Its 6/4 on PP. I don't think theres 5/2 anywhere.

Good Lord.... Do I have to lead ye by the hand...??

Robert Stieglitz 2/5
    Terrence Crawford 4/9
    Chavez Jr 2/9

All still available at Ladbrokes...

Sometimes I despair.. I put money into your grubby hands, and you still whinge about where it comes from... I am the boxing guru, your protector and provider.... Now be quiet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Gotya

Good Lord.... Do I have to lead ye by the hand...??

Robert Stieglitz 2/5
    Terrence Crawford 4/9
    Chavez Jr 2/9

All still available at Ladbrokes...

Sometimes I despair.. I put money into your grubby hands, and you still whinge about where it comes from... I am the boxing guru, your protector and provider.... Now be quiet!

You're not very good at prices then, that treble doesn't pay 5/2!..

The betting odds are a little less than 6/4, "oh great one, Mr. guru sir".

I'll get a few cans of cider outta that tho. . . (i could of got ten more, if it was 5/2 :( )

Greetings my little puff balls... Did ye all load up on the demise of Ricky Burns....!!

For the more adventurous that had a flutter on the Stielglitz, Crawford, Chavez number.. That was unfortunate, to miss out on a split decision is a bitter pill to swallow.

Not to worry... If the loyal pilgrims followed my dead cert (Terrence Craeford), ye should have returned nearly 50% of your investment... (Oh happy days, Ye cider, supping spongers!)

Ok fur balls, it's time to present the first one of this years 'Flanna Spectacular's'!

The boxing guru is proud to present a 10/1 treble... That's right 10/1!

So.. My little welfare scrounging parasites of humanity, here it is:

George Groves 6/4
    Miguel Cotto 2/1
    Manny Pacquiao 4/7

** 10/1 **

Now, I have no doubt that the less educated among you, will try to contradict my money spinning wager, to which I must redirect you to my previous post regarding the dog relieving itself in the city centre ... (You get my drift?).

These are the facts:

Carl Froch is in decline.. Old Father time, and George Groves will be too much for the cobra. Froch didn't want this fight in the first place, he knows Groves has his number.

Sergio Martinez has struggled of late, this dinosaur of the middleweights has tempted fate two fights too many already... Mathew Macklin put him on the seat of his pants, a fat (probably high) Chavez Jr pushed him to the limits, and Martin Murray dropped him in the 8th.... Miguel Cotto is a machine, he will destroy the ageing pretender..

Manny Pac - The man is back, make no mistake about that!

So, my little reprobates, there you have it - A guaranteed 10/1 winner.

Get on.. Get rich!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

Greetings my little puff balls... Did ye all load up on the demise of Ricky Burns....!!

For the more adventurous that had a flutter on the Stielglitz, Crawford, Chavez number.. That was unfortunate, to miss out on a split decision is a bitter pill to swallow.

Not to worry... If the loyal pilgrims followed my dead cert (Terrence Craeford), ye should have returned nearly 50% of your investment... (Oh happy days, Ye cider, supping spongers!)

Ok fur balls, it's time to present the first one of this years 'Flanna Spectacular's'!

The boxing guru is proud to present a 10/1 treble... That's right 10/1!

So.. My little welfare scrounging parasites of humanity, here it is:

George Groves 6/4
    Miguel Cotto 2/1
    Manny Pacquiao 4/7

** 10/1 **

Now, I have no doubt that the less educated among you, will try to contradict my money spinning wager, to which I must redirect you to my previous post regarding the dog relieving itself in the city centre ... (You get my drift?).

These are the facts:

Carl Froch is in decline.. Old Father time, and George Groves will be too much for the cobra. Froch didn't want this fight in the first place, he knows Groves has his number.

Sergio Martinez has struggled of late, this dinosaur of the middleweights has tempted fate two fights too many already... Mathew Macklin put him on the seat of his pants, a fat (probably high) Chavez Jr pushed him to the limits, and Martin Murray dropped him in the 8th.... Miguel Cotto is a machine, he will destroy the ageing pretender..

Manny Pac - The man is back, make no mistake about that!

So, my little reprobates, there you have it - A guaranteed 10/1 winner.

Get on.. Get rich!

I do like the look of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭runman

If the above 10/1 comes in, that would be a remarkable punt

im worried about the cot to part but am tempted.

I dont see martinez getting destroyed by a man coming up in weight to middle for the first time and it will be a step to far for cotto.

Martinez wins a handy UD here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,381 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Cotto is every bit as faded and jaded as Martinez. Add this to him moving to MW and not really having much power. He won't trouble Martinez IF Martinez has anything left in his tank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,225 ✭✭✭Henno30

Sergio Martinez has struggled of late, this dinosaur of the middleweights has tempted fate two fights too many already... Mathew Macklin put him on the seat of his pants, a fat (probably high) Chavez Jr pushed him to the limits, and Martin Murray dropped him in the 8th.... Miguel Cotto is a machine, he will destroy the ageing pretender.

The 'knockdown' against Macklin was more of a slip. He was off balance, similar to how he was 'put on the seat of his pants' in the first Paul Williams fight. The Sergio that fought Jr would knock Cotto out. The only legitimate concern is the Martin Murray fight, and the condition of Sergio's knees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭gene_tunney

Froch will beat Groves and Martinez will beat Cotto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Kev M

Very tempting bet, close fights, but I have to go with froch. He'll be more cautious earlier on, then start selling out more in the later rounds and ko groves again. Bradley pacquiao is a complete toss up. I like Bradley by decision but they're gearing up for the big money may vs PAC showdown next year so the judges could do anything. If cotto is strong at the weight he'll be trouble and could get the ko. So froch and cotto ko, PAC decision (Bradley will be robbed).

Kev M wrote: »
    Very tempting bet, close fights, but I have to go with froch. He'll be more cautious earlier on, then start selling out more in the later rounds and ko groves again. Bradley pacquiao is a complete toss up. I like Bradley by decision but they're gearing up for the big money may vs PAC showdown next year so the judges could do anything. If cotto is strong at the weight he'll be trouble and could get the ko. So froch and cotto ko, PAC decision (Bradley will be robbed).

Cotto by ko, a man coming up in weight is gonna ko a natural middleweight that hasn't been stopped in 13 years?

Cant see it myself.

Seriously.... Does anybody really think Martinez isn't in decline??

Some of the guys on here are taking a hit of the bong pipe before posting replies.... It's embarrassing to see such a lack of boxing knowledge.

I can dig the Froch / Groves debate.... but too many of ye are blinded to the facts! Froch was rocked from post to pillar the last time out... He tried to wrangle his way out of this rematch, but was forced to step up to the plate again... He doesn't want to be in this place - He was made take the rematch. Groves won't be found wanting at the second time of asking....

Now my little scuzz buckets... Embrace this financial wind fall, it's a 10/1 winner...

The boxing guru hath spoken - Seize the moment, quit cribbin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

He's in serious decline, no doubt about that. The only problem with your logic is that Cotto is also in serious decline and is fighting for the first time at middleweight when the man is a natural welterweight.

Your bet may be worth it if you actually get 10/1 odds, it isn't a terrible risk-return ratio at all for the three fights but chances are it won't come off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,381 ✭✭✭✭walshb

FTA69 is spot on. Cotto is past his best and fighting in an unnatural weight division. Unless Martinez has really regressed I don't see Cotto being good enough or strong enough to win. He could steal a win, but in no way is he going to be dominant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Kev M

DuckHook wrote: »
    Cotto by ko, a man coming up in weight is gonna ko a natural middleweight that hasn't been stopped in 13 years?

Cant see it myself.

I know, I just mean it in terms of an interesting bet :D. I do think though if Cotto comes in strong at the weight he can give real trouble, whether that will be enough though... Like this could potentially be an exhibition from Martinez... God I don't think I'll touch this one :D

''Faint heart never won fair maiden''

Seriously.... Does anybody really think Martinez isn't in decline??

Some of the guys on here are taking a hit of the bong pipe before posting replies.... It's embarrassing to see such a lack of boxing knowledge.

I can dig the Froch / Groves debate.... but too many of ye are blinded to the facts! Froch was rocked from post to pillar the last time out... He tried to wrangle his way out of this rematch, but was forced to step up to the plate again... He doesn't want to be in this place - He was made take the rematch. Groves won't be found wanting at the second time of asking....

Now my little scuzz buckets... Embrace this financial wind fall, it's a 10/1 winner...

The boxing guru hath spoken - Seize the moment, quit cribbin!

In fairness the replies are the most logic seen on the thread in some time, cotto is terrible bet here.

Ok Fur balls.... A little incentive for the next flanna spectacular......

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1tVhuVU-L…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭theballz

is this clown still talkin?

The Ballz - This clown still stalking my thread.....?? Don't recall holding your feet to the fire... Why ya keep coming back??

You sound like a fella that didn't avail of the Flanna bonanza.... That's too bad.. Get over it!

Well my little fruit pies, that's the first one home......

The flanna express cannot be stopped...

There's only one proven boxing betting thread - You know where to come,,,