Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Voice of Ireland Series 3

• Registered Users Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭Coles

Definitely Malacky.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,179 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Coles wrote: »
    Definitely Malacky.

That's what I thought. I'd steal Malachy (not in a dirty way like)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,274 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Oooh Iike this song

• Registered Users Posts: 86,276 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Not very impressed with any of the battles so far

Aw the songs a bit pointless without the higher notes... both good voices though

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Just sing the bleedin' thing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Matt seems like a nice lad

She's clearly more experienced, she seems a lot less nervous

• Registered Users Posts: 51,840 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Not enjoying this head v head thing.
    It might improve though.

Wardrobe's a bit woejus in general this year! She has very good control

Points deducted for pink skirt. Wtf!

Leave it to Pink and Nate please as this is bad

Cosmo2013 wrote: »

Terrible!

Manky runners on yer man! They're handling the song fairly well tho really

Oh come on he wasn't better than guy from fun I don't think!

Ha what a lickasre! Get a room lads!

Love in!

Aaaw she deserves to go through

Is Matt still with Mel Sporty Spice C?

Yay!!

Yay first steal! Boo it's by Jameila tho!

Sorry, I missed the start... who's the girl with Jamelia??

She's in a girlband called Stooshie(sp?) whose song I thought was a Little Mix one! (Edit: you know that 'Daddy I've fallen for a monster' song?)

Ah right, that's Dee. Rings a vague bell.

dee_mc wrote: »
    She's in a girlband called Stooshie(sp?) whose song I thought was a Little Mix one! (Edit: you know that 'Daddy I've fallen for a monster' song?)

Yes, dreadful song....

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭morebabies

Did I miss something or was there only an opportunity for a steal with every second performance?

morebabies wrote: »
    Did I miss something or was there only an opportunity for a steal with every second performance?

I think if they push their button they can steal right after the successful act leaves the stage... a bit of suspense music wouldn't go amiss to make things clearer?

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭morebabies

I think if they push their button they can steal right after the successful act leaves the stage... a bit of suspense music wouldn't go amiss to make things clearer?

Yeah it seemed really clear on some, and then on others, there didn't seem to be any mention of the possibility at all. Weird since they had made so much of this "exciting twist". That's why I thought I definitely missed something.:confused:

Can't wait to see how Kian's rapper man gets on next week in the battles.

morebabies wrote: »
    Yeah it seemed really clear on some, and then on others, there didn't seem to be any mention of the possibility at all. Weird since they had made so much of this "exciting twist". That's why I thought I definitely missed something.:confused:

Can't wait to see how Kian's rapper man gets on next week in the battles.

Yeeeeeah it's hard to imagine the song choice for the rapper guy, never mind who he might be paired with. I'll be away next week so looking forward to catching up with it the following Friday, I'll miss following this thread live though!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Yeeeeeah it's hard to imagine the song choice for the rapper guy, never mind who he might be paired with. I'll be away next week so looking forward to catching up with it the following Friday, I'll miss following this thread live though!!

Yes, I am looking forward to seeing what the rapper will do and how he will get on.