Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Voice of Ireland Series 3

• Registered Users Posts: 7,179 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Yay I love this song! Different league, clear winner, travesty if anyone else wins etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Hold on to your hats foolks.. YEEEEEHAAAAA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭emanresu esrever

not his gretest performance but still miles ahead of anyone. Ready made artist

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

sligoface wrote: »
    Horrible song choice laura may, i HATE that song it makes me want to break the radio when it comes on

And why did you pick that song Laura? "Cos I like singing it" MEH!

his wife is a bit of a fox also! Nice house, family, cute wife, great personality and super talent! Deservedly should win!

Rock on Brendan! You're the bees knees, and the competition's Best singer, entertainer.

his wife is a bit of a fox also! Nice house, family, cute wife, great personality and super talent! Deservedly should win!

Good point, none of the other contestants can offer a 'cute wife' :D

But you cant judge a book by looking at the cover...

*Coat gone, door closed behind*

• Registered Users Posts: 14,274 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Come on BRENDAN!!! The winner!! And such a humble guy apart from being incredibly talented

Now now - it's not about the look - or the artist's wife:) -it's about the VOICE.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

So did anyone else notice miss Thomas fixing her knockers coming on stage?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Brendan is amazing. Don't like that Strypes song though but fair play to him for giving it socks.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

That was good. He should win, but Jaysus the standard of this competition is cat if these four are the best of all who entered!

Sam Kade wrote: »
    Those feckin thongs are a curse.

Sam Kade wrote: »

That was part of the "funny" sketch (where she was in an awful rush to get to the studio).

Looking back again I thought that was a very poor performance by Kellie tonight. I'd doubt she would have got through to the second round of most competitions based on that performance..

inthehat wrote: »
    Those feckin thongs are a curse.

Only if you wear em on your boobies though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Lightbulb Sun

Witchie wrote: »
    Brendan is amazing. Don't like that Strypes song though but fair play to him for giving it socks.

Bo Diddley, credit where credit is due.

Oh Brendan, getting the words of My Lovely Horse wrong? Scarleh for ye!

Meatloaf ?

Oh god this song - don't like it

God haven't seen Mundy in years.

Second time in April that I've heard this song! I like it but not as a duet

ugh, hate this song! used to like it but like that Galway girl song it just became overplayed and ruined it for me. It is a good song but just cant stand it now.

Meangadh wrote: »
    God haven't seen Mundy in years.

Havent seen him since at least Tuesdy...

This is funny... Wait til you see .. All of the people that the acts "chose to sing with" will coincidentally be within about fifteen minutes of Glasnevin Road..:D

Jamie looks kind of uncomfortable or something - he didn't stand out there

In fairness I did love that song one summer at Oxegen, Mundy was playing and it was ROASTING hot, the place went nuts. Think it was 2006, unreal summer. Good times.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

I thought that was great! Love that song and its the first time I have really enjoyed a Jamie performance.

Aand Jamie's a good foot stamper too:rolleyes:

Paddy Casey!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hahahahahah

Cool.. I like this song... Seems like they've really struggled to find a key they can both sing it in..