Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Europa League Thread 2014/2015

• Registered Users Posts: 8,295 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

ah Feck

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users Posts: 6,910 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Poor goal to concede.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,632 ✭✭✭Glebee

Simple goal. Why can we not get balls into the box like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭Nixer Jim

And that all started with a bad joke of a free kick at the other end. Sort the simple stuff, the rest sorts itself.

The gay free kick led to the goal, Lennon was awful at trying to defend the cross.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

Glebee wrote: »
    Simple goal. Why can we not get balls into the box like that.

Because we are complete and utter sh*te.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

Pity,we were doing well up to the goal,poor defending from Lennon.

KingdomYid wrote: »
    Because we are complete and utter sh*te.

Lol

Tim might as well be sitting beside me here in my sitting room. I could make him some tea.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

Glebee wrote: »
    Tim might as well be sitting beside me here in my sitting room. I could make him some tea.

Sounds a bit gay. Not that there is anything wrong with gay. Just saying.

jobeenfitz wrote: »
    Sounds a bit gay. Not that there is anything wrong with gay. Just saying.

lol. Don't think Tim wound entertain that. Not that I'd be trying anything.

So wake me up when its all over, when I'm wiser and I'm older.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,295 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Lennon and Townsend- 2 players who should be creating things have created nothing,

Can't fault the effort of the rest of the lads, but even with our best eleven against Benfica, we would struggle.

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

Lennon and Townsend- 2 players who should be creating things have created nothing,

Can't fault the effort of the rest of the lads, but even with our best eleven against Benfica, we would struggle.

Those two haven't created anything all season, dead weight, need to be shipped out asap. Sigurdsson is another one.

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭Jason 5pu45

For those who think Chadli is improving-what exactly is he improving at?

Sigurdsson what are you doing. Bentaleb comes in for a lot of flack, probably our best player this evening, and he's a kid.

We had 4 in the box for that corner???

We must be the least effective team at corners and set pieces. Great ball Chadli.

Great ball Bentaleb.

Another set piece goes begging? Sigurdsson looks like he's wearing lead boots?

Good tackle Sandro!

Sugarlumps wrote: »
    Good tackle Sandro![/QUOTE

It's embarrassing that he isn't captain

Is he stayed injury free then he'd be a shoe in.

Townsend just gave up tracking back, and he's looking to get into the national side.

Sugarlumps wrote: »
    Townsend just gave up tracking back, and he's looking to get into the national side.

He thinks he has already made it, he is full of himself. I would try and sell him on in the summer.

It is truly sad to see Soldado struggle like he is.

Fúcksake have a shot on goal!

It is truly sad to see Soldado struggle like he is.

Wonder how much we will recoup for him?

KingdomYid wrote: »
    He thinks he has already made it, he is full of himself. I would try and sell him on in the summer.

Who'd take him? Hull maybe...

Lads we look like a team facing relegation