Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Boards.ie World Manager Application Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Get him to join boards, Bobs your uncle, Fannys your aunt, job done!

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭Nordicgael

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Whats your current team bud?

i was manager of Panathinaikos but had to quit them to apply for psv job...

• Registered Users Posts: 639 ✭✭✭gerp99

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Get him to join boards, Bobs your uncle, Fannys your aunt, job done!

Just asked him and he is a member of boards but he wants to stay at Marseille to get them promoted :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

gerp99 wrote: »
    Just asked him and he is a member of boards but he wants to stay at Marseille to get them promoted :D

Fair play to him but IMO PSV are a good team and whoever gets them could turn them into a serious outfit....

Admirable what your mate is doing, but giving the market in this GW he would be better off for interest sake to take PSV

Fair play to him but IMO PSV are a good team and whoever gets them could turn them into a serious outfit....

Admirable what your mate is doing, but giving the market in this GW he would be better off for interest sake to take PSV

I did the same with Sao Paulo when I turned down Madrid. Instantly regretted not taking them and made sure I didn't make the same mistake again and took Bayern!

Haha he gave out to me for trying to put his name down! :pac: Ah he isn't too pushed, seems happy where he is

• Registered Users Posts: 992 ✭✭✭pepper180

If he is a boards member get him to post on this just once and then he can apply :)

SIMPLES :rolleyes:

pepper180 wrote: »
    If he is a boards member get him to post on this just once and then he can apply :)

SIMPLES :rolleyes:

I know, the above posts explain everything ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 992 ✭✭✭pepper180

I know, the above posts explain everything ;)

See my edit on the last post?.. Im an idiot.. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Nordicgael wrote: »
    i was manager of Panathinaikos but had to quit them to apply for psv job...

You apply for Psv here bud.. Not on sm.. You only quit your current club if you get the new job.

grand ..... newbie mistake -
    thought i had to quit club first to create a free spot for new club.
    if i dont get psv i will reapply for a div 4 club again.sorry if my quitting Panathinaikos have given ye a pain in head.... lesson learned.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭DyldeBrill

Applied for PSV there if its still available?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

I think Nordic had applied for them wuth the 24hr wait for other applicants then expiring, so I would assume Mac has installed him as PSV manager by now

anyone else free atm?

DyldeBrill wrote: »
    Applied for PSV there if its still available?

Sorry for the delay Wilberto normally takes care of this section. Whats your current team?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Sorry for the delay Wilberto normally takes care of this section. Whats your current team?

Mac, I think Nordic called them e day or 2 back and with no one else applying in the 24hrs, surely it should be his?

No problem! Was with Udinese for a long time but gave them up about 2 months ago.

grand ..... newbie mistake -
    thought i had to quit club first to create a free spot for new club.
    if i dont get psv i will reapply for a div 4 club again.sorry if my quitting Panathinaikos have given ye a pain in head.... lesson learned.

Do you still want Psv?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,119 ✭✭✭Colemania

No problem! Was with Udinese for a long time but gave them up about 2 months ago.

I have your Udinese team now. Hope I haven't destroyed them....

Do you still want Psv?

i do indeed :-) cheers

Apply and il accept you

Fc Basel
    Gremio
    LA Galaxy
    Panathinaokos
    Sporting De Braga
    Are all free and all in division 4 if you wana choose one

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Yeah, I've been quite busy recently with work, and also other sporting commitments!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Clubs Currently Available :

No. | Team | Transfer Funds | No. of Players | Avg Rating | Total Value | Division
    1 | LA Galaxy | 24.0m | 29 | 87 | 119.3m | 4
    2 | Panathinaikos | 10.7m | 29 | 87 | 135.3m | 4
    3 | Braga | 5.6m | 65 | 86 | 177.1m | 4
    4 | Gremio | 4.7m | 48 | 87 | 154.5m | 4
    2 | FC Basel | 3.3m | 64 | 87 | 160.2m | 4

The Wall of Shame (It has returned!) :

No. | Team | Manager | No. of Players | Avg Rating | Total Value | Division
    1 | Genoa CFC | Nobbykko Kirwan | 74 | 89 | 196.0m | 4
    2 | Málaga CF | Danger781 | 22 | 89 | 151.6m | 4

Think I'm gonna apply for the braga spot

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Someone remind me, what's the wall of shame for again?

Managers close to getting the sack because they haven't logged in in whatever about of days

No. | Team | Transfer Funds | No. of Players | Avg Rating | Total Value | Division
    1 | LA Galaxy | 24.6m | 30 | 87 | 122.4m | 4
    2 | Braga | 5.6m | 65 | 86 | 177.1m | 4
    3 | Gremio | 4.4m | 48 | 87 | 154.5m | 4
    2 | FC Basel | 3.4m | 36 | 87 | 160.2m | 4
    4 | Panathinaikos | 2.4m | 36 | 87 | 151.4m | 4

The Wall of Shame (It has returned!) :

No. | Team | Manager | No. of Players | Avg Rating | Total Value | Division | Days Since last login
    1 | Genoa CFC | Nobbykko | 74 | 89 | 196.0m | 4 | 28
    2 | Málaga CF | Danger781 | 22 | 89 | 151.6m | 4 | 26

Something wrong with this thread for me on mobile site and posts missing.. If I need too accept someone wil ye drop me a pm please

Think I'm gonna apply for the braga spot

Ok have you applied?

Something wrong with this thread for me on mobile site and posts missing.. If I need too accept someone wil ye drop me a pm please

Same happens to me, I've a thread in site dev about it

Good man. Throw my name down too on the list if someone needs too contact me

Edit
    iOS mobile site I'm on!

Me too, it's pretty annoying

Dev seem to be working on the app as opposed to everything else at the moment, very annoying. Be sure to post in the thread though, just so they know it's an on going issue with more than just one poster

http://touch.boards.ie/thread/post/91748596

Ok have you applied?

yup applied for them a day or 2 ago

1 | LA Galaxy | 15.8m | 32 | 87 | 126.6m | 4
    2 | FC Basel | 6.4m | 64 | 87 | 160.2m | 4
    3 | Braga | 5.2m | 65 | 86 | 177.1m | 4
    4 | Gremio | 4.3m | 48 | 87 | 154.5m | 4
    5 | Genoa CFC | 4.0m | 74 | 89 | 196.0m | 4
    6 | Panathinaikos | 2.9m | 36 | 87 | 151.4m | 4

The Wall of Shame (is clearly not working!) :

No. | Team | Manager | No. of Players | Avg Rating | Total Value | Division | Days Since last login
    1 | Málaga CF | Danger781 | 22 | 89 | 151.6m | 4 | 28
    2 | Anzhi | ????? | 50 | 89 | 199.3m | 2 | 21

Does anyone know the Boards alias of the Anzhi manager??

Also, Genoa are now free. They are an 89 rated team in division four! My own Estudiantes are in Division 3 and rated 87, meaning that Genoa pose a great opportunity for existing managers.

Wilberto wrote: »

Does anyone know the Boards alias of the Anzhi manager??

Is it Slide Rule Pass?

Nope. He was sacked!

Stupid feckin thread hiding posts!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,370 ✭✭✭✭8-10

I just quit Chivas so that's available. Just don't have any time to dedicate to the game.

Had a winning record in my month-ish in charge. Team has a massive squad so culled a few and brought transfer funds up from a few hundred thou up to 15m, didn't sign anyone so that's available with the team.

Thanks all, it's been fun

8-10 wrote: »
    I just quit Chivas so that's available. Just don't have any time to dedicate to the game.

Had a winning record in my month-ish in charge. Team has a massive squad so culled a few and brought transfer funds up from a few hundred thou up to 15m, didn't sign anyone so that's available with the team.

Feel free to come back to us when life gets a little less hectic! You'll be welcomed back with open arms! :):)

8-10 wrote: »

What wilberto said bud!

1 | Anzhi | 0.8m | 51 | 89 | 201.4m | 2
    2 | Gremio | 5.2m | 48 | 87 | 154.3m | 4
    3 | FC Basel | 4.5m | 66 | 87 | 165.0m | 4
    4 | Braga | 3.8m | 68 | 86 | 181.2m | 4
    5 | Panathinaikos | 2.9m | 37 | 87 | 151.6m | 4
    6 | Genoa CFC | 2.2m | 78 | 89 | 205.2m | 4
    7 | Chivas | 0.9m | 57 | 87 | 164.7m | 4
    8 | LA Galaxy | (0.1m) | 44 | 87 | 139.7m | 4

The Wall of Shame (is clearly not working!) :( :

1 | Portsmouth | ???????? | 22 | 87 | 110.2m | 2 | 26
    2 | Besiktas | Shanotheslayer | 34 | 88 | 174.3m | 3 | 24
    3 | Lyon | ?????? | 43 | 88 | 186.7m | 4 | 22
    4 | Wolfsburg | Legend24 | 44 | 88 | 179.7m | 3 | 22
    5 | CSKA Moskva | Y2K 2008 | 30 | 88 | 159.3m | 4 | 22

Legend!!!

How the hell are Anzhi still not managed! WTF!!!!!

Was there not managers posting recently that they wanted to move on up the leagues? Well Anzhi are set up ready to do!

How the hell are Anzhi still not managed! WTF!!!!!

Was there not managers posting recently that they wanted to move on up the leagues? Well Anzhi are set up ready to do!
    Game world pm sent bud

1 | Portsmouth | 50.5m | 26 | 88 | 120.4m | 2
    2 | Anzhi | 0.8m | 52 | 89 | 203.9m | 2
    3 | Besiktas | 8.3m | 34 | 88 | 174.1m | 3
    4 | FC Basel | 5.6m | 66 | 87 | 165.1m | 4
    5 | Gremio | 4.9m | 48 | 87 | 154.3m | 4
    6 | Braga | 4.0m | 68 | 86 | 181.9m | 4
    7 | CSKA Moskva | 3.2m | 31 | 88 | 159.6m | 4
    5 | Panathinaikos | 2.5m | 37 | 87 | 151.1m | 4
    6 | Genoa CFC | 0.9m | 79 | 89 | 208.2m | 4
    7 | Chivas | 0.8m | 60 | 87 | 171.7m | 4
    8 | LA Galaxy | (0.03m) | 44 | 87 | 139.3m | 4

The Wall of Shame :

| | | | | | |

Ha!! Look at my numbering system!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

what are the odds that malaga log in around 29/30 days in after being inactive....... he's logged in on day 30 twice after all

1407813471655.gif

bonus material......

funny-gifs-rub-the-lotion-on.gif%3Fw%3D440%26h%3D515

• Registered Users Posts: 3 sorknight

Big Football Manager fan so signed up when I seen this. Might be worth a go! Are Anzhi still free? If not id take someone else if thats ok?