Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Currently Unnamed LC Awards 2013 - Nomination Thread

• 11-08-2013 2:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭

With the second annual LC awards quickly approaching it is time for preparation to begin.

Our categories this year are:

Hosts: (Pick one/two boardsies/posts for each)
    Best male poster
    Best female poster
    Best post
    Poster you'd most like to go to college with
    Procrastinator of the year
    Should be a couple
    Bragger of the year
    Most likely to get 625
    The LC life-time achievement award- now this is an award for the poster who has made this thread what it is/ can't imagine the thread without this poster etc something along those lines
    Most helpful poster-right lads if someone has helped you out in a subject/college advice/ general advice, please nominate them
    Most likley to become President a Mod

We are also in need of a title for these very prestigious awards, all suggestions will be considered. Also feel free to add in any categories I may hove forgotten.

The Blowie's seems to be the obvious choice for the title, and keep the suggestions coming in for other categories.

Added categories:
    Biggest Farmer
    Best Thread

Nominations close at 23:59 Tuesday, no exceptions!
    Happy nominating.

Try keep this thread chat free, it'll make my life a lot easier sorting it all out :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

Hosts: Corvo and Decisions
    Best male poster: Corvo
    Best female poster: Peek
    Best post: How to shift a girl with braces
    Poster you'd most like to go to college with: Peek, Nim (I know he's not LC but he's sound) and Dan
    Procrastinator of the year: Can't say this as I wasn't around till after the LC was over
    Should be a couple: Peek and Man or Sandy and Dan :P
    Bragger of the year:LCS
    Most likely to get 625: Certainly not me..
    The LC life-time achievement award- Randy
    Most helpful poster-Corvo or Aimz
    Most likley to become President a Mod: Corvo is following Randy's footsteps so I'll nominate him

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Hosts: - Andy and decisions
    Best male poster -
    Best female poster - decisions
    Best post - Shifting girl with braces
    Poster you'd most like to go to college with - N/A
    Procrastinator of the year - The lot of yiz
    Should be a couple - Daniel and Andy, Prodge and LCS, ManULad and Peek
    Bragger of the year - LCS Andy and his 10,000th post
    Most likely to get 625
    The LC life-time achievement award Randy
    Most helpful poster - Randy and spurious
    Most likley to become President a Mod - decisions or Prodge

I would like to propose adding these two categories:

Biggest farmer of the year - This is between Andy, Daniel and Jamo
    'Pick-up off the floor' of the year - ManU Lad

Edit:

Added categories:
    Best Thread - Is it true that you get an A2 if someone dies in your exam?
    Biggest farmer of the year - I'd like to nominate Daniel, Andy and Jamo

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

To make this easy on all organisers a vote format like this

Hosts:
    Best male poster:
    Best female poster:
    Best post:
    Poster you'd most like to go to college with:
    Procrastinator of the year:
    Should be a couple:
    Bragger of the year :
    Most likely to get 625:
    The LC life-time achievement award:
    Most helpful poster:
    Most likley to become President a Mod:

Would make it alot easier to count. Please vote in all in one post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Hosts: Me :P and Corvo

Best male poster Prodge, Colm!

Best female poster Bluejay, Parawhore

Best post braces :pac: or Colms Sraith

Poster you'd most like to go to college with Peek, Parawhore

Procrastinator of the year I'll throw my hat into the ring if that's ok?

Should be a couple Prodg and LCS, Prodge and Hugsie

Bragger of the year LCS

Most likely to get 625 omega

The LC life-time achievement award Randy

Most helpful poster

Most likley to become President a ModI hate to say it but it has to be Corvo

Biggest farmer Dan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

I agree with Nim we definitely need a biggest farmer category which I vote Dan :rolleyes:

Hosts: decisions & andy
    Best male poster: manulad just because he ruined my life with one post :rolleyes:
    Best female poster: hugsie
    Best post: I'll come back to this one :D
    Like to go to college with: decisions/hugsie
    Biggest procrastinator: obviously Colm and his sraith pictiuri :P
    Should be a couple:
    Hugsie & Prodge (I remember that weird orgy thing! :P)
    Biggest bragger: LCS and his thinly veiled posts :P
    CHANGING THIS TO ANDY AND HIS 10000TH POST
    Most likely to get 625: Eurovision mad
    Lifetime achievement award: can I vote randy? :rolleyes:
    Most helpful: Aimz! Always answering questions around the forum
    Most likely to be a mod: Vito

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Hosts: Decisions and Corvo
    Best male poster LCS
    Best female poster Hugsie
    Best post (Best one I could find so far):
    LCS sounds like a drug. Fitting, given my addictive personality.

Poster you'd most like to go to college with Peekachoo
    Procrastinator of the year : Jade (By the sounds of it :P )
    Should be a couple Decisions and Daniel
    Bragger of the year LCS
    Most likely to get 625:
    The LC life-time achievement award- Spurious
    Most helpful poster- Randy
    Most likley to become President a Mod Corvo

Biggest perv: Hugsie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

Hosts: Sandy and Decisions
    Best male poster: Prodge
    Best female poster: Peeks
    Best post: Oh so many to choose from, it would be unfair to pick just one
    Poster you'd most like to go to college with: Well Sandy cause we are but Peeks too
    Procrastinator of the year: Moi ;) jk jk ALL of us, boards was a brilliant excuse to not study
    Should be a couple: Prodge and LCS
    Bragger of the year : LCS
    Most likely to get 625: Nim :D
    The LC life-time achievement award: Randy
    Most helpful poster: sURE WERENT WE ALL HELPFUL IN OUR OWN LITTLE WAYS
    Most likley to become President a Mod: Vito - kept his posts nice and clean and unridiculous unlike the rest of us.

Biggest Perv: Sandy

Hosts: Corvoand decisions

Best male poster: randy

Best female poster: Hugsie.

Best post:
    Rigamortus wrote: »
    peekachoo wrote: »
    Worst case scenario look for the drunkest girl you can find :P
    ah but now.. i wouldn't want them vomiting on my cock

Poster you'd most like to go to college with: Daniel. Start a farming soc together.

Procrastinator of the year:Wasnt around much in the lead up to the LC so I abstain.

Should be a couple: peek and ManU

Most likely to get 625: Prodge or yournerd.

The LC life-time achievement award: I have to throw this up between Hugsie and Dan.

Most helpful poster: Aimzlc2. I've seen her post in almost every problem thread.

Most likley to become President a Mod: decisions

Try place a vote in all categories people. Votes are subjct to change up to the last day.
    Most likely to get 625: Nim
    Thats amazing since hes in fifth year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

Hosts: Corvoand decisions

Best male poster: randy

Best female poster: Hugsie.

Best post: Shifting with braces.

Poster you'd most like to go to college with: Daniel. Start a farming soc together.

Procrastinator of the year:Wasnt around much in the lead up to the LC so I abstain.

Should be a couple: peek and ManU

Most likely to get 625: Prodge or yournerd.

The LC life-time achievement award: I have to throw this up between Hugsie and Dan.

Most helpful poster: Aimzlc2. I've seen her post in almost every problem thread.

Most likley to become President a Mod: decisions

Try place a vote in all categories people. Votes are subjct to change up to the last day.

Thats amazing since hes in fifth year.
    Thats the joke

HugsiePie wrote: »
    Thats the joke

270911970_db35fdd4ca.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Keep the chat to the OT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,724 ✭✭✭mixery

"Jack Link's Beef Jerky LC Awards 2013"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Hosts: Corvo and Peek
    Best male poster: Jackobyte
    Best female poster: Sandy :pac: Bluejay
    Best post: There was quite a lot so I'm going to make a separate post.
    Poster you'd most like to go to college with: Randy :L
    Procrastinator of the year: Corvo (is on here all the time like!)
    Should be a couple: LCS and Spurious (it's funny because they didn't get along)
    Bragger of the year: Can't think of anyone who bragged much...
    Most likely to get 625: Parawhore, Monsieur Folie, Eurovisionmad, Slow Show, Omega. There's a few others as well.
    The LC life-time achievement award: Hugsie, Randalf
    Most helpful poster: Aimz, Littlesis, Spurious, Randy...there's others as well.
    Most likley to become President a Mod: Prod
    Biggest Farmer: Daniel
    Best Thread: Eoin Jackson Appreciation Thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 662 ✭✭✭aimzLc2

Hosts: Decisions and Corvo
    Best male poster: Prodigious
    Best post: That braces one
    Poster you'd most like to go to college with: I'd say anyone here would have a good laugh but Hugsie or peek
    Should be a couple:
    Bragger of the year:
    Most likely to get 625: corvo , yournerd
    The LC life-time achievement award: Hugsie
    Most helpful poster: Vito Corleone
    Most likely to become President a Mod:Corvo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Okay, I know we're only supposed to pick one but there's just been too many funny posts that need to be acknowledged.

LCS had some real good ones to be fair. These were highlights.
    you can get answers one way but they can't be verified another way, basic triangular principles were violated and as a result I feel violated.
    Randy you wise man of knowledge. Your words are gospel and your hair is silky smooth.

Colm's sraith pictiur were fairly epic as well.

Copper Pipe the day before the Leaving cert.
    Pat Kenny says its too late for cramming. LIES!

Randy's asked is it possible to change your course after the CAO deadline.
    No.

Negative.

Absolutely not.

Completely, utterly and irrevocably final.
    Randy youre of no help with your vague indecisive comments.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Hosts: corvo and decisions

Best male poster: Corvo, for the sheer amount of posts he has made

Best female poster: peek for the number of posts and alcahol related stories

Best post: braces

Poster you'd most like to go to college with: all of ye, the craic would be mighty!

Procrastinator of the year: has to be myself if we're talkin about schoolwork

Should be a couple: meself & decisions <3

Bragger of the year: dont remember anyone really bragging? we'll see after wednesday haha

Most likely to get 625: corvo because he makes so many smart comments on here :P

The LC life-time achievement award: what exactly is this one for?

Most helpful poster: decisions for telling me ill get to ucd <3

Most likley to become President a Mod: corvo because he always seems to be on here

Biggest farmer: oh now, id say tis probably peek ! :pac:

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    The LC life-time achievement award: what exactly is this one for?
    The LC life-time achievement award- now this is an award for the poster who has made this thread what it is/ can't imagine the thread without this poster etc something along those lines

Check the OP :)

The 'it's not who you know, it's who you blow' awards

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Parawhore.xD

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    The 'it's not who you know, it's who you blow' awards

The Blowie's??

Parawhore that is brilliant.

I think we have a winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

best male: prodge
    best post: haven't you ever heard of mr. bell curve? he comes around once a year and gives people the results they don't deserve! - prodge

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Hosts: Decisions and Prodge
    Best male poster: Corvo for the sheer amount of posts
    Best female poster: Has to be peeks ;)
    Best post: Copper Pipe talking about watching Prodges interview in bed
    Poster you'd most like to go to college with: Copper Pipe seems cool
    Procrastinator of the year: Hmmm i seem to remember Hugsie doing a lot of this
    Should be a couple: Myself and Peek of course! <3
    Bragger of the year: LEAVING CERT STUDENT
    Most likely to get 625: See above
    The LC life-time achievement award: OT without Randy would be a duller place
    Most helpful poster: Aimz
    Most likley to become a Mod: Corvo for sheer persistence

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Parawhore.xD

Hosts: Decisions and Corvy
    Best male poster: Dan/Prodge
    Best female poster: Decisions/Peeka
    Best post: From good ol LCS back when we were trying to organise a gaffer :D
    nah I'll stock up on bav and bucky, bitta vodka for the beure(s), id invite ye back to my gaf after the club but i think jade wants to come back to mine.. prodigious is gonna try pull decisions too.
    Poster you'd most like to go to college with: Hugsie (just for the oul orgies sure)
    Should be a couple: Prodge&LCS, Peeks&ManULad
    Most likely to get 625: Eurovisionmad/Omega
    The LC life-time achievement award: hmm...Colm! for me, all his videos and sraiths made the year much more bearable!
    Most helpful poster: AimzLC :)
    Most likley to become President a Mod: Decisons, she werrked the bold typeface earlier on in the thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Hmm, may come back to these.

Best male poster: Dan for his remarkable ability to turn a conversation about ... well, anything, really, to one about farming in one sentence; outnumbered for his ability to flirt with literally everyone on thread at the same time he is; Corvo for his ability to post like a machine-gun.

Best female poster: Nim Sandy Peek, for the shoe misadventures

Best post: I always mean to keep a list and I never do! >.<

A couple for the pot anyway ...

(1) Prod beating me to it ...
    I cant get the real slim shady to stand up.
    Prodigious wrote: »
    Cos all your backup viagra isn't working?

(2) ManULad and Peekashoe, the moment of truth!
    Were you in an orange dress by any chance no? :pac:
    peekachoo wrote: »
    Yeah i was actually :eek:
    :eek: I picked you off the floor at one stage!!

(3) Can't just locate it, but pore old CopperPipe innocently announcing that he was lying in bed watching Prod's interview on RTE over and over again, and the slagging that ensued.

Should be a couple: ManULad and Peek, Prod and LCS

Bragger of the year: We really haven't had an obvious one on this re: LC itself this year. LCS for his "every girl wants me! :cool:" posts.

Most likely to get 625: No idea tbh.

The LC life-time achievement award:

Most helpful poster:

Most likely to become President a Mod: LCS :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

Hosts: not me
    Best male poster: me?
    Best female poster: deise_girl, decisions, bluejaymraz
    Best post: the one that led to me ultimately getting 7000+ likes on Facebook and a series of youtube videos
    Poster you'd most like to go to college with: bluejaymraz, deise_girl, Jackobyte, decisions
    Procrastinator of the year: ****ing EVERYONE
    Should be a couple: LCS & Prodgious,
    Bragger of the year: idk
    Most likely to get 625: randylonghorn
    The LC life-time achievement award- spurious
    Most helpful poster- Jackobyte

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

(3) Can't just locate it, but pore old CopperPipe innocently announcing that he was lying in bed watching Prod's interview on RTE over and over again, and the slagging that ensued

:pac: completely forgot about this, I'm changing my vote! That was hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭Eurovisionmad

Hosts: Decisions
    Best male poster: Colm!
    Best post:
    (3) Can't just locate it, but pore old CopperPipe innocently announcing that he was lying in bed watching Prod's interview on RTE over and over again, and the slagging that ensued.
    <-- this!
    Poster you'd most like to go to college with: Corvo
    Procrastinator of the year: All of us really!
    Should be a couple: Prod and LCS of course!
    Bragger of the year : Corvo
    Most likely to get 625: Parawhore
    The LC life-time achievement award: Randylonghorn
    Most helpful poster: Spurious
    Most likley to become President a Mod: Decisions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭outnumbered

Hosts: Peek and Hugsie
    Best male poster: Corvo
    Best post: ---
    Poster you'd most like to go to college with: Corvo (only because that would mean getting my course in NUIG!!! :P)
    Procrastinator of the year: All
    Should be a couple: Corvo and I
    Bragger of the year : Daniel
    Most likely to get 625: Eurovisionmad
    The LC life-time achievement award: Spurious
    Most helpful poster: Fewtins
    Most likley to become President a Mod: Peek

Bragger of the year : Daniel