Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nerd Alert [Galway] - SSF4 ae 19th august

• 14-08-2013 2:15pm
    Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭

WERE HAVING AN ALL DAY EVENT SUNDAY THE 15TH OF SEPTEMBER
    MORE INFO ON THE WAY

FOR NOW
    regular events still happening every monday..
    https://www.facebook.com/events/351482574982663/

Cottage Bar, 76 Salthill Road Lower, Galway

super street fighter 4: arcade edition - Tournament [xbox]
    feel free to bring your own pad or stick
    pay five euro entry fee and get a free pint
    the kitty is split up between the winners
    fingerfood provided at half time

• Registered Users Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

Title says 19th of August, Body says 15th of September?

Also you should highlight that it's a WEEKEND event in the title. If it starts early enough in the day you might get some out-of-city interest!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

... I think you need to re read the post Dave, he's mentioning 2 different events :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

Fair enough, I didn't see there were two.

I still think a weekend Galway event it more notable and worthy of the topic title space. I only clicked in to clear the topic of it's "Unread" status, because I knew I wasn't gonna make the August 19th date.

• Registered Users Posts: 320 ✭✭liamnojo92

Another thread will probably be created when everything is finalised, this is just a heads up for people.

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

Be sure to post your rule set when you make the seperate weekend post.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

Will this monday even be on tomorrow? I am in Galway and might pop in for a few games if so

Yes it's on tomorrow Gouke https://www.facebook.com/events/720609101299479/ casuals start around 7 normally.

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭jimmypenguin

hopefully catch ya there man

• Registered Users Posts: 558 ✭✭✭Bento Sento

I'm going to be in Galway today so I might head in to you guys. I will try make it but no promises. :D

awesome... catch you there.. come down, its mighty craic.

gouke left his controller in the pub.. he can call in to collect it.. ask at the bar.. tell them it was left in the back room with the xbox

great to meet you bento.. catch ya soon man..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

There's a lost and found thread on here somewhere. Posting it in there would probably get it noticed quicker.

Sorry I didn't make it round for the fights last night. My family showed up in Galway for a few days. Hope all went well.

• Registered Users Posts: 558 ✭✭✭Bento Sento

It was great fun. I am glad I decided to show up in the end. Sadly I couldn't stay for too long but I hope to be up again some time. It was great meeting you all.

gouke left his controller in the pub.. he can call in to collect it.. ask at the bar.. tell them it was left in the back room with the xbox

Ah damn, better go get it now, thanks for the heads up!

Ggs everyone!

nice one guys.. was great to get to meet ye.. see yis next time..

Ah so I think I left my bag there too. I will send someone in to collect the pad and bag at some time in the coming week.

yeah bag was there too.. didnt know if it was also yours.. will be safe there anyway

How many drinks did you have Gouke lol :p

he had one for each stage of the bracket and one to celebrate