Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

GRAND THEFT AUTO ONLINE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Rpleb, i just disconnected or something, coming back now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Using a mates profile for a bit.scumgangster
    Send me a request or invite if you want

thrown back to SP again

Arrrgh xbox froze!!

djflawless wrote: »
    Arrrgh xbox froze!!

Little bro playing offline for a bit
    Be back on 11ish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭The One Who Knocks

A really weird glitch has been happening to me lately, when I walk into my garage I'm trapped and I can't get out. Even when I leave the session it still happens

10622375_966818993344470_918816993_n.jpg?oh=a9deafa14ac88736e9609045ac8748a4&oe=53F36AA5&__gda__=1408486778_2b1a3ee1c8a9cb0c1ac1fccb024497a0

10620953_966818980011138_2119991698_n.jpg?oh=4b15b858b775d2af892da70248db8d81&oe=53F36ADE&__gda__=1408468686_3c6eec2be426493a4356c3cc27f7e397

10615941_966818950011141_1139555899_n.jpg?oh=6b1a7dfeb22a2447629652c8153e88fa&oe=53F3AA9C&__gda__=1408477452_b2eca024ca4cab490d82e477c6a0ea4e

Ever happen to anyone else?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 4,388 Mod ✭✭✭✭TherapyBoy

Happened to me a day or two ago. Changed my spawn location to random & then killed myself. Called for a car & was able to drive it back into the garage, get out & walk around once it wasn't parked in the front 2 spots. I think it went back to normal when I changed session.

• Registered Users Posts: 652 ✭✭✭KeshFM93

TherapyBoy wrote: »
    Happened to me a day or two ago. Changed my spawn location to random & then killed myself. Called for a car & was able to drive it back into the garage, get out & walk around once it wasn't parked in the front 2 spots. I think it went back to normal when I changed session.

Happened to me two weeks ago , I'd like to think it was a game fault . But more than likely its tosser modders.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 4,388 Mod ✭✭✭✭TherapyBoy

More than likely. Anytime I see something off in a session now I'll just change the session & 9/10 that solves the problem.

TherapyBoy wrote: »
    More than likely. Anytime I see something off in a session now I'll just change the session & 9/10 that solves the problem.

Same as that.but If the modder is in front of me Acton de bollix I'll report him.

I usually explain to them how disappointed i am, and that they should be thinking of other people who want to play. And ask is their mother proud of them.
    Im hoping my calm approach makes them go off and reflect on their actions.
    JK, i just report them

Just signed in there . haven't been on for a couple of days and I'm getting an awful lot of "Timed out loading session" messages.

I usually explain to them how disappointed i am, and that they should be thinking of other people who want to play. And ask is their mother proud of them.
    Im hoping my calm approach makes them go off and reflect on their actions.
    JK, i just report them

Haha . when I was reading that I was saying to myself is this fella for real or wha???

Now I'm getting "unknown network error" FFS

You'd have a pain in your liathroidis !!!!!

Got kicked back to SP due to that 'Unknown Network Error' a lot last night.
    What are the chances of an update tomo? Slim? Or could they patch problems with the update?

I won't hold my breath , hopefully with the new patch they'll sort a lot of the errors and modders out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,325 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I was getting that freezing whilst driving. It hasn't happened in a week or two and there have been no updates. I assume they fixed it server side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Was thinking of upgrading my country house. If I try and buy a new place and select which property I want to get rid of do I get any money back from the old place? Also will it move my cars to the new garage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭keano25

Im Signed into PSN. But GTA thinks Im not... any ideas?

Weird.. restarted the game and its working.

Was thinking of upgrading my country house. If I try and buy a new place and select which property I want to get rid of do I get any money back from the old place? Also will it move my cars to the new garage?

Yeah you get around 50% to use towards a new place.

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭C.M_jc

Flight School update for tomorrow on Rockstar Newswire site: rockstargames.com/newswire

"Starting tomorrow, enjoy the thrill and exhilaration of being a patriotic hero with the San Andreas Flight School Update for GTA Online. This new update will feature a collection of new air and land vehicles, aerial solo challenges, and much more. Tomorrow’s update will also introduce a host of gameplay changes to GTA Online – these include increased payouts for harder to complete missions and GTA$ bonuses for playing missions with others. Stay tuned for more details tomorrow.

For now, check out the SA Flight School's informational video above and prepare yourself for the opportunity to become one of the best of the best."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,910 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Honestly dunno what to think about that. ...its something anyway I spose. Increased money is good. I wonder did this come from the jet vids online.

• Registered Users Posts: 209 ✭✭Jaggy

Went on for the first time in ages earlier on, didn't have any trouble. In fact, it was the smoothest it has been in ages. I was dreading it after reading the last few pages.

Cash improvements for missions sounds brilliant.

Oh wow, new vehicles i wont use:mad::mad:
    No Casino?????
    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• Registered Users Posts: 209 ✭✭Jaggy

Oh wow, new vehicles i wont use:mad::mad:
    No Casino?????
    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

Exactly.

It might be sacrilege, but I hate jets. There, I said it.

A new gunner chopper on the other hand.

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Honestly dunno what to think about that. ...its something anyway I spose. Increased money is good. I wonder did this come from the jet vids online.

Jets are great craic when ya get used to them . The ground is full of players in cars. Its the Sky's turn now.

All I can say is its gonna be a looooonnnng nite.

Red bull ? Coffee ? ... Anyone ? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

KeshFM93 wrote: »
    Jets are great craic when ya get used to them . The ground is full of players in cars. Its the Sky's turn now.

All I can say is its gonna be a looooonnnng nite.

Red bull ? Coffee ? ... Anyone ? :p

:D Just PM'd ya , update on the update .

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    :D Just PM'd ya , update on the update .

Thanks , I'd be lost without ya :D

Will we get an Irish one?

tH3wSLr.png

Will we get an Irish one?

tH3wSLr.png

We better!!!!! Or there'll be murders!!

Though I saw a glimpse of a freefall suit in that vid . but I might be trippin ballz

My favourite track in gta

We better!!!!! Or there'll be murders!!

Though I saw a glimpse of a freefall suit in that vid . but I might be trippin ballz

Well considering Rockstar are scottish you would hope they would include us :pac:

My favourite track in gta

Aw :( . I thought it was "LAP IT UP !!!" :p

Well considering Rockstar are scottish you would hope they would include us :pac:

They Celtic or Rangers ??? :p

, update on the update .

xzib_zps8c8147c3.jpg

I like the new car.

mes3zSe.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,910 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Yeah they really Nailed the top gun look. They better have the Goose tash in there!

Remember guys...

Yqj86.gif

New jets? a carrier?? I CAN'T WAIT! :D

.. okay maybe no carrier, but still!

New jets? a carrier?? I CAN'T WAIT!

.. okay maybe no carrier, but still!

1NSTb.gif

Hey lads I got this headset..http://www.gioteck.com/support/playstation-3-support/headsets-ps3-support/ex-03-support/

Quality seems ****e to be honest sounds muffled when other people are talking and anytime I try to talk to people I dont think they can understand?

Anyone have it or have any ideas?

Its wireless recommend it be charged for 3 hours which I have done.

keano25 wrote: »
    Hey lads I got this headset..http://www.gioteck.com/support/playstation-3-support/headsets-ps3-support/ex-03-support/

Quality seems ****e to be honest sounds muffled when other people are talking and anytime I try to talk to people I dont think they can understand?

Anyone have it or have any ideas?

Its wireless recommend it be charged for 3 hours which I have done.

I know a lot of people who have had trouble with wireless headsets.

Only advice I could give is keep your Ps3 voice volume to 4 , have your input AND output set to the headset and not the tv.

And charge the balls off it. It says 3 hrs charge it for 4.

And take into consideration that other peoples headsets can be rubbish so if there muffled it might not be your headset.

1NSTb.gif

Are you making these???

QgJkd.gif

Are you making these???