Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW 1 - Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭MikeCork2009

Mr Moon wrote: »
    but who doesn't have him?

Most of the people who went for Cech DGW. Like me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

A friend has both Begovic and Walters :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Have Mignolet :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Annoyed I took out Toure at last minute this morning. Oh well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

De Gea will save 2 penos, I can feel it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

I have Cech. Be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,959 ✭✭✭✭CSF

but who doesn't have him?
    73% of people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,692 ✭✭✭Danger781

Took out Mignolet in favour of Jussi so I could get Toure..

Tour got 5, Mig got 12..

Sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,693 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

23 from 3. :eek:

All downhill from here surely

Right lads, one of you has to be nerdy enough to have calculated bonus points now that they're easier to tell. Get em up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

15 points - best start that I can ever remember having. Hopefully it continues.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Cech will do well to out score Mignolet .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭darego

CSF wrote: »
    Right lads, one of you has to be nerdy enough to have calculated bonus points now that they're easier to tell. Get em up.

mignolet with the 3 surely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Happy with what I've seen from Mignolet & Coutinho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

I had Coutinho and Toure and then I put in Mig. Realised I had 3 Liverpool players and swapped Mig for Cech.

8 from 2.

12 from Mig and all my 3 o'clocks are starting, will take that at 2:42pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Had toure and coutinho

8 from 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

21pts from 3 Liverpool players nice start, all downhill from here ha!

It would be simple to work out bonus points if you had access to Opta.. Anyone know how much it is to join?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Invincible

CSF wrote: »
    Mignolet, Coutinho and Sturridge in my team this week. It has been a good start..

Same as except Toure instead of Coutinho, 23+ BPs = 29 ?
    3 for Mig
    2 for Sturridge
    1 for Toure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Problems with site anyone?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 22 The Colour Of Money

21 points here

Invincible wrote: »
    Same as except Toure instead of Coutinho, 23+ BPs = 29 ?
    3 for Mig
    2 for Sturridge
    1 for Toure
    Can't see Toure being in there. Begovic probably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭Thanos

Problems with site anyone?
    yep cannot get around it at the moment, knew it was too good to last.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Gwan the Mignolet!

Did anyone else captain Lukaku like me? :o

It's a risk I know..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭McSasquatch

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Did everyone else captain Lukaku like me? :o

It's a risk I know..

I took that gamble too. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭O-Deazy

It's a risk I know..

I threw him the captaincy as well so fingers crossed!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

It's a risk I know..

I went with hazard.

It's a risk I know..

Yup!

Judging by last season.. Lukaku one point every 12 mins

Hazard one point every 14 minutes..

H'on Lukaku :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

No Cazorla must be a kick in the teeth for anyone that got him instead of Walcott

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Big Per Mertesacker for a clean sheet and a goal today hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭jolim24601

Knowing Mourinho he will have his favorites and I think you can count Oscar and Lukaku amongst them. Demba Ba is a freak goalscorer though, he looked like scoring every time he had the ball for Chelsea.

Yes, Mertesacker, Baines, Morrison (WBA), Anelka for me today with RVP later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Sometimes I wish I could wait until the weekend was over to see all the points won and lost. At one point this morning I had Mignolet, Toure and Sturridge before deciding that it was too much Liverpool, so only had Toure in the end. Might yet be the right call but hard to see it like that right now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Mignolet-Toure get in :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,042 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Site not working at the moment!

Had Sturridge in the first game and Shawcross so a mixed start!

Snodgrass not starting is a pain though!!

jolim24601 wrote: »
    Knowing Mourinho he will have his favorites and I think you can count Oscar and Lukaku amongst them. Demba Ba is a freak goalscorer though, he looked like scoring every time he had the ball for Chelsea.

Don't know how Torres will feel about being third thoice though..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

The site is a ****ing joke for crashing.

All my picks have come off, with Collins starting and I took out Cazorla too after having him in my team for the whole summer.

Next 5 matches just starting..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,175 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Moon

Liverpool top of the table ffs :mad:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,175 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Moon

Giroud - Ox assist

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,042 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Yes! Giroud!

Giroud...balls :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Hon The Ox!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,693 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Liverpool top of the table ffs :mad:

Arsenal now, alphabetically :)

Damn it I took Giroud this morning for Dzeko :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,518 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Come on arsenal! I fancy ye to walk some cakes today! :D

Took Giroud out for Benteke...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

Giroud and Sturridge goals for me so far, only Soldado to score now and my strikers will be sorted