Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal vs Aston Villa Kick off 3.00 Setanta 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 618 ✭✭✭pandaboy

Beautiful!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Wally and Oli, Il Est tres joli

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Told ye to put him in your fantasy teams. 20+ goals this year I reckon :)

• Moderators Posts: 8,726 ✭✭✭x PyRo

I love that giant, beautiful Frenchman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Wilshere's turn at the start of that move, offfffft.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

Great start!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Theo :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

You handsome beast!

Walcott... don't be injured.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Get in my friend !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭seklly

Good to see him continue his pre season form

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Rosicky will be booked soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Wally and Oli, Il Est tres joli

Wait that was actually Ox, ****ed up my rhyme.

This ref is horrid

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭ugsparky

Handsome beast - €60m bid from Barca next week :pac: ... are you guys fEck**g with me - I have SSN on the radio ... nothing from them on the goal ?????

Ref is giving them alot of ****ty little niggly decisions :/

ugsparky wrote: »
    Handsome beast - €60m bid from Barca next week :pac: ... are you guys fEck**g with me - I have SSN on the radio ... nothing from them on the goal ?????

Yeah it was all a lie, the whole forum is in on it :D

not really we actually did score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Clark on for Baker.
    Baker must be the softest big lad I've ever seen.

Villa penalty!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,866 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

fair play Gabby

OK have it on the Guardian livescore ... 1-0 to us ...

Oh hear we go. Don't know how they let Gabby through there.

Woop woop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

He gave them the advantage should it gave been a penalty?

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Woj should be sent off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Should have been red.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭seklly

Terrible penalty, very lucky!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,866 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Benteke rebound, lucky but still 1-1

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Should have been a red card for the keeper there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Chesney lads what have I been saying, absolute LIABILITY!!!

Where was the urgency from the arsenal players, **** sake its a basic rule to always be ready for the rebound.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

wow, nightmare defending from Arsenal, that should never be allowed to happen.

The shouting for Julio Cesar to get louder now ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Patser

How was it not a red though, GK never touched the ball and clearly plowed through Gabby. Fair enough it was the normal touch ball past keeper and wait for the touch but that's still a clear red

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Chesney lads what have I been saying, absolute LIABILITY!!!

Still disagree strongly with you. Defence should have never let him in there in the first place they left him exposed, and he done well in the initial penalty save.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Stupid goalkeeper. Make Fabianski fit someone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

At least he wasn't sent off.

It was a penalty but this ref is awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

This is getting rough!

Who's the Ref ? ... methinks Szcz was lucky to stay on ... were they asleep for the rebound ?

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Bah gawd King, we have blood!

Still disagree strongly with you. Defence should have never let him in there in the first place they left him exposed, and he done well in the initial penalty save.

Yeah agreed, criticising him much for what happened there is hyperbole at best imo. Had no time to recover after the initial save.

Who can cover left back? Someone told me earlier our bench is strong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,389 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Really dislike small time refs who penalise tall players just for existing up top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

Woeful penalty give all. Same old problems pop up again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Gibbs badly busted up there. If he goes off its Sanga to the lett and jenks on

The shouting for Julio Cesar to get louder now ?

Cesar is a keeper who's prone to that kind of mistake as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Patser wrote: »
    How was it not a red though, GK never touched the ball and clearly plowed through Gabby. Fair enough it was the normal touch ball past keeper and wait for the touch but that's still a clear red

IT really, really wasn't. I hate that crap too but that didn't happen. The keeper came in like a train and floored him.

Jenks and Sagna

wow, nightmare defending from Arsenal, that should never be allowed to happen.

HHHHHHHHHHmmmmmmmmmm ... Deja vu :rolleyes:

AdamD wrote: »
    Jenks and Sagna

Not left backs.

I didn't say it was strong I said we're thin in defence with good attacking options.