Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal vs Aston Villa Kick off 3.00 Setanta 1

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,866 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Arsenal dont have anyone who plays LB on the bench or is Jenkinson capable on that side? I actually defended their bench earlier but started my post by saying as long as they dont have a LB injury!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Arsenal dont have anyone who plays LB on the bench or is Jenkinson capable on that side?

Sagna will go lb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,389 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Patser wrote: »
    How was it not a red though, GK never touched the ball and clearly plowed through Gabby. Fair enough it was the normal touch ball past keeper and wait for the touch but that's still a clear red

It didn't really prevent a goalscoring opportunity as Villa got on straight away. I think a yellow was right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

A Gibbs injury jesus you know it had to happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

So we only have 4 fit defenders for Wed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Chesney lads what have I been saying, absolute LIABILITY!!!

I'm be blaming Kosser for that one, he left the keeper with zero option than to run out and try to get the ball.

Brutal defending letting the ball go through your legs.

Game week one and out lack of depth is being highlighted.

Game is heating up nicely now :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Mickeroo wrote: »
    I didn't say it was strong I said we're thin in defence with good attacking options.

You said you could think of worst scenarios than having santi or pod to fall back on.

Great use they are now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

If hes gonna give FKs for any contact he really needs to do it for both sides, hate watching refs like this.

Looper007 wrote: »
    A Gibbs injury jesus you know it had to happen.

At least he wont miss anything after today, it's just that he needs stiches

• Registered Users Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭wonderboysam

whats the policy with omlete recipes?

the only decent one I can find is in danish!!

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Someone is going to be sent off by full time. Tis brewing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

jonny666 wrote: »
    Gibbs badly busted up there. If he goes off its Sanga to the lett and jenks on

Thankfully it's only a head injury. Thought it was another long term injury when I saw your post!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

He's fine, just cut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Patser

Kirby wrote: »
    IT really, really wasn't. I hate that crap too but that didn't happen. The keeper came in like a train and floored him.

Yep. Feels a bit like he bottled it in front of Arsenal fans early in 1st match. Was last man, ball didn't even go out so Gabby could have got it. Clear red

!

PM sent.

You can see Villa's belief growing now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

No Gibbs will be grand just a few stitches is all he needs.

This ref looks like he's going to be a thorn in the side to us.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

You said you could think of worst scenarios than having santi or pod to fall back on.

Great use they are now.

Yep, thanks for confirming I didn't say it was a strong bench.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Slapstick stuff from Villa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

On a side note, I believe Gustavo can play left back.

What are Villa at o_0

If we pick up the pace this Villa team is for the taking.

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭ugsparky

Who's the ref - I'm in the dark here !!! ... [Anthony Taylor

/B] ... OK I know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Luna had been awful so far...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Love rosicky. Hope he has an injury free season!

Wtf!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

LOL WTF?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Sczenezy wtf

I know I spelt it wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭lertsnim

More stupidity from Szczesny

Ches looks like he's going to cause us points this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Shez is mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

****ing Christ what the fûck was that from Szcz!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Mind is blown

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Wow such a dramatic save

Disaster.

What a hilarious sequence :pac:

hard to watch as a fan at times but id say neutrals are loving this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Muck Chesney gonna cost us big time.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Now that was sloppy from Chezzers.

Sagna down now, jebus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Arsenal should definitely make a move for Begovic.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭CastingCouch

Looper007 wrote: »
    Ches looks like he's going to cause us points this season.

Why didn't ye buy Butland for 6m?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Omg another injury.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

New season, same old Arsenal it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

The suspense is killing me, what happened???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Szcesney is a fupping lunatic. :P What the hell is it with Arsenal keepers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Patser

Craicing game for entertainment though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Why didn't ye buy Butland for 6m?!

Because hes no better. Need an experienced keeper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Mars Bar wrote: »

Arsenal should definitely make a move for Begovic.

Nope.

jonny666 wrote: »
    Love rosicky. Hope he has an injury free season!

He looks like the only player looking like he's willing to try. Chamberlin and Wilshire are the others.