Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal vs Aston Villa Kick off 3.00 Setanta 1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭wonderboysam

CYA!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 618 ✭✭✭pandaboy

WTF!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Arsenal self destruct......again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

This is.....wow.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,866 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Holy shi!t

MVP: The Ref

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

This is loco!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Oh dear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

never a peno & the ref had a clear close up view of it

edit kos off too fook

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Ref, what are you doing.
    Ref.
    Pls.
    Stahp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

greendom wrote: »
    I didn't realise how dirty Villa were

And yet we end up with 10 men reckon joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

The ref is getting out of the stadium alive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Patser

Ref is making himself a name here!

As a Villa fan I'm happy, as a football fan.........

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

You have to laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Not sure if sarcasm...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

To be fair, that's a yellow all day long....he had to go. What Koscielny was thinking I do not know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Absolute disaster, thought this game was in the bag for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Gets better.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Worth it just for the look on Wenger s face

Arsenal self destruct......again.

No self destruction this is all the refs doing

That also means Kos is suspended for Arsenal now and they dont have CBs to replace him in their next game afaik

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭blingrhino

Deja vu !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Wait why did Kos get sent off there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,580 ✭✭✭✭CSF

1st peno and the red looked legit to me. Ref not getting a harsh ride for getting 1 peno wrong because there were other legit decisions against the same team, no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Wouldnt say they are dirty. They've to protect a lead and them breaking up the play will suit them down to the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

They're not, Arsenal are just so easily muscled off the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Kirby wrote: »
    To be fair, that's a yellow all day long....he had to go. What Koscielny was thinking I do not know.

The first one was never a yellow though or a peno. Ref is clueless should say goodbye to his career after this performance.

JPA wrote: »
    Not sure if sarcasm...

You're obviously watching a different game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

#Patience, eh lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

Arsenal will do well to get a result after the sending off

Villa don't try and waste time hold the ball, it never works for us. Try kill it off now, get a 3rd while Arsenal are in shock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

NUTZZ wrote: »
    They're not, Arsenal are just so easily muscled off the ball.

If by muscled you mean kicked then yes

Vlaar could have gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,580 ✭✭✭✭CSF

The first one was never a yellow though or a peno. Ref is clueless should say goodbye to his career after this performance.
    Yeah grand, but it is still only one major incorrect decision in the game. People need to relax.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

This is ****ing awful. The ref is awful but we look soooooooo average.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

If Mert got injured now you lot would be screwed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 618 ✭✭✭pandaboy

Ref must have Benteke and Guzan in his Fantasy League team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Nothing more than our off field ineptness deserves!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

You're obviously watching a different game

Tackling and fighting for possession is dirty now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,523 ✭✭✭tigger123

I wonder if Arsene saw those fouls?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

AdamD wrote: »
    If by muscled you mean kicked then yes

No, muscled, it has always been Arsenal's problem, they seem to think football is a non contact sport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Beautiful football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Rosicky misses another 1v1. If he could finish, he would be a top class midfielder as the rest of his game is excellent.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Was there even contact on his second yellow? I didn't see the replay but the commentator says no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,389 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

When someone crosses it in for Giroud why is there never any Arsenal players there for when he heads it down? He does it like 5 times a game...

Good move there, Rosicky should have scored by now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

CSF wrote: »
    Yeah grand, but it is still only one major incorrect decision in the game. People need to relax.

Ah hes been woeful the whole game making terrible decisions on both sides.

But not making excuses for Arsenal haven't been good enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

NUTZZ wrote: »
    No, muscled, It's always been Arsenal's problem, they seem to think football is a non contact sport.

Nice one, spout out some old cliched nonsense, there have been countless cynical fouls.

Well done Guzan I was sure Rosicky was going to score

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Deserved a goal.

Guzan!!

If it waasn;t for Benteke he was Villa's player of the season last year. 2 of them off to a decent start!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭wonderboysam

dayum rosicky looking good for the season

Arsene saw them alright.:pac:
    Come on arsenal get back on track