Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

** CAO Offers - the OFFICIAL waiting thread - LINK to Points list in FIRST POST ***

• Registered Users Posts: 6 JackCreagh

Thanks guys for telling me :) i wish you all luck in getting what you want <3 #RepeatStudent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

JackCreagh wrote: »
    Thank you so much :')
    I could just kiss you for that quick reply:')
    Moi aussi?!! :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 6 JackCreagh

18 minutes D:

rekeh wrote: »
    English and History in Carlow college anyone?
    rekeh wrote: »
    And Arts in UCC?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭GrezzC

Ah here lads, have to say congratulations to absolutely everyone. I don't post here often, mostly out of shyness but I've been a regular just kinda watching the craic since the Chemistry thread. You've all worked dead hard for whatever courses you've gotten from what I've seen. So yeah, again - excellent work. Enjoy college in a serious way. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭jrmb

8 minutes to go :) Good luck everyone. I know you'll all be happy in the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭dan786

Was waiting for an offer 2 years ago and doing the same today.

Time went past quick. Finished a 2 year college course in June. Now waiting for an offer to do another one.

And Besf of Luck to All Waiting. Just a few more minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭weirdspider

This is awful when depending on random selection. Oh my god.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭mossy95

Have people already go their offers an hour before?

mossy95 wrote: »
    No, but numbers have already been published in the morning papers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

4 minutuetueusuftusutus

mossy95 wrote: »
    No, but they know the points from the scans of the papers.

3 minuteutneutnunsus

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 582 ✭✭✭sleepyheadh

Zwei minuten

60 seconds. Surreal :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭dan786

Countdown begins!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 505 ✭✭✭oncex

So lets say u accept a 3rd choice offer, do you have to make it known that u want to be considered for 2nd round or do they assume? Also does anyone know when the sec send back the postcard telling you what date you can view the scripts?

Almost....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

longest minute ever

Who will be the first one to get in? :pac:

oncex wrote: »
    So lets say u accept a 3rd choice offer, do you have to make it known that u want to be considered for 2nd round or do they assume?

They assume.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Crashed.

Edit: No, I got in... eventually!

Edit 2: Accepted :cool:

Signed, sealed, delivered, I'M IN! :D

oncex wrote: »
    So lets say u accept a 3rd choice offer, do you have to make it known that u want to be considered for 2nd round or do they assume?
    It's automatic, if you qualify for a higher choice in Round 2 it will be offered to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭ynwa14

GOT IT!!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 34 Copper Nikus.

I'm in. ;)

In a sleep drunk state I almost accepted the wrong one. Oopsy. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Whatsernamex33

I got my 2nd Level 8 and my first Level 7 :D

DIT woooo. :P

Crashed.

Edit: No, I got in... eventually!
    "Eventually" he says, posting at 6.00 a.m.

People were trying for 20 minutes last year! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭GrezzC

Gonna have to leave my offer sitting pretty for a nice hour or two minimum, because for the first time it feels like I have some control. :P