Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

** CAO Offers - the OFFICIAL waiting thread - LINK to Points list in FIRST POST ***

• Registered Users Posts: 1 GraceMolloy178

Hoping for law and french in trinity, which is 565 points...
    I only got 560, does anyone think its possible that the points will come down ? I know that 560 was minimum entry points in 2011!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

Fad wrote: »
    Wild suggestion: How about instead of having all the points scattered through out the thread, someone makes a google doc.

I might start a new thread and lock it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭Mugatuu

Wild suggestion: How about instead of having all the points scattered through out the thread, someone makes a google doc.

Any kind person want to make the google doc for me if i send them all the scans??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭phish

I already have a times subscription so will post screen shots when they are out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

There's these mythical devices called phones, shops often have them :pac:

I'd never even thought of that, sorry. :rolleyes:
    That would, of course, be even more convenient. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

fewtins wrote: »
    Don't think it's online for another hour or two yet.

The epaper must have the points supplements though because I'm pretty sure it was screenshots and not physical newspaper scans previous years?
    Might have been last year I think all right; deffo had actual photos / scans of the paper previously tho.
    Word on the street is that primary school teaching applicants have fallen.

Disclaimer: This is merely the word on one of the streets in Galway, I do not claim to have any insider knowledge, please to not ban me.
    Lol, you're ok, that's not really what I meant in the first post, more the trolls who "have the paper in front of them" and "science in UCD is gone up 80 points! :eek:" :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭David1994

buyer95 wrote: »
    Anyone else praying primary teaching doesn't go up? I'm on 480, so I'm far from a dead cert... I'll be here until I get word anyway!

I have a feeling that the points will go down :D Even if it's only 5 points :L

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭BittaTrig

Please be sure to link us :DDD

• Registered Users Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭adam88

Got the paper off one of the delivery lads that were preparing them at a garage. Just got to find out how to upload it.
    Pm me for details or questions

adam88 wrote: »
    Got the paper off one of the delivery lads that were preparing them at a garage. Just got to find out how to upload it.
    Pm me for details or questions

We are all in love with you my friend

• Registered Users Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭yournerd

oh my god oh my god

THE SUSPENSE!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Might be an idea, it's just everyone keeps demanding the same points but it's four or five pages back so it's hard to get to.

Possible plan would be to get the epaper and screen shot all the points pages, and then divy it up between a couple of people you know wont take the piss and spread the load a bit, fill out the doc so everyone can see it.

Still a bit of work, but kinda workable.

Not given out results on pm. Just know how on how to upload. Not near pc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

AHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh the suspense!!

I can't take it, tell us ALL THE POINTS! :P

Not near pc

OMG you're killing me :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭yournerd

ah here lads

Stall the digger for a moment lads now

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭johneugene

You probably don't even have the paper anyway... Proof???

• Registered Users Posts: 42 Ryank9

USE THE FORCE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭Mugatuu

Not near pc

*shakes fist*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 402 ✭✭Tommyrawr

If you have twitter on your phone just take a few twitpics and tweet them then copy and paste the links to here or post your twitter username? :D

Why oh why do I do this to myself. 29 pms already. Just trying to figure how to do this.

johneugene wrote: »
    You probably don't even have the paper anyway... Proof???

Well, they could well be trolling if they said they were giving out points by PM, but they've said they're not going to do that and are going to upload a photo/scan, so they're being fair enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 22 GavisconExtra

Why bother telling us you have the paper if you have no way of uploading and you wont tell individual points? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 314 ✭✭Doris300

Why oh why do I do this to myself. 29 pms already. Just trying to figure how to do this.

Imgur

• Registered Users Posts: 288 ✭✭HeaneyBabe

we had a few people do this to us last year so i doubt he has the paper

• Registered Users Posts: 10 MCH123

Someone in my school already has his..his mother works in the post office! :eek: I actually don't mind having to stay up now that i realised breaking bad will be on at some stage during the night! :D

And now the spamming for the results begins

• Registered Users Posts: 287 ✭✭YoursSincerely

Please you are killing me right now