Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Blowies Awards Ceremony

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

is being called "The maddest cúnt going" a compliment? :P I'm serious btw.
    I'd be with Dan on this one.
    Now for our last bout of Uniques.

Biggest Farmer:

Daniel7740
    Ofc! :cool:
    We hope that cheeking the cattle tomorrow is made easier knowing you are our biggest farmer.
    Whatever about cheeking the cattle, I wouldn't suggest cheeking the bull!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,724 ✭✭✭mixery

Well deserved, congrats :) .

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Our next unique

One of us:

Nimrod 7

Nim, our 5th year, without you the chat would definately not be what it is today.

You might only fully understand what we were on about at times this year when you do it for yourself but you stayed around the 6th years til the end whether with incomprehensible aviation talk or a good rugby chat and for this we award you with the "Honorary 6th year" award.

For all intents and purposes you are one of us.

x3ni.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

why? :P

I thought Spurious was the person who sat the ridiculous number of subjects last yearfor PROJCST LC or something like that, they were always on here and I copped on that that guty was a bit weird, so is Spurious's avatar pic, and I know that prediction guy was the guy who did it

Well deserved, Nim!

Hugsie, bbz, you definitely live in your own little world sometimes!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭outnumbered

HugsiePie wrote: »
    I thought Spurious was the person who sat the ridiculous number of subjects last yearfor PROJCST LC or something like that, they were always on here and I copped on that that guty was a bit weird, so is Spurious's avatar pic, and I know that prediction guy was the guy who did it

lol
    it's sonja no?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Our next unique

One of us:

Nimrod 7

Nim, our 5th year, without you the chat would definately not be what it is today.

bth_sadtroll.png

Aww, thanks guys :) Yous are a sound bunch and being around you lads through the Leaving Cert, CAO and results will indefinitely have helped me next year. Wise words of advise from all of yous.

P.S. That badge is kick ass :D

Im just going to leave for a while :o

Side note: I knew Nim first :D

Next award in 2 minutes. Most likely to become a mod.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Good man Nim!

Jaysus just looked into the CAO thread. Madness :pac:

Im just going to leave for a while :o

Side note: I knew Nim first :D

Wanna come watch this with me in bed? :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭11Charlie11

This thread is so calm compared to the CAO one :pac:

yep definitely time to leave

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Most Likely to Become a Mod

This one who is all about the person who will one day soon be rocking the bold typeface and wielding the ban hammer.

In 3rd Vito

2nd Deise
    (should have one by default)

And your winner (by 1 vote)

Decisions

4ryd.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

This thread is so calm compared to the CAO one :pac:

imagine what its goin to be like around 6:10 haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

yep definitely time to leave

RUN :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

decisions won even through deise is already a mod? :D (I voted for decisions)

I hope you're watching spurious and other Edu mods :p

And decisions is up there too now. Is that 2 or 3?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Anchorman_well_that_escalated_quickly_966.jpg

decisions wrote: »
    Most Likely to Become a Mod

This one who is all about the person who will one day soon be rocking the bold typeface and wielding the ban hammer.

In 3rd Vito

2nd Deise (should have one by default)

And your winner (by 1 vote)

Decisions

4ryd.jpg

was it wise to leave you in charge of these awards at all at all :pac:

Sorry guys, I have a problem, ok?

Wear that badge at all times. I quite like the design.

Final unique in 3 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

She's given out her blowie for this evening, try again later! :pac:

Wear that badge at all times. I quite like the design.

is that micky d in the background

Tis good to know that Im irresistible though :p

It is :D

decisions has shot up to the top.
    The one blowie not made by peek (but agreed upon by)

Our final unique

Comrade decisions:

decisions

Tonight would not have happenened without the iron will of our glorious blowie leader decisions.

Her eternal fight for the motherland. All glory belongs to her steadfast dedication in the face of great oppression. This small award shows the peoples great love and appreciation for our glorious leader without whom our work would bear no fruits.

All glory to Comrade decisions and the Motherland

wb28.jpg

aren't Ireland playing Scotland in the Aviva this 6 nations?

cant wait to see micy d standing beside Richey gray :pac:

Now you sound like copper_pipe! :cool:
    Put it back in your pants :P