Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Blowies Awards Ceremony

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Well done Omega. Wear the badge proudly.

Now for a change up form the nominations.

Unlike last year we this year have decided to run a series of unique awards. These are for members that have changed the forum in their own unique way whether on purpose or by accident. Without these members some of the greatest parts of this forum would have never been realised and for this we recognise their role in making the Leaving Cert OT Saga of 2013 what it is .

I will shortly present 3 of 6 of these awards before we go back to the nominations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

I was making tea, only reason you got in first! :p:D

put whiskey in it, it tastes unreal :D

Now for a change up form the nominations.

Unlike last year we this year have decided to run a series of unique awards. These are for members that have changed the forum in their own unique way whether on purpose or by accident. Without these members some of the greatest parts of this forum would have never been realised and for this we recognise their role in making the Leaving Cert OT Saga of 2013 what it is .

I will shortly present 3 of 6 of these awards before we go back to the nominations.

culchie of the year? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

Where's the award for best French Language Username?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Want to make tea but don't want to miss anything. Can ye all just hang on 5 mins? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

No awards fro Copper :(

Want to make tea but don't want to miss anything. Can ye all just hang on 5 mins? :D

+1 on that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

Didn't Omega admit that she voted for herself in that category earlier? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Parawhore.xD

I want to sleep but I don't see that happening anytime soon... Can't wait for work -_-

Hot off the press ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

jamo2oo9 wrote: »
    Didn't Omega admit that she voted for herself in that category earlier? :eek:

OMEGA'S A GIRL??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

ku-medium.gif

No blowies for folie
    I see you like The Regular Show as well! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

ku-medium.gif

No blowies for folie

Oh Follie
    A3vcagtCQAAt37G.jpg:large

Im disgusted with myself

Hot off the press ;)

Brilliant!

HugsiePie wrote: »
    Oh Follie
    A3vcagtCQAAt37G.jpg:large

did this look like she was giving him a 'blowie' to anyone else :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Hot off the press ;)

aaaahahahahahahahahahahha can I save that to lol at in future hahahahaga

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

After Corvos awards we will be taking a short break, so can you all please stay away from the bar until then?

Ok and the first special award in T -1 min.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

decisions wrote: »
    After Corvos awards we will be taking a short break, so can you all please stay away from the bar until then?

NEVER!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Where's the award for best French Language Username?
    Canard would be fighting you for that one ... ;)

(You'd win; he's a wimp! >_> )

Daniel7740 wrote: »

Thats_the_joke3.jpg

These were created by none other that our own Peekachoo who tried to take complete control by calling me a gowl.

Our first Unique.

The Mattias Clause von Steuben Award:

Colm!

How could this award ceremony pass by without honouring a member who changed not only this forum but the whole countries perception of the Sraith Pictuirí. What was a meaningless, horrible inevitability of the Irish course became meaningless, horrible inevitability of the Irish course with comedic value. Across the country the Sraith were made a little bit more bearable by the adventures of Aaagghh guy appearing across the Sraith series and for this we award Colm! an award more prestigious than the Nobel Prizes.

ul1d.jpg

EDIT: GODDAMMIT too slow!

Thats_the_joke3.jpg

jaysus im fairly slow :rolleyes:

Brilliant!

peekachoo wrote: »
    aaaahahahahahahahahahahha can I save that to lol at in future hahahahaga

Sure, show the grandkids! :p

EDIT: GODDAMMIT too slow!

unlucky para!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Did he say when the next one was?

unlucky para!
    And with this fail I'm off to bed, night guys, can't wait to read all this in the morning! :P

Next award in 5....