Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Match Thread - Mayo v Tyrone - All Ireland Football Semi-Final

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Happy enough, very disappointed that we are going to be without COC, one of the best young players in the game currently.
    Game went as I expected, Tyrone were tough, dragged Mayo down into a dog fight and slowed the game down, pulled Mayo up into the forward line, then the 1/2 forward line pushed up with Tyrone then breaking from deep.
    Haven't seen the Mayo penalty so can't comment, do the Tyrone players realise that pointing at the big screen, which didn't switch off quick enough, wasn't going to change the refs mind.
    The loss of COC rattled us and we were extremely nervous for 25-30 mins.
    Game was hard but not dirty as some people seem to thing, some of the yellows were harsh. Harte was Tyrones biggest loss, a massive hit by Cunniffe on him.

AOS was quite but great that Seamie took over his mantle and had a cracker, Conroy and Carolan pushing for starting berth.

Minors were fantastic, some lovely scores.

Great to win, game 6 of 6 for us is going to be an epic, not sure if my heart can handle it! :D

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Ceist_Beag wrote: »
    Good call - hope you had money on it! :D

Had a fiver on Mayo minors/Mayo seniors/O'Connor to score first point.33/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,733 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

yop wrote: »
    ...... do the Tyrone players realise that pointing at the big screen, which didn't switch off quick enough, wasn't going to change the refs mind..........

Yea that was funny
    image.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 251 ✭✭Gryire

This was quiet amusing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Padkir

In fairness, I think the ref made some "iffy" decisions for both teams. In fact, I didnt think a lot of the frees give in he game were not frees at all!

Also he seemed to be constantly running around with his hand in the air, giving advantage, despite the fact that there was not even a hint of a foul anywhere.

Seemed to distract the players a bit. At least three times, I saw players in possession kind of stop, assuming that there was a free but they didn't hear the whistle.

If you're going to do a signal for advantage, make it different to your signal for a free ffs! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭CS Hasuki

Don't think Mayo will/can win AI without O'Connor.

CS Hasuki wrote: »

Not sure about that.

He'll be a big loss, no doubt about that, but I was happy how Freeman stepped it up today. Particularly the free shortly after O'Connor went off. Huge pressure on him to slot it, I think if he missed a few heads could have dropped a bit. Massive point in the game.

On top of that, Freeman was out in front winning ball, popped a lovely one from play and was unlucky not to get another! The last free was a tired attempt, think Rob would have been taking it if the game was in the balance.

Conroy and Carolan were both gunning for a starting position when they came on, and Andy Moran was poor enough again, could be two places up for grabs...

One thing is certain, Varley won't be starting the final!

CS Hasuki wrote: »

Thats a fair point. It will be a massive chance for Conroy or Carolan who made massive impressions yesterday to step into his shoes.

For the neutrals, Cunniffes challenge, I thought it was a massive and fair hit.
    Mickey Harte didn't

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=199493&utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Does he have a point?

Padkir wrote: »
    Not sure about that.

He'll be a big loss, no doubt about that, but I was happy how Freeman stepped it up today. Particularly the free shortly after O'Connor went off. Huge pressure on him to slot it, I think if he missed a few heads could have dropped a bit. Massive point in the game.

On top of that, Freeman was out in front winning ball, popped a lovely one from play and was unlucky not to get another! The last free was a tired attempt, think Rob would have been taking it if the game was in the balance.

Conroy and Carolan were both gunning for a starting position when they came on, and Andy Moran was poor enough again, could be two places up for grabs...

One thing is certain, Varley won't be starting the final!

Yeah Varley was shocking. Confidence blown I'd say. I'm hopeful, but a lot less without O'connor.
    Thats a fair point. It will be a massive chance for Conroy or Carolan who made massive impressions yesterday to step into his shoes.

Conroy must start final I'd say. I thought he was brilliant when he came on yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,991 ✭✭✭Ceist_Beag

Mickey Harte didn't

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=199493&utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Does he have a point?

I thought it was a fair challenge - both players made a genuine attempt to win the ball. Cunniffe was able to protect himself by getting this shoulder to make contact first but there was no foul that I saw.
    That said I thought the ref was quite poor - Mayo won a lot of soft frees - not that I think it affected the outcome as I think Mayo were the better team anyway. And Martin Carney - my God what a bias effort that was as co-commentator - cringeworthy!

Not sure what to make of the whole thing

On the positive they dragged themselves back into a game and won at a canter.
    The negative is that this game would have been lost in the 2nd quarter if Tyrone had managed to score what they put wide during that time. Also in the 2nd quarter Mayo did start to gain more possession but they had a succession of terrible wides, many of which were the result of poor shot selection and panic.

Will watch the whole game again some night on TV to refresh my memory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Geez, not so sure about that. Aidan O' Sé gets an awful lot of abuse from fans. I think today, he did jump up fairly quickly after he did it and thats why people are being quiet about it.

I am sure that he gets plenty of abuse from the opposing fans but he is greatly admired by his home county fans.In the past he frustrated the daylights out of us with his unfulfilled potential from his minor days.His Kieran McDonald like tendency to take too much out of the ball and take poor options/crazy pot shots were infuriating.The crazy league experimentation with him at centre forward was thankfully put to bed.
    Probably the biggest factor in his tour de force season has been his return to peak fitness and injury free status.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Think the scores Barrett and Keegan got before half time were absolutely massive. Got Mayo back in striking distance and gave them a lift.

Fair play to Barrett, he was immense again as he was vs Donegal. Grabbed the game by the scruff of the neck and kicked two mighty points when everyone around was struggling.

Some quality from the bench helped Mayo too, Tyrone didn't have that as the loss of Harte proved, they weren't the same team without him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Barrett was my man of the match

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Does Cillian O'connor have any chance of playing in the final?

Could they not strap his shoulder well and give hime some painkillers to get through the game.For his freetaking alone he would be worth having on the field.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Could they not strap his shoulder well and give hime some painkillers to get through the game.For his freetaking alone he would be worth having on the field.

Worth the risk imo, the lad will want to play and frankly an AI Final will be a better place with him on the field given his form in the past few years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Four weeks seems like too short a turn around period, not sure how long he was out after the previous dislocations, thought it was at least 6 weeks.

seligehgit wrote: »
    Four weeks seems like too short a turn around period, not sure how long he was out after the previous dislocations, thought it was at least 6 weeks.

He injured it on 24th May and reappeared at half time in the Connaught final on 21st July.
    Whether he was ready earlier it's hard to know, he was not used v Ross, and was not needed anyway.
    Can't remember what club games he played before the Connaught final.

If he was ready it would be a huge selection dilemma for Horan
    How many times before have we seen guys not 100% thrown into the fare and having to come off again.

Will be very surprised if he is back for final. I'd bet money against it in fact.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭InchicoreDude

Mickey Harte didn't

Does he have a point?

I thought it was prefectly fair. Reminded me a bit of the Mark McHugh incident earlier in the year which I also thought was fair. According to that article, Harte says "He (Peter Harte) didn't even get a free for something which forced him to leave the field on crutches". However, players sometimes get injured in these type of challenges, doesnt make them fouls. I actually suffered a broken collarbone in my playing days from a perfectly legal shoulder.
    Think the scores Barrett and Keegan got before half time were absolutely massive

I'd agree with this. Mayo went in at half time and were just 1 point down. And yet Tyrone were the better team for the most of that half. In a year til Sunday, there is footage of Galway's half time team talk where John O'Mahnony shouts "Ye have got closer to them than any other other team this year and we havent played well at all!". I think a similar logic could be applied to Mayo yesterday at half-time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭InchicoreDude

He injured it on 24th May and reappeared at half time in the Connaught final on 21st July.
    Whether he was ready earlier it's hard to know, he was not used v Ross, and was not needed anyway.
    Can't remember what club games he played before the Connaught final.

If he was ready it would be a huge selection dilemma for Horan
    How many times before have we seen guys not 100% thrown into the fare and having to come off again.[/QUOTE]

Its always a tough one to call. Personally, I'd always prefer to keep a not fully fit player off at the start. If things are not going well, then maybe throw him in (if you think he might be able to offer something). If things go well without him, then throw him in on the last few seconds to given him an AI appearance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,991 ✭✭✭Ceist_Beag

Reminded me a bit of the Mark McHugh incident earlier in the year which I also thought was fair.

Different thread I know but I don't think the challenge yesterday was anything like the one on McHugh (which I felt was definitely not fair). In the challenge yesterday both men made a genuine attempt to get the ball - in the McHugh challenge only one man tried to win the ball - Gollogly had his arms tucked in and shoulder up and hit front on - very different type of challenge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Defiler Of The Coffin

Ceist_Beag wrote: »
    Good call - hope you had money on it! :D

Ah yes, bribing the match officials has worked a treat :D

I thought it was prefectly fair. Reminded me a bit of the Mark McHugh incident earlier in the year which I also thought was fair. According to that article, Harte says "He (Peter Harte) didn't even get a free for something which forced him to leave the field on crutches". However, players sometimes get injured in these type of challenges, doesnt make them fouls. I actually suffered a broken collarbone in my playing days from a perfectly legal shoulder.

I'd agree with this. Mayo went in at half time and were just 1 point down. And yet Tyrone were the better team for the most of that half. In a year til Sunday, there is footage of Galway's half time team talk where John O'Mahnony shouts "Ye have got closer to them than any other other team this year and we havent played well at all!". I think a similar logic could be applied to Mayo yesterday at half-time.

Ya ya, we know you slipped on your head and fell out of the shower... ;)

If thats the case O'Connor should have got a free kick as he ended up in hospital ... :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 4,145 Mod ✭✭✭✭bruschi

Mickey Harte didn't

Does he have a point?

tom-cunniffe-and-peter-harte-2-630x440.jpg

I genuinely dont think it could have been any more fairer.

both going at the ball 50-50.
    one foot on the ground.
    shoulder to shoulder.
    elbow kept to the side.

for the speed that they both approached and made contact, it really could not have been any more of a perfectly legitimate shoulder challenge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭davegrohl48

bruschi wrote: »

one foot on the ground.
    shoulder to shoulder.
    elbow kept to the side.

for the speed that they both approached and made contact, it really could not have been any more of a perfectly legitimate shoulder challenge.
    Textbook shoulder Absolute textbook Cunniffe is powerful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Textbook shoulder Absolute textbook Cunniffe is powerful

Won the ball fairly just before the shoulder too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭coolshannagh28

Best team won ,on the shoulder charge looks fair but cunniffe hit harte behind shoulder and was better braced . The ref created a 7 point swing in the game ,two frees to Mayo in first half that weren't , a penalty that wasn't in second a free as well as a double hop ball on a Mayo point ,that's not taking into account a foot block on a Carlin shot which could have been given.
    The crucial tight games in the championship are now decided by poor referees much to the detriment of the game ,it would have been a helluva second half yesterday without those dud decisions and a much better test for Mayo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,788 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Game wasn't within an ass's roar of being decided by the ref yesterday. Best team by a mile won by as much as they decided they felt like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭aveytare

keane2097 wrote: »
    Game wasn't within an ass's roar of being decided by the ref yesterday. Best team by a mile won by as much as they decided they felt like.

Mayo would've won regardless but it would've been closer. Would've been a better game too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,050 ✭✭✭Cosmo Kramer

one foot on the ground.
    shoulder to shoulder.
    elbow kept to the side.

The arm muscle on Cunniffe is something serious for a corner back, he used to be a light quick lad - like so many other Mayo players he's a totally different size than he was two years ago. Mayo strength and conditioning program really is something else.

the minors are like mini-me versions of the seniors as well, the best four or five of them should be put straight on the seniors' training program before they get the chance to go on the piss in college so that they're ready to step up in a few years time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

microsim wrote: »
    Ah Mayo, Mayo... just like in 89 and 97. All they need now is Ciaran McDonald to come in and kick a few wides. Choking again
    welcome back to the old mayo; weve missed ye all year
    Mayo are still in with a chance. They're only a point down despite being quite poor and they seemed to be gettimg it together a bit before half time. If they can keep that momentum going, they can win. That said, up to now it's been typical mayo I'm sad to say - the ultimate bottlers.
    niallo27 wrote: »
    Mayo bottling it here. Shocking wides.

Sorry that Mayo disappointed you lads yesterday by not bottling or choking anything. In fact they deserve credit for coming out in the second half and showing some fight and grabbing the All-Ireland spot again. We will have to wander to Croker again in 4 weeks time :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭Tom Joad

one foot on the ground.
    shoulder to shoulder.
    elbow kept to the side.

Great picture and conclusively proves that it was a fair challenge. What I take from that photo is that Harte didn't set himself up right for the challenge - bit harsh to call it poor technique but his shoulder is not in the right place to take the impact of the hit..

ColeTrain wrote: »
    Sorry that Mayo disappointed you lads yesterday by not bottling or choking anything. In fact they deserve credit for coming out in the second half and showing some fight and grabbing the All-Ireland spot again. We will have to wander to Croker again in 4 weeks time :D

All them posters are rarely on here, only pop up to take a pop at other teams.

Tom Joad wrote: »
    Great picture and conclusively proves that it was a fair challenge. What I take from that photo is that Harte didn't set himself up right for the challenge - bit harsh to call it poor technique but his shoulder is not in the right place to take the impact of the hit..

You hit it nail on head. Great challenge, committed from both players. Harte versus horse, horse wins

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

All them posters are rarely on here, only pop up to take a pop at other teams.

Imagine if we lost? They'd be crawling out with their smarmy comments.

Thankfully it didn't happen. The green and red army will be in Dublin for the biggest day of the GAA calendar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭ultrapercy

ColeTrain wrote: »
    Imagine if we lost? They'd be crawling out with their smarmy comments.

Thankfully it didn't happen. The green and red army will be in Dublin for the biggest day of the GAA calendar.

Mayo were very lucky on Sunday. They got a non penalty at a crucial time. The first 2 points they scored were from debatable frees. Tyrone lost 2 of their best forwards to injury This was offset somewhat by OConnors shoulder injury and the disallowed goal but Mayo got the lions share of the good fortune on Sunday. Luck is a good thing,you wont win much without it and many Mayo teams of the past expected bad luck. Somewhere along the timeline of Mayo football history someone invented a curse to explain away performances that didnt match expectation. This Mayo team/setup expect to be lucky and feel they deserve to be and they dont hide behind excuses, real or imagined. It may be a big factor in deciding this championship.

ultrapercy wrote: »
    Mayo were very lucky on Sunday. They got a non penalty at a crucial time. The first 2 points they scored were from debatable frees. Tyrone lost 2 of their best forwards to injury This was offset somewhat by OConnors shoulder injury and the disallowed goal but Mayo got the lions share of the good fortune on Sunday. Luck is a good thing,you wont win much without it and many Mayo teams of the past expected bad luck. Somewhere along the timeline of Mayo football history someone invented a curse to explain away performances that didnt match expectation. This Mayo team/setup expect to be lucky and feel they deserve to be and they dont hide behind excuses, real or imagined. It may be a big factor in deciding this championship.

I must watch the match back but is it really that much of a non-penalty? That's all I heard since but I must say at the time it looked like he got a push as he was about to strike it? Would that not be a free further out the field?

It may very well be I was watching with Davitts / Mayo tinted glasses so I need to watch it back! :P

I don't think you can say they were lucky though. Some bizarre calls by the ref on both sides, think the soft frees evened themselves out really. Cafferkeys yellow for example, where the Tyrone man simply jumped into him as they were running out for the ball.

Whatever about a soft penalty, Mayo were never going to lose that game once they pulled it back to within a point at the break, having only played for about 10 mins, and hit wides worse than vs London.

Was feeling very confident at half time if I'm honest. Agree that it won't be good enough against Kerry / Dublin but Tyrone were never going to win that game, never.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,737 ✭✭✭Tombo2001

Mayo were a far better team, nothing to do with luck. They scored 1-7 on the trot, with a fair goal disallowed along the way. You dont do that unless you are a much better team, and Mayo were much better.

Tyrone were lucky to be ahead at half time, and wouldnt have been if a perfectly legitamite goal had been allowed.....that kind of sounds like bad luck for Mayo, but anyways.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭ultrapercy

Padkir wrote: »
    I must watch the match back but is it really that much of a non-penalty? That's all I heard since but I must say at the time it looked like he got a push as he was about to strike it? Would that not be a free further out the field?

It may very well be I was watching with Davitts / Mayo tinted glasses so I need to watch it back! :P

I don't think you can say they were lucky though. Some bizarre calls by the ref on both sides, think the soft frees evened themselves out really. Cafferkeys yellow for example, where the Tyrone man simply jumped into him as they were running out for the ball.

Whatever about a soft penalty, Mayo were never going to lose that game once they pulled it back to within a point at the break, having only played for about 10 mins, and hit wides worse than vs London.

Was feeling very confident at half time if I'm honest. Agree that it won't be good enough against Kerry / Dublin but Tyrone were never going to win that game, never.
    The penalty was a foul but was outside the penalty area, by inches. Wrong to blame the referee,as they did onTV, as it was a very tough marginal call. The penalty changed the dynamic of the game and also gave Mayo confidence where there was fear in the first half. If Tyrone had managed to hang in for the 3rd quarter this would have been a different game, the result may have been the same but it would have been much tougher.

If Tyrone had managed to hang in for the 3rd quarter this would have been a different game, the result may have been the same but it would have been much tougher.

That kind of 'if my auntie had balls stuff' though. The thing is - Mayo had run them off their feet by then, that's why they couldn't hang in any longer. You make it sound like Tyrone just switched off after half time or something and messed up. They were being beaten all over the field in the second half.

With regard to the standards responses that were posted on this thread after 20 minutes, it's the user names that make me laugh. I mean Breffni Bogballer? Who is someone from Cavan to tell us how to play football, that place has only succeeded in becoming a hotbed of mediocrity for about 50 years now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,055 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

That kind of 'if my auntie had balls stuff' though. The thing is - Mayo had run them off their feet by then, that's why they couldn't hang in any longer. You make it sound like Tyrone just switched off after half time or something and messed up. They were being beaten all over the field in the second half.

With regard to the standards responses that were posted on this thread after 20 minutes, it's the user names that make me laugh. I mean Breffni Bogballer? Who is someone from Cavan to tell us how to play football, that place has only succeeded in becoming a hotbed of mediocrity for about 50 years now...

You won with the aid of some very poor refereeing decisions. I reckon he gifted Mayo 1 -4. The Mayo "goal" was scored well after the whistle and McMahon or the goalkeeper made no effort to stop the player as they knew the whistle had sounded.

Your attempt at sullying other posters remarks is very poor taste. Before mentioning the word "mediocrity" i would reflect on your county's last number of All Ireland Final visits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Defiler Of The Coffin

You won with the aid of some very poor refereeing decisions. I reckon he gifted Mayo 1 -4. The Mayo "goal" was scored well after the whistle and McMahon or the goalkeeper made no effort to stop the player as they knew the whistle had sounded.

Your attempt at sullying other posters remarks is very poor taste. Before mentioning the word "mediocrity" i would reflect on your county's last number of All Ireland Final visits.

We won it because we completely blitzed Tyrone in the second half. We were the better team and had we been switched on towards the end the scoreline would have been greater. All this nonsense about the referee gifting Mayo the game is being spouted by the usual suspects who are clearly disappointed they can't come on and slag off Mayo today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,277 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Mayo won as they were the better team. Nothing to do with the referee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭Tom Joad

Who is someone from Cavan to tell us how to play football, that place has only succeeded in becoming a hotbed of mediocrity for about 50 years now...

I hope you realise the irony of that statement

Cavan last all-ireland title - 1952
    Mayo last all-ireland title - 1951

And get it right we have been the hotbed of mediocrity for about 60 years ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,055 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Mayo won as they were the better team. Nothing to do with the referee.

I have no doubt Mayo were the best team however we will never know what would have happened without those easy frees and penalty and if the Tyrone forwards had remained on the field.

Tom Joad wrote: »
    I hope you realise the irony of that statement

Cavan last all-ireland title - 1952
    Mayo last all-ireland title - 1951

And get it right we have been the hotbed of mediocrity for about 60 years ;)

Of course - but there's a lot more to football than winning AIs. Better to try, come close and fail than be consistently useless but slag off teams that have been considerably better than your own but have not been quite good enough to win the whole thing - which is what we in Mayo have to consistently listen to.

By the way - this has nothing to do with Cavan in particular (or yourself Tom), it could apply to plenty of counties' supporters who have nothing else better to do by the time August Bank Holiday Weekend rolls around each year.

Kind of proving my point a bit there tayto lover - the first part of your post shows a complete lack of understanding of how the game on Sunday unfolded the way it did and resorted to the tired analysis trotted out by the usual suspects about the ref deciding the game in the media on Sunday night and Monday. The second part of your post shows a complete lack of understanding of Mayo football - particularly the teams of 04 and 06 who massively overachieved reletive to their individual ability and should probably never have even reached an All Ireland final, let alone win.

Again though, the post wasn't really aimed at the likes of yourself - moreso the types who came onto the thread after 20 minutes of the game spouting the usual rubbish.

It's not what Cavan have or have not done that makes me laugh, it's the idea that anyone who likes or claims to know anything about football would use the term 'Bogball' that has me suspicious about their credentials

The penalty was a foul but was outside the penalty area, by inches. Wrong to blame the referee,as they did onTV, as it was a very tough marginal call. The penalty changed the dynamic of the game and also gave Mayo confidence where there was fear in the first half. If Tyrone had managed to hang in for the 3rd quarter this would have been a different game, the result may have been the same but it would have been much tougher.

Oh that makes sense, it must have been a very tight call.

I know I can't say for certain, but once Mayo came out in the 2nd half they looked like they were ready to kick on from the last 10 mins of the 1st half; they were playing good stuff in the 5 mins before the penalty but it's a fair point. There was no fear after 25 mins. We'll never know what would have happened if Mayo hadn't got that goal. I think they still would have won comfortably to be honest.

There were a few goal chances after that (particularly Dillon's) that were just tapped over to keep things ticking. If it was in any way in the balance, they would have been in the back of the net I reckon.