Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UCD First Years 2013/14

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭kingcobra

AislingBo wrote: »
    what course ya doing? ill look into it, send around a few emails, use my contacts etc etc...get this credit thing sorta asap!

You seem to understand all this college business very well...

I think we've found our candidate here lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭The green and red

kingcobra wrote: »

WE CAN DO THIS TOGETHER GUYS!!!

All it takes is naming a date and time that suits everyone!

Are ye all on campus btw? I could probably look back at the thread but that's WAy too much effort :P

• Registered Users Posts: 159 ✭✭AislingBo

Uh oh. And I wouldnt say that lightly.

All it takes is naming a that's and times that suits everyone!

Are ye all on campus btw? I could probably look back at the thread but that's WAy too much effort :P

Im not :'( someone feel free to offer me their floor! Thanks :D

I second that motion

• Registered Users Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭Thataone

No, as of yet, I'm homeless :eek: :p

Well I'm living out in Phibsboro but sure if we're doing a daytime thing it should be no hassle!

• Registered Users Posts: 482 ✭✭woopah92

Merville!!! Woooo!

woopah92 wrote: »
    Merville!!! Woooo!

Ah a neighbour :) which house?

I second that motion

I dont.

Ah a neighbour :) which house?

Numero 2! you?

Im not :'( someone feel free to offer me their floor! Thanks :D

I'd happily offer my floor but I'm afraid you'd be competing with all my clothes which inevitably end up there

I'm house 17 so more of a distant neighbour :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭Thataone

I dont.

the green and red, you seem to be very interested/involved? Would a proactive sole like you care to take charge?

Thataone wrote: »
    No, as of yet, I'm homeless :eek: :p

Poor form! I wish you the best of luck in your house hunt

As soles go I'm not the most proactive :P we'll wait for a few days before deciding on a time but I think we're agreed on the venue yes?

• Registered Users Posts: 614 ✭✭✭beardedmaster

This is crazy. I'm going into 4th year, joined this yoke in 1st year.
    The amount of activity online and the talks of meetups is mad!

This is crazy. I'm going into 4th year, joined this yoke in 1st year.
    The amount of activity online and the talks of meetups is mad!

Don't you worry, in a few months time we'll have this forum back up and buzzing just like it was in its heyday! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 35 Scooples

I'd happily offer my floor but I'm afraid you'd be competing with all my clothes which inevitably end up there

I'm house 17 so more of a distant neighbour :)
    I'm House 18 so we should be close neighbours :D

Scooples wrote: »
    I'm House 18 so we should be close neighbours :D

Waheyy :D I stupidly forgot to check the info on my apartment so I don't have a clue who'll be waiting for me when I move in. Are you moving in on the Tuesday?

I did the exact same and I'm dying with curiosity to see if it's a bunch of guys of girls or a mix! Yep Tuesday morning I think, would've went up Monday only I'd probably be in a bad way after Electric Picnic! :D Are you moving in on Tuesday too?

Me too. I was just rushing through it incase I missed my chance to get a place in Merville. :pac:

I just hope that they're normal.

I did the exact same and I'm dying with curiosity to see if it's a bunch of guys of girls or a mix! Yep Tuesday morning I think, would've went up Monday only I'd probably be in a bad way after Electric Picnic! :D Are you moving in on Tuesday too?

Are you a lad or lady? Yeah I'd say it'll be Tuesday for me as well

Me too. I was just rushing through it incase I missed my chance to get a place in Merville. :pac:

Me too! I read this thing on boards before when I was figuring out what accommodation was in UCD and it was about this guys experience in Merville with 3 Chinese students he didn't get on with and one had a machete! So things can hardly be that bad!

Are you a lad or lady? Yeah I'd say it'll be Tuesday for me as well

A lady! You? I'd say the majority are moving up around Tuesday, the International students might be in a bit earlier though!

Same story here :)

There's some awful horror stories out there but hopefully the machete wielding nut jobs are at a minimum

I'm a lad. I would think so.

Me too! I read this thing on boards before when I was figuring out what accommodation was in UCD and it was about this guys experience in Merville with 3 Chinese students he didn't get on with and one had a machete! So things can hardly be that bad!

Is it bad that the only thing I thought of when I read this was that I like Chinese food? :pac:

You're making me hungry but I'm too lazy to get out of bed :P

How about we have the meetup in a Chinese restaurant/takeaway? :pac:

You're making me hungry but I'm too lazy to get out of bed :P

There is a Chinese near Merville isn't there? There better be takeaways nearby <3

I'm in.

there's the initiative we need!