Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Lovely Girls Competition - The Rose of Tralee 2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭hawkwing

katy perry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

The Donegal Rose looks and sounds like Bronagh Gallagher.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I should have had a shot of vino count on the red dresses......

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭smallerthanyou

Oh that's new. How come some get photos and she got a video?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

LOL!........"Older than Gay"......hahah.....is he seriously supposed to be 37??

37???? No friggin way! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Whenever the Roses mention their boyfriends, I think of this sketch:

Is she the image of someone that was on last night??....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

Oh that's new. How come some get photos and she got a video?

Not sure, pull or a brown envelope?

twirlagig wrote: »
    37???? No friggin way! :eek:

I seriously read that somewhere this week!!...:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭EB_2013

Poor Daithi, the face on him when she said he looked older than Gay.

Nice girl but she went on a bit too much about her granny I think.

You'd want a few pints to hear some of the stories!!

• Registered Users Posts: 19 RubyM

8years - it'll never happen! Move on ....

Please, please, please, no more poems :(:(:(:(

The lady in black behind Mammy is not impressed....She has a very cranky look on her.

This reminds me of the Feis when I was in school!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

You'd want a few pints to hear some of the stories!!

Any excuse will do you for a few pints !

Now that's a nice dress! The necklace does nothing for it though!

I love the shape of this dress, she has a super figure.

Lapin wrote: »
    Any excuse will do you for a few pints !

:D:D:D

That's fierce loose talk altogether!!....;):p

Fab dress! The Americans are well able to go!

She reminds me a little of Lara Flynn Boyle.

• Registered Users Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Cherry Blossom Girl

Oooh I love the dress! I like this girl.

She's uber confident isn't she....She's well able for Daithi!

RayM wrote: »
    The Roses' fathers always look like retired members of An Garda Síochána.

Between them and the Garda band in town, life for the pickpockets of Tralee must be pure hell this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭littleteapot

The new york one is gorgeous

father looks like he is going to pull out a sixshooter,steely eyed cowboy

The New York Rose is a serious contender I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭CommanderC

"When I was yooooung....I had a dream......and though the dream was very small......."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭littleteapot

she reminds me of dannii minogue i think

Well able to sing!

Don't care how many places her music is available, I won't be looking for it. Holy mother of God!!

She's well able to belt out a tune fair play to her.

I wonder did she get home in the end ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

twirlagig wrote: »
    Well able to sing!

She was amazing!

I'd say she is in with a good chance!!

There's about 65 feckin candles on that cake.

She's well able to belt out a tune fair play to her.

I wonder did she get home in the end ?
    :D:D:D:D

Just watching Malala Yousafzai on the news.

Now there's a girl who'd have a story to tell if she was up on stage with Daithi.

She puts the whole 'Lovely Girls' thing into context.

Now there's a girl who'd have a story to tell if she was up on stage with Daithi.

There's one girl who is an entire planet away from the lovely girls all right Lapin...

There really is a world of two halves isn't there?....

... and it's back! :D

calm gerry calm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭Starscream25

Well lads just wondering who would ye tip to win so far?, there all winners in my eyes

Gerry is out-shouting the American Roses!

Now, she is a role model for young children ................and adults everywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭.E_C_K_S.

Sydney rose up yet?

MrsD007 and Grey_so_what, I'm disgusted with the pair of you. ;)

As soon as The Rose thing broke for the news you both legged it over to the Vincent Browne to talk about blowjobs. :eek:

Well wash out your mouth with soap Mr Lapin!!...

For shame on you, the lovely girls might be reading this in the wings.....tut, tut, tut.........

Do you want to corrupt the lovely girls thread???....:eek::eek::eek:

***Schhhhh........don't tell anyone!!....;););)***:p

How do you know we were over in the Vinny B thread? Were you over there you? ;)

MrsD007 wrote: »
    How you know we were over in the Vinny B thread? Were you over there you? ;)

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Have only just got in, just got the live stream open now.

Did anyone see the Manchester Rose at all? How did she come across?

:o

LOL!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,480 ✭✭✭✭road_high

Does anyone else find Daithi Oshea seriously annoying and fake? Even by rte standards. Worst presenter yet I think anyhow.